We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location! nice size suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   191 East Pine Street, Orlando, FL 32801 (Central Business District)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast, WiFi & More
Ranked #172 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great location! nice size suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

my family stay last weekend 10/18 to 10/20/13 and we had a great time. Personnell from the valet is very friendy . hot breakdfast included and complimentary drinks in happy hour for 2 hours great. defintevelly go back again, since my son goes to UCF.

Room Tip: deluxe suite gives more for the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    178
    86
    58
    35
See reviews for
149
131
39
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Va
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Enjoyed my stay last week at this hotel, couple nights of business. Great location, large clean suite, and excellent customer service. Staff at check in and check out very friendly and helpful was able to answer all my questions since this was my first visit. There is some great restaurants in walking distance and a lake with a walking trail located across the street, great place to walk and have a bite to eat.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Hotel was convenient to downtown, clean, and had everything. Unfortunately the hotel decided to paint all of the doors and door frames to the guest rooms while there were 6 weddings preparing for their big day which was quite inconvenient. Also be aware that breakfast times change on weekends vs weekdays.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My bathroom was infested with roaches. The hotel staff did not even offer to move me to another room. I was very disappointed. I am staying in Kansas City and will give Embassy Suites another try. I hope this stay will be better than Downtown Orlando.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOrlDTGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Please accept our sincere apologies for the unfortunate experience you had during your stay. I appreciate your speed in bringing this opportunity to me and allowing me to follow up with our pest control company, ensuring that you and future guests are taken care of. I regret we were not more accommodating to your issue while on property and welcome you to contact our offices directly if we may be of any further assistance or if you would like to discuss your stay further. We hope you will give us another chance to show you the complete quality stay you deserve should you return to our area in the future.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The suites were a little cramped for 2+2. Only one bathroom. Wi-Fi charges PER device. No room service. No real restaurant on site - menu at the bar available. Mattresses were WAY too soft. Couch and chair in "living room" were totally uncomfortable to sit on/lay on - not good for just relaxing and falling asleep on.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida Keys, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This hotel is in a good location; that's all it has in the plus column. The staff is extremely rude; several calls to the front desk went unanswered, and when we were able to speak with someone they were entirely unhelpful. We found bugs, both dead and alive, in our outdated room. Don't stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOrlDTGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. Please know that the health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance and is always a focal point of our operations in order to continue providing our guests with a great experience. We work closely with a professional pest control company to address and rectify any pest situation that might occur and assure you we have reviewed your comments with our staff and promise the situation has been addressed appropriately. We hope you will give us another chance to show you the quality experience you deserve should you return to our area in the future.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Excellent location. The balcony was a nice extra but it did increase the noise level from the street. Wonderful breakfast--they even had cranberry juice as well as cook to order omlets. If you are a HH member the Internet is free so join that club to avoid a high charge for WiFi. Overall a great hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOrlDTGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Janice, thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel in downtown Orlando, Florida. We’re delighted to hear of your recent stay and appreciate you sharing the experience with the TripAdvisor community. As you experienced, our hotel is located in an area with so much to do – from jogging trails around beautiful Lake Eola to exciting downtown Orlando restaurants. All this excitement at the doorsteps of the hotel. We’re happy to hear you were able to enjoy the daily complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. Hilton HHonors members can earn up to quadruple Points during stays completed by January 31, 2014. Register once on the Hilton HHonors Website and book your stay to escape the Minneapolis winter – It’s time to start thinking of your next visit to Sunny Orlando, Florida!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown

Address: 191 East Pine Street, Orlando, FL 32801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Green Hotel in Orlando
#119 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#122 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown Hotel Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.