We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need for young children!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld to your Saves list
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6924 Grand Vacations Way, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Everything you need for young children!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is a great resort for families traveling with young children. Besides having a full kitchen, living room and 2 bedrooms with a washer and dryer the outside activities were perfect, too. We traveled with a 4 year old and a 20 month old.

The 2 large pools near the restaurant/bar were used occasionally, but the kids really liked the bubbling up water area and the 1 foot deep heated pool. When we weren't swimming there was plenty to do at the playground by the pools. We also all tried a little shuffleboard with the kids and had a great time.

We stayed in building 11, Tucker Town, (the newest and closest to Sea World). On previous visits we stayed in 2 other buildings and all were great.

We walked over to Sea World for the morning and came back in the afternoons for nap. The hotel will even give you free jump the line passes for Sea World if you ask for them 1 day in advance. We previously purchased Sea World Fun Passes in December for 1 year and they were cheaper than a day pass.

The ONLY negative thing to mention were the pack and play bed for little ones. They were cheap and not sturdy. Our first one was broken and a second one arrived promptly when we ask for it, but it had to be wedged between the wall and a couch.

This resort has planned activities for children and we did go to the free one that was sticker and story time. The stickers were from Thanksgiving and it was Easter, but the kids didn't care. One evening my husband and I went to the 50 seat theater at the resort for a free movie. It was really crowded with people sitting in the front and sides of the theater. The movie never was shown due to technical problems. They handed out free DVD's instead.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greeneyedteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Hollywood, Maryland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed for six nights with the family. This is second time staying. Would not stay anywhere else. One bedroom with queen sofa sleeper was more than enough room for family of four. Room is huge and screened in deck is a nice touch. plenty of onsite activities but also can walk to Sea World (10 minutes) or discovery cove (15 minutes). Onsite gym and restaurant are amazing. Plenty of areas to run to include anywhere from 3 mile to 10 mile courses. Tennis courts, basketball courts, three awesome pools. Only complaints were on three occasions elevator in building was not working but was fixed within three hours each time.

Room Tip: Would recommend high floor building 7 or higher away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
259 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We have tried all of the Orlando Hilton Vacation clubs and this one is a keeper. I liked the service, the rooms, the grounds, the pools and hot tubs, the convenice store and the location to everything! We rented a once bedroom and it had everything we wanted and needed,. The patio looked over a golf course in the front, tennis and basket ball on the right. It was perfect! Love having a washer and dryer for the family too! The linens were good. Seaworld is so very close along with a 10 min drive to downtown Disney. We did not do the Disney parks this vacation. We only did Seaworld with the waterpark and downtown Disney. It was a very convenient hotel! We will go back many times. My suggestions to make it that much better: Offer cleaning service in WRITTEN price ranges at check-in. We were tjhere 4 nights and I would have paid for service at least twice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a good view or you may get a parking lot one. Be willing to wait for it though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loveagoodmeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Excited for yet another weekend in Orlando and were very pleased when we drove up to our hotel. Beautiful property with very nicely manicured grounds. Check in was very fast and efficient. Really nice staff at Reception. We were given an option to choose which building we wanted to stay in and were very happy. Comfortable, spacious one-bedroom accommodation with a queen-size sofabed in the living room, full-size appliances in the kitchen, seating for 6 at the dining table, stackable washer/dryer combo in a separate closet, dual vanity in the bathroom, jetted spa, and spacious balcony over-looking Seaworld and surrounding areas. The tv in the living room had a dvd player connected, perfect for rainy days indoors. With poolside hot tubs and barbeque grills in picnic areas, bars and restaurants, activity center for kids, splash pool for toddlers, and lots of family-oriented activities, this is one of the best locations for a family vacation or quick weekend getaway. Poolside movies at night and a 50-seat indoor movie theater add to the fun and excitement at Hilton Grand at Seaworld.
Will return!!

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms provide great views of the surrounding Orlando area and Seaworld. Golf course-facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MSNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Beautiful property, friendly staff. Stayed in a 1BR with washer and dryer (back side of Pembroke House - first floor room with handicap access, so no need for elevator.) The screened in patio is great, but the tennis court and basketball court are behind the building. Not really a problem - nice to see kids/families enjoying some activity....sidewalks throughout the property, including behind buildings, so if your patio faces the back, you'll always see folks strolling by. The "Fitness Trail" around the lake is nice for a walk or jog - wooded and serene. A few benches around it allow you to stop and enjoy the lake. The only restaurant (aside from the deli/market) is at the pool, but food was very good. Pool area (several pools) very busy, with lots to do, including a playground area.
Downsides - the wi-fi drops constantly - very frustrating, and the fitness center seems inadequate for the size of the resort. Always had to wait. Having said all that, will we return? YES!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

As Hilton member, surprised at no free breakfast. Plenty of free parking. Big property so ask for building closer to the pools. Clean facility! Great maid service. Our room was small, and I would have picked another property to meet our needs. Hilton has this in their top bracket for points and I would disagree on its value. You need a car to get around. Food prices were reasonable. Be prepared for taxes at the bar...$5.33 instead of $5, etc. we chose this because of location to sea world.

Room Tip: Get a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RedTailChub L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and in particular, giving our Housekeeping Team a great shout-out for their hard work.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed over in Somerset building March 18-24th with kids. It was our first stay in Hilton -we usually stick with Starwood/Westin properties or condo properties in Orlando. Nice grounds, pool, convenient shop on the premises. Everybody is very friendly and trying to be helpful.
Unfortunately for us the hotel was overbooked at the time, so not much of flexibility to accomodate guests' needs. Here are some of my experiences:
1. At check-in bell boy/greeter asks your name and leads to you to "front desk". Very nice lady checks you in and "invites" your family for a timeshare presentation for a discount to Disney parks (1 discount only for 1.5-3hours of useless sales pitch). When you are not satisfied with assigned room and ask to switch rooms, she smiles and runs somewhere to "help you out". At this point you realize that she is not a "front desk", she is sales rep. Eventually she comes back and provides you with next "great choice" - room on the first floor next to trash collector. Then she tries to get you in the timeshare again and after failing loses interest and tells you to go to real front desk if any help needed. At this point you check your new room and go to front desk: front desk person is very helpful and new room is assigned right away on the high floor and close to the pool. Of course this property doesn't have roll-away beds or extra sofas which is not a plus either.
2. One bedroom suite is very roomy, and has everything you need in these circumstances (except for extra sofa/bed). Somerset is not a new building so obviously you see some wear-and-tear. it is fairly clean -clean freaks would not agree with me (occasional hair in the bathroom and older-dirtier carpet don't make me move to another place, sorry). One day cleaning lady showed up around 8pm so we grabbed some towels and told her to come back the next day earier that 8pm.
3. Hot tub in the bedroom is nice and comfortable except for the people who don't like to sleep in humid condition - it does make room very humid after 20minutes of use.
4. Elevators are slow due to the lack of freight elevators in the building, so staff uses them to run chores around the buildings.
5. Walls are very thin, our room was not far from elevators and mechanical room. We are very resistant to night noises - lived in Brooklyn, NY for 15 years with all that noise coming in from the street. It took us 2 nights to adjust to elevator noise -anytime anyone was using it you could clear hear the movement. In addition, there was an additional low, monotonic sound coming out of somewhere which at first I thought was a product of my imagination. On the third night when we finally got used to "existing polyphony" something happened. Around 5:45 am very loud sound came out I believe from mechanical room and lasted for about 30minutes. We of course could not go back sleep and tried to make this incident into a joke about "My Cousin Vinny" experience in Sunny Florida. The next time similar incident happened and at that point it was too late to go and complain. Therefore I have decided to spend couple of minutes to tell you all about my experiences.

Room Tip: Upon check in go directly to Front desk if you don't want timeshare sales pitch experience. Roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYFISH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you recognizing the friendly, helpful nature of our Team Members, as well as your constructive feedback regarding your overall experience during your recent stay with us.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#16 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marriott's Grande Vista
#50 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,088 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld

Address: 6924 Grand Vacations Way, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Orlando
#62 Business Hotel in Orlando
#73 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 783
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 33-acre Bermuda-styled resort, Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld puts guests in close proximity to Walt Disney World®, Universal Orlando®, Wet 'n Wild® Orlando and - just across the street - SeaWorld® Orlando. Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld offers comfort and convenience for the entire family. Guests enjoy well-appointed studios, one- and two-bedroom suites, as well as several swimming pools, all-ages recreation and on-site restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Orlando Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing