We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SeaWorld” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld to your Saves list
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6924 Grand Vacations Way, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X POINTS PACKAGE!
Ranked #57 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ontario
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“SeaWorld”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Great spot! Had a few problems with the wireless internet and somebody came to fix it right away. Walking distance to SeaWorld. Great pool, kids programs and even a small movie theatre on site.. Would reccommend this to families!

Room Tip: Better view with the higher suites but remember you have to lug all your luggage up the elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,159
    690
    204
    91
    42
See reviews for
1,160
489
38
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I booked this resort after extensive research on hotels in Orlando and I must say, I do not regret it at all. This hotel scores a very strong 4 out of 5. There are two reasons I did not give it a full 5 stars:

1) The hard sell approach. I did not like being called/constantly prompted about their sales seminar and in the end I lied about my income to stop the calls
2) The elevator. There is only one elevator servicing the floors in each building and it is S-L-O-W.

Everything else was perfect.

Service: Impeccable. Everyone was friendly and our one maintenance issue was immediately seen to. The housekeeping was impeccable and everyone we met was friendly and sociable. Check in was fast and smooth and there were absolutely no issues with anything.

Location: Superb. Closer to Seaworld, this reduces the traffic around the area, while still being conveniently located to International Drive. We made no use of the parks while we stayed in Orlando, but for those who wish to, there is a free shuttle service to the main parks every day.

Room: Absolutely amazing. A one bedroom suite with all the amenities and a fabulous spa bath which we made much use of. Everything was clean, modern and wonderful with the screened-in porch an added bonus.

Sleep Quality: Brilliant. A big plus for me and most important, as I have found this varies from hotel to hotel. The king sized bed was wonderful and comfortable.

Amenities: We only made use of the pool and spa once - both amazing.

Summary: A brilliant resort that I will book again when I return to Orlando. Cannot fault anything.

Extra information: Parking is free and available onsite at any time. WiFi is good but not excellent, however it is free and can be picked up anywhere in the resort. Rooms are generally great but the Tucker Building is nice and close to the pool and reception areas while the room we had overlooked the fireworks at Seaworld.

Stay here. You seriously won't regret it!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Just got back to the UK. We stayed here with our 2 kids in a 2 bed/2 bath suite. The space was great, impecibably clean, we chose a suite further away from reception (as it was renovated), the golf buggies were very efficient and in fact it wasn't that far to walk. Excellent for visiting Seaworld & Acquatica, there were shuttle buses but most of the time we just walked, also a shuttle to Universal which, we took advantage of. Staff were very helpful and the pool & gym hours were great from 7am to 11pm, if I had wished to get into the Gym outside these hours then security would have let me in. Kids loved the in house movie theatre. If you are going to Seaworld then this is a must, highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I have nothing negative to say about our visit....the staff is wonderful. It's the little things that I loved about this property. Staff in golf carts transporting you to the main building wave as they go by. It gave it a community feel. The pools And grounds were impeccably clean. We stayed in the newly renovated Smith's building. It's the furthest from the main building which is a plus for me, more secluded. Loved our room. I enjoyed seeing the continual upkeep going on during our stay. Fresh paint, window cleaning...Showed a sense of pride by the staff. I can't wait to return. Hilton got this right!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Even with it being a family vacation resort - it is quiet and clean. Hiltons never let me down. Wish there were more options to eat closer to hotel but happy to be in our own little world Bell staff is the best and helpful. Looks like all the families were having a good time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed in a 3 BR 2 Bath unit and the space was very nice. When we checked in we were given a choice of upper or lower floor which was especially nice. We stayed on the first floor and were right around the corner from the pool, and all amenities. The water in the shower was a little tricky (if you pull the handle out all the way the water shuts off). There were different events planned each day and complimentary new release movies are shown nightly. There is a convenience market and restaurant on site. We didn't care much for the food at the restaurant and the items were overpriced the convenience market/deli were also a bit over priced so we didn't purchase anything there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Island, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The hotel is across the street from SeaWorld, and is just another block to Aquatica. There is a main pool area with 2 large pools, a kiddie pool, and 4 hot tubs. Plenty of seats and chaise lounges available. Cabanas are available, NO Charge!!! The kids love the waterfalls and the hot tubs. There is an additional pool (Parish Pool) at the other end of the hotel, along with a hot tub and a kiddie pool. This hotel is wonderful. We stay here once a year, or more. The service is great. There is an on site Expedia representative to get tickets to local attractions...we always get the 14 day unlimited tickets to SeaWorld and Aquatica. Free parking. On site restaurant. Activities by the pool (bingo, trivia games etc) and at the Children's activity center are always fun for kids and adults.

Room Tip: Rooms near main building and closest to SeaWorld provide a view of fireworks at Seaworld (when they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for your great feedback! Knowing you are one of our numerous repeat guests, it’s an understatement to say we truly appreciate the opportunity to be of continued service to you and your family. Again, we thank you for taking the time to post your comments, as well as your continued loyalty.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld

Address: 6924 Grand Vacations Way, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Orlando
#61 Business Hotel in Orlando
#71 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 787
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 33-acre Bermuda-styled resort, Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld puts guests in close proximity to Walt Disney World®, Universal Orlando®, Wet 'n Wild® Orlando and - just across the street - SeaWorld® Orlando. Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld offers comfort and convenience for the entire family. Guests enjoy well-appointed studios, one- and two-bedroom suites, as well as several swimming pools, all-ages recreation and on-site restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Orlando Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.