We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unsurpassed Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   191 East Pine Street, Orlando, FL 32801 (Central Business District)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast, WiFi & More
Ranked #172 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mississippi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Unsurpassed Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

I travel for a living. I spent over 200 nights at a Hilton property in 2009. I have never been treated as well as the short time that I spent in this property. I was at the grand opening of the Hilton's Flagship hotel that was opened last year. The staff was hand picked to cater to the Hilton executives that came in for it's unveiling ceremony and they did not compare to the staff at this property. By the second day that I was at this Embassy Suites everyone knew and called me by name. The valets, the staff at the front desk and even the kitchen staff referred to me by name, and my name is not an easy name to pronounce much less remember.

I visit Orlando several times each year and from this date forward this is where I will stay!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    178
    86
    58
    35
See reviews for
149
131
39
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
267 reviews 267 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
314 helpful votes 314 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2010

We stayed here to see a show at the Plaza Theatre which is only a couple of miles away. I would absolutely say the best thing about this hotel is the staff! We were warmly and friendly greeted the minute we arrived and it only took literally seconds to check in. I do have to warn you that the parking is high at $18 (valet) but they were prompt and extremely helpful in every way.

The rate includes a Manager's Reception from 5:30 to 7:30 p.m. every night. That was great! I would have like another beer or two type included with the Miller Light selections but found something on their list to make me happy. We enjoyed this both nights and never felt rushed or put out by the bar staff.

It includes breakfast in the morning too which would have to be one of the very best complimentary breakfasts that we've ever had. It is served right up until 10:30 a.m. and that was extremely generous (timewise) as well. The choices were plenty including the fresh omelet station and waffle station. Again, impeccable service!

This hotel has lots of choices for dining and nightlife. Everything is right near by within walking distance. We didn't drive anywhere after we returned from our show and we stayed 2 nights! There are lots of restaurants just outside the door, Irish Pubs (our favorite), and even Lake Eola is right there!

My only complaint would be the construction of the building was with little insulation between the rooms. We were awakened by the neighbors alarm and had to call the desk twice to shut it off when we discovered the room was empty! Do yourself a favor and unplug those alarm clocks when you get to the room. They are confusing to use and a nuisance when they go off at 3:45 a.m. when you don't have to get up!

We will definitely stay again the next time we can make a weekend. This would be a fantastic place to stay for a girls' weekend or a Magic game/arena function.

I would highly recommend this but do keep in mind the parking as in any city situation is quite high.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2010

A recent conference brought me to the Embassy Suites in downtown Orlando. This pleasurable experience started with the pleasant staff in which handled the valet of our vehicle and luggage to the room, this was accented by the efficiency and pleasentries of the front desk personnel during check in. We were thouroughly impressed with the staff's knowledge of downtown restaurauts and pointed us in the right walking direction. The complimentary breakfast and the omeletts made by the executive chef made our stay more enjoyable then it was already, I talked about how good breakfast was all day. We were pleased with the housekeeping staff and the hospitality was off the charts. Not only will I look to stay with embassy again, but will recommend as a staple hotel for future business conferences. Hats off to you Embassy, job well done!!!!

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, TN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2010

The hotel was very clean!! Great Staff and Breakfast was excellent!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2010

Plenty of space in suite, only small fridge and small microwave limit ability to save costs on lunch or dinner but snacks can be stored and used. Hot breakfast included. Publix supermarket 2 blocks away. Nice location in Orlando itself, convenient to free and low cost public buses. Public buses go to and from theme parks and airport. This option while low cost takes time.

Great for business and conference trips.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

My husband and I chose this hotel as a convenience, to attend a business meeting that was being held there. Since we usually stay at 5-star luxury hotels, we didn't have high expectations, but we were pleasantly surprised. The staff was friendly and professional, and we had no issues or complaints with service. The rooms were very clean and comfortable--with quality linens and nice furnishings. The lobby area could get loud at night, but our room on the 6th floor was very quiet. We did hear some street noise during the night, but not enough to disturb our sleep. The hotel's location was great, since there were many restaurants within easy walking distance, and a multiplex movie theater is just a few blocks from the hotel. We had to stay an extra day due to a snow storm up north, and since it was too cold in Orlando to sit outside by the pool, we had a nice lunch and caught a movie instead. Lake Eola is around the corner from the hotel, and it had a walking/jogging path that circled the lake. The surrounding downtown area looks like it's trying to become something, since there were many empty storefronts, but the restaurants were plentiful, with choices in every price range. We never seemed to see crowds of people walking in the streets, but the bars and restaurants were all hopping. All in all, we had no complaints, and had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The entire staff made a good impression, and must be highly commended for being so friendly and professional.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

Stayed at this hotel for a weekend with the girls. The hotel was great - very clean, great setting, staff was wonderful and accommodating as we couldn't check in early as they were fully booked the night before.

Great location to some excellent restaurants - within walking distance.

The manager's special for the evening was very good - good snacks, free drinks, good service and great company - what more can you ask for?!

Will definitely stay there again if I am in Orlando.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown

Address: 191 East Pine Street, Orlando, FL 32801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Green Hotel in Orlando
#119 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#122 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown Hotel Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.