We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and comfortable - Great breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3450 Quadrangle Blvd, Orlando, FL 32817   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #109 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Alabama USA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice and comfortable - Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2009

We just came back from Orlando where we spent the Thanksgiving weekend with our daughter. We chose this hotel because of its location and the good reviews. We were not disappointed. It's a very good hotel, the location is great, the room was nice and clean. The bed was sooo comfortable it was difficult to get up in the morning.. he he. Breakfast was included and it's the nicest we've had in our long history staying in a lot of hotels. Usually hotels offer just coffee and toast and hardly anything else, but this Hampton Inn offered eggs, sausages, cereal, several types of bread, fruit. The orange juice was so delicious!!. We certainly recommend this hotel if you don't need to be very close to downtown Orlando.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    57
    30
    7
    5
See reviews for
83
25
10
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

so comfortable. It was beautiful and cheap........................................................................................................ !!!

Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chittenango, New York
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2009

Stayed for one night. Room was nice. Got upgraded to one-bedroom suite, as a Diamond member of hilton honors. Room had a separate bedroom, vanity area, kitchen, living room (with pull out couch) and bathroom. Really it was much larger than necessary, but if you were staying for days, it would be useful.

Only real issue was there was a problem with the compressor on the fridge. When it would shut off, it would make this horrible crashing sound. I left word at the front desk for the next visitor, but it was impossible to sleep with it doing this every 30 minutes or so. So, I just unplugged the fridge and that solved the problem.

Breakfast was typical. Wireless was spotty in my room, but they had wired access, which I actually prefer. The also have free color laser printing right from your room, which was a nice touch. I'd def stay here again.

Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2008

My family of four stayed for a week at the Hampton Inn--UCF, and we had consistently great service and a very clean room. It's within walking distance of several chain restaurants (Houlihan's, Steak n Shake, Logan's Roadhouse, etc.), and is located close (but not too close) to the highway. The hotel is about 30-45 minutes from Disney and about an hour from the closest beach.

The breakfast is great (lots of choices), and they had a free happy hour on weekday evenings. Most of the people staying here were business travelers working in the Quadrangle (the business park where the hotel is located). We really enjoyed the computer with internet access near the lobby. The men and women working the front desk were very helpful, and everything in the hotel was very clean (rooms, common areas, pool). It's obvious that the hotel staff take great pride in their work.

  • Liked — The service
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2008

I have stayed at this hotel twice now in Aug. 2006 and Aug 2007 when moving back to Orlando for the academic year at UCF. It is very close to the campus and a set back in a business area known as the Quadrangle. The quality is up to same standards as any other Hampton Inn I have stayed in, which means comfortable. Security is not a big issue, I have felt safe leaving a car packed of belongings overnight, and from each time I stay here, I notice many others feel secure as well.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to head to UCF.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — They do lock the lobby at night, and you need to ring the bell for access (if you have not checked in yet)
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2008

We stayed at this hotel while attending the Florida Career Fair at UCF. Unfortunately we did not get a rental car and it was a $53 cab ride from Orlando Int. Airport. Hotel was great, rooms were spacious and clean. Hot tub was nice. Free happy hour on Tuesdays and Wednesdays. Breakfast was pretty nice too, hot items were served. Rate was great. Hotel within walking distance of several good chain restaurants.

  • Liked — Bed was comfy
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2003

We stay here often while visiting our daughter at the University of Central Florida. We have always found everything extremely clean, staff helpful and the location is great for us. We have never had a problem and I can confidently recommend this hotel to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area

Address: 3450 Quadrangle Blvd, Orlando, FL 32817
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in Orlando
#91 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando e - University Of Central Florida
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando e - University Of Central Florida Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.