We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld to your Saves list
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6924 Grand Vacations Way, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X POINTS PACKAGE!
Ranked #57 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was a pretty nice resort. The prices were relatively inexpensive, less than $100 for a suite with military discount. We stayed in a double-room suite, which were large and contained a full-sized kitchen. The bigger suite had a very nice Jacuzzi tub and the smaller suite had its own mini-kitchen. The patio was a nice feature along with some anole friends, and the rooms were very bright. There was ample parking and on the grounds, there were several pools, a playground, and tennis courts. The downside was that the in-room coffee was weak although there was a Starbucks in the check-in building. The only real negative feedback is that there was some loud music playing even after 11:00pm Sunday night behind the Warwick building. I'm not sure if it was coming from the pool there or from another guest's suite. Note that this is property is more of an apartment-style rental, so there is no room service nor room cleaning (unless you stay there for a week, in which case, they'll do a mid-week cleaning). The WiFi and cell coverage were spotty in the rooms but at least you don't have to pay for WiFi.

Room Tip: The location is excellent if you are visiting Sea World since it's only about a 10-minute walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,159
    690
    204
    91
    42
See reviews for
1,160
489
38
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

if you have children this is the place, not only do they offer alot for the kids to keep busy, but seaworld is directly across the street, so need to pay parking fees if this is the reason you are in Orlando. The rooms are spacious and staff is very friendly and there onsite resturant is reasonably priced. There is also the trolly car that picks up right outside the gate for those sight seeing trips that you would love to do but don't feel like driving to go do it.

Room Tip: St. Georges complex is closest to the main pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I were looking for a place to stay for a quick weekend getaway to visit the parks and decided on the Hilton Grand Vacations after reading and comparing reviews. Upon check-in, we discovered that our request for a room on a higher floor could not be honored, but the staff arranged an upgrade to our reservation to make amends. The room was clean, comfortable, and spacious, and even though we were on the ground floor, we didn't hear any outside noise. The location was perfect -- close to the parks, plenty of restaurants within close distance, and even an outlet mall "next door." Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice property conveniently located to highway, restaurant row, Seaworld. Hotel sponsored activities offered daily. If you're looking for a more quiet setting, request a room in the rear. Only short-coming is that housekeeping was mediocre. I stayed 6 nights and although housekeeping made the bed and straightened up the room, they didn't change the sheets, vacuum, or wipe down any countertops or tables.

The 2 hr timeshare presentation was actually 3 hrs long and it was scheduled for the middle of the day...which was very inconvenient. But the room rate was great.

Room Tip: For quietness, request a room towards the back near the small pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This was our first visit after nine years because in more recent stays we chose to stay at the newer very good HGVC on International Drive in a much busier area.

We loved our most recent 11-day stay at the SeaWorld HGVC. Our request for a high floor and a refurbished room was granted.

The facility, although older, is still very good. The grounds are well cared for and the suite we stayed in (Warwick Building) had been refurbished. The staff is friendly and efficient. The daily maid service, often not until mid afternoon, was thorough: the suite was kept clean at all times. There is a lovely quiet pool behind The Warwick Building.

These one-bedroom suites, in my opinion, have everything you would need – full kitchen with sufficient utensils, cutlery and crockery. We only ate breakfast and a couple of takeaways there. The full dining table is useful. There is a washing machine and tumble drier. We always had sufficient good quality towels and toiletries, and toilet paper. Kitchen towel, dishwasher powder and a small bottle of washing up liquid were supplied. The coffee was supplied daily. The bed was very comfortable as was the new sofa. The carpets and drapes were new. USA Today was delivered 6 days a week.

We had a quiet end suite (8502) that had a view of SeaWorld (handy for watching fireworks when they open later) and the car park that did not really bother us. The trees in the car park make it more attractive to look at from the balcony.

Although check out is at 10pm, you are allowed to use the facilities on site up until your time to depart. Our return flight was delayed so we chose to spend some time in the hotel lounge and near the pool before we left.
We would definitely choose HGVC SeaWorld again if the prices were right!

Room Tip: Quieter rooms on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We are a family of 4 from Scotland with 2 kids aged 10 & 6. We are RCI owners and had stayed at the HGVC at Seaworld a number of years ago on our last visit to Orlando. My wife is disabled and requires a mobility scooter to get around.

We arrived tired after 19 hours of travelling and were greeted at Reception at around 8pm. Everything couldn't have been easier and I introduced myself to Caleb at Guest Services who I had emailed beforehand asking a hundred one different questions. We were given a suite in the top story of the Tucker Town building facing Seaworld, as someone on Trip Advisor had said to try and do this to see the fireworks.

Big mistake, no fireworks at Seaworld in October and the rooms face on to a 6 lane highway. Traffic starts at 5am and I was awake each day at this time for 2 or 3 days until I requested a move.

At reception this was no problem. We were moved to a suite on the top floor of another building away from the road and this time were kept awake all night with a generator running. I couldn't believe this, surely there's a record of complaints made against certain rooms. I called maintenance in the morning and was told the air conditioning units for the building are right above our suite!!!

So, moved again this time in the same building and down a floor. Perfect, so our second week had no noise and I managed to catch up on some sleep. If only we'd had this suite from day one.

In terms of location the place is fantastic with plenty of free parking in a secured access parking lot. Very close to Seaworld which is literally a 10 minute walk saving on $15 car park fees. Only 10-15 minutes drive to the Disney Parks and sorry we didn't do Universal.

The pool area is fantastic and our kids loved it. Simply couldn't fault this part and it would be the main reason for us coming back.

My only complaints are:

The ticket booth in the reception is run by an external company called Expedia. I felt I was pressed into doing a Timeshare visit to get our "cheap" tickets and really didn't feel I had any option. Did save $200 on our Disney tickets but shouldn't have felt so pressured.

The shop has no prices on show and I know why. Everything in it is very expensive, so steer clear where you can and buy from Walmart or the 7/11 that's just across the road.

Lastly, can I say a big thank you to Caleb at Guest Services for all his help prior to our visit. With my wife's disablity it certainly put our minds at rest that everything was in hand before we arrived. Next time we'll just remember to have a ground floor suite.

Thank you.

Room Tip: Don't take a room in the Tucker Town (I think that's what it's called) building. It face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longboat Key, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Very nice "Bermuda" style architecture and a well-maintained property. We stayed in a 1 BR unit that had a jacuzzi off Master BR and a separate bath with shower. Flat screen TVs in both LR and BR. Also had screened balcony accessed from both LR and Master. We were in Bldg. #9 (Paget) which has a pool area nearby but if I went again would prefer one of the buildings facing the main Clubhouse, main Pool and property's lake. It is a fair walk from the Clubhouse to Bldg. 9 but they use golf carts to promptly shuttle guests around the property. Resort is a "Hotel Partner with Sea World" so you can get: complimentary shuttle (a savings of $13.50 for SeaWorld parking), card for 10% off Dining at Sea World, "Quick Queue" passes for rides-see Concierge Desk in Lobby. Resort has Coral Reef Grill, many pools, jacuzzis, childrens playground area, shuffleboard, movie theater with nightly complimentary movies, full recreation/activity calendar, walking path around lake, outdoor grills, etc. Staff were thorough in explaining everything at check-in; unit was spotless.

Room Tip: Ask for a building facing the lake closer to the main Clubhouse for best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld

Address: 6924 Grand Vacations Way, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Orlando
#61 Business Hotel in Orlando
#71 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 787
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 33-acre Bermuda-styled resort, Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld puts guests in close proximity to Walt Disney World®, Universal Orlando®, Wet 'n Wild® Orlando and - just across the street - SeaWorld® Orlando. Hilton Grand Vacations Suites at SeaWorld offers comfort and convenience for the entire family. Guests enjoy well-appointed studios, one- and two-bedroom suites, as well as several swimming pools, all-ages recreation and on-site restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Hilton Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Orlando Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.