We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gr8 hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld to your Saves list
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6924 Grand Vacations Way, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X POINTS PACKAGE!
Ranked #57 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
gatewaytom30
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“gr8 hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

we absolutely love this hotel,cant fault it. Its great for children, even eating in the hotel is reasonable.The rooms are huge and all have a large jacuzzi and lounge. I found the staff very helpful asked for late checkout and they allowed at no extra cost.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,158
    690
    204
    91
    42
See reviews for
1,160
489
38
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

This is a great place for a family. We had a 3 bedroom with full kitchen, a screened in porch, washer and dryer. We were able to spread out and have our own space. The beds were great and slept like a baby. It was very quite and not crowded at the pool. There were movies at the pool so we had dinner at the pool, watched a movie and was in and out of the pool. The food was wonderful and breakfast was delicious. The place was always very clean and we always had what we needed. It is a very short walk to Sea World which was nice. Staff was very friendly and if traveling with my family I will go back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Me, my husband, and kid spent 2 nights at this hotel in a studio suite. It is really great! The room is very well kept besides his old fashion style. We had room enough for tree persons. The kitchenette was also useful. Unfortunately, we could not use the pools because of the bad weather; they look nice.
The staff were very friendly but be aware of the concierge offers about discount rates for park tickets! You will have to be in a meeting to get it, they say it takes only 30 minutes, but we had to stay 3 hours at the office in another building where they will try to sell a "time-share-like" plan. I think it does not worth. The location is very convenient as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatteris, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in these grand vacations suites, there is all the attributes of a hotel but you are able to have the self catering as well. These suites are kept impeccably clean and tidy and are cleaned and beds are made every day. The terrace cafe has wonderful food and there is a small deli/market shop that serves starbucks and icecream as well as other necessities that one forgets when packing to go on holiday. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The rooms are all of a muchness but try booking a corner room as the balconies can have better views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, Louisiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

While escaping Mardi Gras in exchange for Orlando, we stayed at this property due to its proximity to Sea World (across the street). From the moment of our early arrival we were pleasantly pleased. A special "Thank You" to Shannon at the front desk who suggested a quiet corner suite in the Paget House. She listened to my request & certainly delivered! I was told this property was approx. 20+ years, but it didn't appear so to me. The entire staff was exceptionally friendly & welcoming. Most importantly, our room was spacious & CLEAN! Ladies, the well-lit separate vanity area provided ample prep space away from the spouse & kids! Another plus which we unfortunately didn't have time to take advantage of was the recreational activities on the property itself (movie nights, cute playground, etc.,) My only suggestion- update kitchen appliances. Overall, I am very picky with my lodging prefernces & this property did not disappoint.

Room Tip: Paget House, corner room, 6th floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about the friendly, welcoming nature of our entire staff, as well as your specific comments about how Shannon listened to your request and delivered for you. It’s an honor to be of service to you and we hope to see you and your family again.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This hotel was really good and we thoroughly enjoyed our week's stay. We had a standard room which was a good size and was very comfortable. It had a small kitchen area; the balcony was large with furniture; the bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom more than satisfactory. I was pleased that the hotel provided a complimentary washer/dryer which was really useful after a few week's travelling. The only downside was that housekeeping didn't clean the room until later - sometimes as late as 4.30pm - not sure how their procedure worked but I think it does need altering.
The swimming pools were large and the jacuzzis warm and inviting. The towels provided by the pools were in abundance and there were plenty of sun beds. My favourite place was the lake which had turtles and sometimes you saw the alligators.
The restaurant was pleasant and we did eat there a few times. The staff were friendly and most informative.
The shop was well stocked and you could buy a coffee anytime of the day or night.
Car-parking was free and we were able to park our car very near to our room.
Outside of the hotel was a bus stop which took you to International Drive; a 7 Eleven and a restaurant was over the road and of course Seaworld was only a 10min. walk away.
If we return to Orlando we would definitely stay in this hotel again. We are a couple in our early 60s.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for you great feedback and in particular, recognizing our Team Members who bring our great resort to life on a daily basis, for their friendly and informative nature. Again, we appreciate your kind words and hope we have the opportunity to be of service to you again if your travel plans bring you back to the Orlando area.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Friendly and Fun! So far our favorite! Loved the covered outside dining next to the pools.
(You really need that at HGVC International..., that's going to be my next review!) Lots of friendly, helpful staff. So much to do, you'd never have to leave the resort!
Our one little problem was with the cleanliness of our 3 bedroom condo.
For some reason all of the tile in the condo was sticky and dirty. Many left items under the beds..., baby bottles, cereal, wrappers, price tags etc, etc.
Housekeeping Staff have the Toughest Job in the business!
And are expected to do SO Much, in such a Short Amount Of Time it's impossible to do 100%!

Room Tip: Tip..., Luggage/Bell Carts are in a room just past the ground floor elevator of each building :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld

Address: 6924 Grand Vacations Way, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Orlando
#62 Business Hotel in Orlando
#73 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 787
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 33-acre Bermuda-styled resort, Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld puts guests in close proximity to Walt Disney World®, Universal Orlando®, Wet 'n Wild® Orlando and - just across the street - SeaWorld® Orlando. Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld offers comfort and convenience for the entire family. Guests enjoy well-appointed studios, one- and two-bedroom suites, as well as several swimming pools, all-ages recreation and on-site restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Orlando Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.