We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites Lake Buena Vista
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8303 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #88 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great base”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed from 21 to 31 December, this is a great base for all the parks and although they lay on a shuttle for Disney we did not use as we preferred the flexibility of driving (although most parks charge between $12 and $14 parking) the rooms are large, clean and were ideal for what we wanted which was basically to sleep as we were out from first thing and did not return until bedtime. Staff are all friendly and the rooms were cleaned daily. Breakfast is basic but does the job, we did not attend the free beer and wine meet and greet sessions as were not home in time. For the Dads who want to grab a beer to end the day I highly recommend Kitty O'Sheas a few minutes across the road and visited most evenings for a couple but be warned it is a locals bar and it takes a few visits for them to warm to you.

Would I return, the world is a huge place and life is too short so I prefer to try new places but I would def recommend to others

I have read the negative reviews and they are unjustified, if you want 5 star then pay the price and book 5 star.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
We’re so happy to hear that you and your family had a great vacation with us. We’re glad you enjoyed our convenient location, daily breakfast, and friendly staff. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us, and we hope that you will decide to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    589
    403
    98
    46
    17
See reviews for
632
263
11
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Our stay at the Hawthorn Suites was wonderful. Our suite was very clean, and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast buffet included hot food options as well as fresh fruit.

We have stayed at other hotels in Orlando, and this one is our favorite. We will certainly stay at the Hawthorn Suites during our next visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share a review. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed our clean and comfortable accommodations as well as our complimentary breakfast. We want to thank you for sharing your comments with us, and we hope that you will be back for another Orlando vacation soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Our ninth visit and still happy to be back. Breakfast is now more varied than before which is great. Great value for money and the location is ideal for Disney or just a short drive to I-drive. Plenty local restaurants or take-aways. The staff are extremely helpful and always with a smile. It was nice to say hi to some old faces and also meet some new ones. Rafael always smiling and Luis doing everything he can to help. The room was very clean and comfortable and the housekeepers very swift and thorough. Very pleased with our holiday experience and - God willing - will be back again next year.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for being a loyal guest! We’re so glad you continue to come back and spend your vacations with us. We’re happy to hear that you love our friendly staff, convenient location, and so much more. Thanks for taking the time to share a review with us, and we look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex england
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Lesley FC

Stayed here for 2 weeks in August / September for my 1st ever visit to the USA, .... fantastic.. Excellent value for money. A breakfast that varied don't expect a good old English fry up though but you will not be disapointed. The managers drinks on a couple of afternoons with a burger thrown is a good gesture. Great little pool area. Great little games room we had lots of fun playing pool / air hockey and ice hockey. Another tiny games room with pinball and a few arcade games but good. Rooms are spacious and clean with massive fridge for you goodies and microwave and kettle. Decor is a little dated but all is clean. Don't let this put anyone off. Is close enough to walk to Downtown Disney and is a short distance to get to all the theme parks. My brother has been to the USA and Orlando a few times and this is by far the best value for money he has come across. I want to come back next year.... Keep up the good work..

Room Tip: Don't let the old style decor put you off. Rooms very clean and have everything you could want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thanks so much for sharing your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed all of our amenities including the pool area, game rooms, and spacious suites. We strive to provide the ultimate experience to each guest, and we're so glad you had such a great time. We hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

From the outside of the hotel, it looks new and nice. But when we stepped in our room, the room is old and need updated. The one bedroom suite is spacious with kitchen and living room. So we felt it was still nice to live here. However, when the shower is running, there are very loud noise along the pipes. It sounds like the train running inside the wall. In the early morning, when the next room turned their shower on, we can hear the big noise too and can't sleep at all. We stayed in this hotel only two days and arrived very late. So we didn't bother to ask to exchange the room. The breakfast is very good with eggs, bacon, sauage, bread, cereal and etc. We just can't stand the loud shower at all . So we will not consider this hotel next time when we visit Orlando again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our breakfast. However, we are very sorry that we were unable to exceed your expectations. We greatly appreciate the feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve, so once again, we thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and we hope we get the chance to prove ourselves in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8303 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#76 Family Hotel in Orlando
#78 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#106 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest Hawthorn Suites to the Walt Disney World Resort! Just one mile from the entrance to Disney. Executive guest rooms perfect for corporate travelers and One Bedroom suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, separate living and dining room. Tropically landscaped outdoor pool area & jacuzzi. Complimentary scheduled transport to Disney and free hot breakfast. Two hour manager's reception in the evenings Monday-Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Hawthorn Lake Buena Vista
Hawthorn Suites Orlando
Orlando Hawthorn Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.