We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but way too noisy!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   191 East Pine Street, Orlando, FL 32801 (Central Business District)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast, WiFi & More
Ranked #172 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
ny
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but way too noisy!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2008

The good thing is that this is a very nice hotel with large comfortable rooms. The bed was very comfortable - I do agree with a previous reviewer about the large awful pillows, though. The service at the front desk was very good - helpful and attentive. The complimentary breakfast had lots to offer and was very good. We also enjoyed everything we ordered from the hotel restaurant.
The only reason why I would not return to this hotel is the noise. The traffic outside of the bedroom window was pretty loud during the night (loud cars, sirens, etc.). While this really isn't the hotel's fault - after all, the property is located downtown. But I certainly did not appreciate the loud drunk partiers that kept my kids awake (they were in the living room sofa bed). These people were roaming the halls all night! The hotel staff really needs to get control of this. I had hoped for a relaxing weekend and unfortunately, did not relax at all!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Too much noise!
  • Stayed December 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    178
    86
    58
    35
See reviews for
149
131
39
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chittenango, New York
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2008

Second time back in 6 months... Still a good property. Parking is still $16 valet, but you're in the middle of the city, not much more to expect. Rooms continue to be comfortable. Wireless is spotty and dependant on the room, but they have a good wired internet -- just remember to bring a patch cable.

Stayed November 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2008

Hotel is a pretty typical Embassy Suites with large rooms and a center atrium that rooms open up to. The manager's happy hour and breakfast are always a nice touch at the end or start of a long day .

The weekend I stayed there were several wedding parties there. This lead to some noisier crowds by the bar, which echoed through the atrium area. The bar closes fairly early so it wasn't too troublesome.

  • Stayed October 2004, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2008

The hotel was very nice overall but just a few bumps prevented me from giving it a 5 out of 5.

The Lobby, Atrium, Dining areas were very nice, clean and well kept.

The room was the same. A lot of space, very clean, not dated, smelled fine.

Free Wifi Internet a plus!

So you ask...why did I not give it a 5 out of 5?

I had 2 double beds and the one I slept in was not very comfortable. The pillows were way too big. It was hard to fall asleep with them. I got a crick in my neck each morning. The mattress was a little too firm for my liking. Maybe the King beds are different.

The breakfast was complimentary but could have been better. I know...I know....hard to complain about a Free Breakfast. I agree...but your hotel costs are paying for it. I've stayed in many other Hilton brands (HWS) and had better. The pancakes were pre-made, hard and in a warmer..but not warm. The French Toast , the same the next morning.

Parking was either $16 Valet or a big savings of $1 ($15) for self-parking. So of course I'm going to spend the extra dollar plus tips to park my rental car with Valet.

Enough kidding around. The hotel was very nice and I would stay there again.....maybe bring my own pillow next time though.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Pillow comfort
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2008

The Embassy Suites Orlando is well situated in downtown Orlando, within walking distance of clubs, restaurants, etc. And for some, this is attractive, for others a downfall. There is a beautiful 7 floor atrium, which adds noise to rooms. I stayed here on a Friday and Saturday night. Each night I was woken by loud revelers returning from a night out. The second night, the party was in the room next to me. I had to call security to ask my neighbors to stop screaming and running and jumping on the bed at 3am (these were adults not children).

The front desk staff were not overly helpful. In fact, we needed to add a second room on Saturday night and were told by the front desk that they were completely booked. When I called 1800 EMBASSY I discovered this was not true, and they promptly booked a second room.

Breakfast is buffet style, both hot and cold with many options. Rooms are nicely appointed if you don't mind noise!

  • Liked — Spacious Rooms
  • Disliked — Loud, Loud, Loud
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Fl
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2008

Great Location! Great Hotel! Clean, New, stylish. Great Breakfast. Will stay here again

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2008

Well I will say this. The Embassy Suites(ES) downtown is absolutely beautiful and in a great location. The Lobby is very inviting, and the rooms while plain, appeared to be clean.

That being said, I did not stay here, because of the awful hospitality service. I was in town and was planning on staying here for my last couple of days as a bachelor. What made this ES so bad was the way the employees spoke, as if I were inconveniencing THEM! I don't understand how you can do that in downtown Orlando, esp with the GrandBo right around the corner, but the ES attempts to do just that. Well since this Hilton property did not feel my money was good enough for it, I took my money to the Kessler property around the corner, where I KNOW the Service is always good.

Management needs to emphasize hospitality to its employees.

  • Liked — the look of the hotel
  • Disliked — the customer service
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown

Address: 191 East Pine Street, Orlando, FL 32801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Green Hotel in Orlando
#119 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#122 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown Hotel Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.