We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical vacations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7495 Canada Avenue, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #69 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Magical vacations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Hi, we were there early September, it was OUR first year anniversary vacation! OUR plan was to stay 5 days at Orlando, near the main attractions and theme Parks!! The hotel is super near the International Dr. so is super easy to drive in the area and go to the Shopping Malls, Restaurants. Breakfast is included, with fruits and waffles. Also there's a shuttle that takes you to Disney/Universal Parks. Highly recommended.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Happy Aniversary! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    185
    48
    8
    5
See reviews for
214
111
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed here for 2 weeks from the 8th Sept, we were amazed when we arrived at how clean the hotel was inside and out, nice quick and easy check in, went to our room and was blown away by how modern, big and clean it was, very very impressed. Ours rooms were cleaned daily, fresh sheets on the bed and lots of towels.

The location was brilliant away from all the noise of I drive but close enough to enjoy everything I drive has to offer, there is a little green field opposite the hotel which is a shortcut to I drive, it will take you about 4 mins to walk from the hotel. The staff was very helpful at the hotel and we finally found out which Lynx bus went straight into Universal Studios which was very helpful, no more walking! its the 37 Lynx bus you can either get the trolley to stop 7 or the Lynx 8 or 42 heading north and get off at the stop just after wet & wild, you need to cross over the road and wait for the Lynx 37 which will take you straight there.
We would def recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay here again in the future. The breakfast is really nice and fresh each morning and theres not many hotels that offer this.
They offer a laundry service which is $1.50 for washing and $1.50 for drying, this came in handy for us as it rained alot when we was there :0).
Staying at this hotel made our holiday even more enjoyable as we knew we were going back to a nice clean hotel. Please dont take any notice of some of the negative things other people are saying its all untrue, see for yourself. Thanks to all the staff at the Comfort Inn we had a great stay and we will hopefully see you again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are very proud of our newly renovated hotel and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

we stayed her in december 2009 and january 2011 and we loved it!! (it was called marriot fairfield inn then)
rooms were clean, easily accesible to the parks and idrive. pool was lovely and warm, all the staff were lovely, they played with my boys, nothing was too much hassle for them and we felt safe being there.
the jacuzzi was scorching, you could only do 2 mins before having to get in the pool to cool down, but we still liked it.
we met 2 great families out there who equally loved the hotel.
breakfast was a continental buffett but we always found something to eat, loads of nice places to eat close by, and local conviences also close.
we were gutted each time we left!! hope quality inn have kept up the good work!!

perfect central location (especially if you dont have a car!!)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We really appreciate the fact that you are a regular guest and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I've been staying at this property for a couple of nights, once or twice a year, for the last 10 years, when in Orlando on business. I was surprised to find it had changed names not once, but twice since a year ago when I stayed here last.

I still love this place. Everything is new and clean - it had just been re-done maybe 4 years prior. It's a great location - close to everything but Canada Ave. is a relatively quiet street. Even when I've had occasions to travel alone, I've always felt safe here.

Free breakfast has more offerings including scrambled eggs daily, and sausages one day, and biscuits and gravy the other, along with other items they've always offered - toast, bagels, fruit, yogurt and other items. If you leave hungry, it's your own fault.

Staff is friendly and helpful. Not much has really "changed" - unless it is for the better, since it changed names/ownership. I noticed another reviewer had a complaint about smokers - there is a smoking area around the side of the building, and another in a corner of the pool area. I've not seen anybody deviate from those areas, so it's unfortunate if other guests didn't respect that, but it's not typical of people to do that, in my experience.

My only "complaint" if you can call it that, is that the pool was chilly. In all my other visits, at the same time each year, the pool was warmer. It was too chilly for my liking this time around. Not a big deal in the big picture of things. I'll be back again for sure. We refer to this place as our "second home" in Orlando.

Room Tip: I've stayed on every floor over the years. The views aren't much to behold on any side, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We arrived late at night after delayed Virgin flight, it was dark and we missed hotel entrance on first try as the sign is not lit up. The rooms are very generous size, 2 double beds, lovely comfortable mattress & pillows, all new, the maid service was good, clean towels daily and room cleaned well. We were on the 4th floor, one room looking over the front of hotel & the other room facing the pool, the pool view room was a little noisy at night but not a big problem as once it closed all was quiet again.Breakfast was fine, cereals, fruit (oranges, bananas, apples), bread & toasters, bagels, scrambled eggs daily, sausages every other day alternating with some sort of porridge with scone like cakes (Americans call them biscuits), packets of porridge to mix yourself, hard boiled cold eggs, cream cheese, jams, muffins cinnamon rolls, orange juice (usual watered down cheap stuff) apple juice & water, was ok but the breakfast area was very crowded with tables so when you went to get food & drink you always had to squeeze past other people, coffee available all day. The hotel was still undergoing some renovation work on 3rd floor, 4th floor completed amd 5th floor I think was finished, we had a full size fridge in our rooms which was an unexpected bonus, there was also hairdrier & iron + ironing board I didnt use them!) Laundry room on ground floor, $1.50 to wash and same to dry, only 2 machines though, not a problem when we were there but it was fairly quiet. The reception staff were very pleasant and helpful, seemed a safe area although we were in a car so didnt walk in the area at all, TGI restaurant nearby Golden Corral, cheapish buffet restaurant. Was concerned as hotel had changed names 3 times since we booked and had gone down the ratings chart but would certainly go to this hotel again. Very handy for Universal, just a few minutes drive and away from I Drive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. Sorry that you had trouble finding us, our entrance sign is now illuminated. Our renovations have been completed and we hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prestatyn
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

this hotel was, the fairfeild, then the quality inn, now the commfort inn all in one year, canada drive orlando, all seemed the same so i thought, breakfast had changed more to offer,eg scrambel eggs, boiled eggs, sasusage, more hot food, but then came the down side,i went outside via the pool entrance, there is a sitting area for breakfast and that, signs up no smoking and to my shock i see people smoking stumps everywhere ,then you have spinklers above which clearly dont work otherwise they would have gone off, goes into the pool area lays down then i get this smell smoke, people smoking again, again no ash trays stumps everywhere,there was young kids there running round in bare feet through these stumps which i thought was a disgrace, i complained about this but to be honest it fell on deaf ears, and i wasnt the only one to complain, i contacted virgin to get me moved as i explained there was smoking everywhere, virgin phonedbut was told they allow smoking in the pool area, as to the sitting area they cant always have the staff to check no one is smoking there which to me is a excuse as you can see the area from the reception,virgin were to be honest very unhelpfull ,it took virgin 9 days to offer me a new hotel, the hotel offered me meal vouchers, but i refused,as for virgin i was very shocked to there response, but it is how people say, virgin are only intrested in you if you stay in the disney resort and i found that to be true, not once did i see a virgin rep and yet i paid the full package holiday, and i am a flying club member, so much for the , full, everyone will get the rock star treatment, this hotel now i would not recommend to familes or if you dont smoke,

Room Tip: this hotel is perect really but since the change not good , perfect if you like to smoke as they don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I understand the confusion in the name changes of the hotel. The Fairfield came under new ownership in November of 2011. We were approved to become a Comfort Inn & Suites but the flag was not available at that time so we had to take the Quality Inn & Suites flag temporarily until the Comfort flag became available. We just completed a total renovation of the hotel, all guest rooms and public areas are brand new. I am sorry you had a problem with people smoking outside of the designated areas. We are a non-smoking hotel but there are areas outside that are designated for smoking. We do our best to direct people to the designated areas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here in the last two weeks of August 2012 in a standard double room. It was a very good size room with two very good size double beds which were comfortable. It also had a sitting area with a sofa and a coffee table. The room was a lot bigger than what you would expect in a UK family quad room. Our two boys, aged 9 and 12, shared one of the beds with ease. The hotel was still being refurbished with new mattresses, lights, chairs being delivered and installed continuously. It was not a problem for us as refurbishment work wase carried out on week days when everyone had already left their rooms for wherever they were going to. Everything was neat and tidy by the time we got back to our hotel in the evening. The staff were great. Some simple Spanish words such as "hola" and "gracias" (hello and thank you) will get guests lots of smiles from around. The hotel is located just off International Drive, and therefore, quiter than other hotels on the International Drive itself. Also, International Drive is only a 5-10 minutes walk from Comfort Inn. There's a post office nearby and plenty of restaurants. Chilli's, a tex mex restaurant chain, is nearby, but it's popular and you may have to queue at peak hours. If you're tired of restaurant or fast food, try getting over to Whole Foods supermarket on Turkey Lake Road where you can find delicious hot deli, rotisserie, hot soup, hot pizza as well as a whole host of healthy organic food. You can eat them in your hotel room but just be sure to also get yourself some disposable plates, knives & forks to eat your meal with. You might also want to try Publix supermarkets for other food/drink stuff but they are very much the same as your local JS or Tesco in the UK. Overall, we would stay here again as it was so convenient to get everywhere.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelie S, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. Our renovations are now complete and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 7495 Canada Avenue, Orlando, FL 32819 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Orlando
#78 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#86 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites hotel located in Orlando, FL The newly renovated Comfort Inn and Suites® in Orlando, FL is located near several popular attractions including Universal Studios and SeaWorld. This Orlando, Florida hotel also offers easy access to Discovery Cove, Disney World and Epcot Center.Guests of the Comfort Inn and Suites will appreciate our newly renovated interior corridor hotel, that offers easy and safe room access. The outdoor heated pool is a great place to relax, while guest laundry service is always available. Business travelers will want to make use of the on-site Business Center, offering 24 hour access to computers and printer. Other amenities include: Free hot breakfast buffet, Free wireless high-speed Internet access & Free attraction shuttle. All guest rooms offer a flat-screen television with cable, microwave and mini fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, alarm clock, iron and ironing board. Suites feature 2 queen beds with a pull out sofa. This is a non-smoking hotel.Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Comfort Inn and Suites a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Orlando, FL area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando International Drive
Fairfield Inn Orlando
Fairfield Orlando
Orlando Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.