We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   191 East Pine Street, Orlando, FL 32801 (Central Business District)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points & Breakfast
Ranked #173 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rhinebeck, United States
1 review
“Good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Good location, but somewhat expensive. Parking was additional at $21.00 per night. The parking included valet service which was excellent but added tips to the expense. Complimentary Happy Hour was excellent, free drinks and snacks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    159
    74
    48
    31
See reviews for
132
120
38
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
miami springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

From the moment you arrive to the exiting for the day, you are greeted by friendly, warm staff. The cocktail reception hours provide excellent time to mingle with friends, family or meet others. I met interesting people from other parts of the state who were either on family get togethers at the hotel or on business trips. It was refreshing to find a reception that invited young and old alike. The breakfast is outstanding.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

it was great loved the service thank you! I always try to stay at Embassy suites due to the great features like cook to order breakfast. The lobby is also always clean and the suites have more of a home feel..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel three nights for a wedding. It was my first time at an Embassy Suites and I really expected more for what we paid. Upon entering the room my two year old toddler found a dirty dental floss pick on the floor that I guess housekeeping must have missed. The first night there we decided to eat at their Eola Cafe, not realizing its just their regular lounge area where you can also order food. Not seeing any servers, I walked over to the front desk and ask the clerk how we place an order at the 'cafe' to which she replied curtly: "you just order." They also wouldn't sell me a cup of milk for my daughter and directed me to the little store in the lobby where I paid $5 for a pint. What really blew my mind though was when I couldn't get on their WiFi, only to find out they charge $12/day to use it. Seriously? The Embassy Suites doesn't offer free WiFi? On the positive side, the room was comfortable, the bartender was great, and who can complain about 2 hours of free beer each night? The fitness center is brand new and offers everything you need, and the valet staff are fast, efficient, and super helpful at all times. All in all it was an ok stay. I'd have posted this sooner, but there was no WiFi at my hotel......

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

people partying until 4AM and front desk wouldnt do anything even though I had small children who had to listen, so loud we couldn't even sleep, they wouldn't move our room or give credit or even apologize, rooms smell of mold, required valet of $20/day but they are so disorganized it takes forever and the cars are always stacked and blocked in so you cant get out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOrlDTGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
I’m so sorry you experienced some noise issues during your stay. We work diligently with our staff to ensure each of our guests is respectful of others, while still enjoying their stay. We regret that these issues were not addressed during your stay and will be reviewing your comments with our team. We'll also be reevaluating our operational processes to ensure we're meeting our expectations.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

It's a nice hotel, but costs for internet, food and parking are way too high - putting a damper on the experience. Internet access is free everywhere so what is the point in the hotel charging $11.95 per day? We kept the laptop closed! Most of the staff were very pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Staff is excellent at this hotel. Food is excellent at this hotel. The court house, just down the street, is always exciting at best. Great restuarants are in this beautiful area which contain a myraid of lakes. Publix is just around the corner, within walking distance. Great place to hold small to medium sized business conferences or seminars.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown

Address: 191 East Pine Street, Orlando, FL 32801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Green Hotel in Orlando
#103 Business Hotel in Orlando
#133 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown Hotel Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.