We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good in Orlando” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   191 East Pine Street, Orlando, FL 32801 (Central Business District)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast, WiFi & More
Ranked #173 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rochester Hills, United States
1 review
“Very Good in Orlando”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Overall a very good experience. Great location, helpful staff but the one negative remark is the business center. Printer was not working (sign directs guests to the front desk). No stapler, paper clips, etc. Had to make 2 trips to the front desk for assistance. Front Desk MGR was very helpful

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    178
    86
    58
    35
See reviews for
149
131
39
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel is well located for downtown and during the weekdays is a comfortable experience but with the rowdy mix of post wedding reception boozers and raunchy bachelorettes the weekends were not suitable for families. The noise from the atrium bar reverberates all the way up to the top floors and into the suites. The breakfast was mediocre (it's worth the wait for an omelette) and the room service food was weak. Walk to a nearby restaurant or grocery instead.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence O, General Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including areas for improvement. I apologize for the noise issues you encountered during your stay; while we do have additional security and overnight managers available during high traffic periods, we certainly do encourage, for guests comfort and safety, that they contact the front office so we can calm the issue. I', sorry that your comfort was interrupted by other guests and I have shared your review with our security team to ensure that this is not a problem in the future. I do hope the next time you return to the area you consider staying with us again.

Kind regards,
Lawrence J. Olive
lawrence.olive@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

stay was good. room was good except beds were small. Also alarm went off atv3 in the morning on last day. There was no communication from hotel what happened. We went to our room on our own. Also we were charged for parking which we were not expecting. when I booked my trip i wan not told that i would be charged for parking.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Average hotel experince. Noticable wear in the room. Breakfast was ok...had to look for "cleaner" plates and silverware. If wanting to stay in the Embassy Suites in the Orlando area again I would try one of the other ones next. This one was on the pricy side for the quality.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence O, General Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I assure you that your experience was not indicative to our hotel and brand. We appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to serve you as our guest and we hope this experience does not deter you from staying with us in the future.

Regards,

Lawrence J. Olive
lawrence.olive@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, FL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I'll start with the positives. The hotel is beautiful. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and breakfast was great. Now the negatives: we were getting dressed for a wedding when we were evacuated from the hotel. The fire department came quickly and we were told we could go back to our room by the time we even hit the stairwell. No biggie, until we were evacuated AGAIN at 3 a.m.! When we we checked out we expected for them to at least acknowledge the problem but instead just seemed anxious to get us out the door before we complained (which we didn't). Valet is mandatory and cost $21. Heaven forbid you forget something in your car because they have to escort you. Needless to say your tips can add up quickly. We had two full sized beds and a couch bed. Obviously the room was made for more than two people, however they only supplied us with two towels, something we didn't realize until we were in a hurry to shower due to sleeping later than we wanted due to lack of sleep.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence O, General Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Guest safety and satisfaction are among our highest priority. Please let me know if I may be of further assistance to you?

Regards,

Lawrence J. Olive
lawrence.olive@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

BEWARE! Valet parking is MANDATORY for $21/day. Probably would have not stayed there (on travel for work) had I known this. Other than that, the hotel is nice and the staff are very helpful. It's close to everything downtown; lots of bars, restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence O, General Manager at Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and constructive feedback on your recent stay with us. We are aware that parking in the area can be a bit high, which is why we strive to offer our guests the lowest price for parking in our area. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will keep your comments in mind as we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience. We hope that next time you’re in the area you will consider staying with us again.

Thank you,

Lawrence J. Olive
lawrence.olive@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

All of our interactions with the staff here at the Embassy Suites turned out to be great. From our interactions checking in to the staff at the bar / restaurant to the valets and bell boys, everyone was really courteous and helpful. We were in town and stayed one night for a basketball game (GO HEAT) and the location turned out to be very convenient (took the shuttle to the arena, walked back). Unfortunately, the rooms left a little to be desired. I think a previous reviewer mentioned something about a musty smell in the rooms. It wasn't overbearing, but definitely noticeable. Perhaps the rooms aren't ventilated well or something, but they smelled like a combination of bad air that might linger after showers due to poor ventilation and stale steam. Also, either our room used to be a smoking room that was converted or just was next to (or above) a smoking room because we smelled traces of cigarette smoke in the air as well. Other than that though, free wifi for HHonors members as well as the Manager's Reception (free drinks!) and the other standard ES perks were present here as well. Just temper your expectations of the rooms until maybe a renovation takes place.

We were on the top floor (7th) so we weren't bothered by the noise, so maybe the previous reviewer talking about asking for a higher floor actually would help...

Room Tip: Get the perks by becoming an HHonors member
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown

Address: 191 East Pine Street, Orlando, FL 32801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Green Hotel in Orlando
#119 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#122 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown Hotel Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.