We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They allow smoking :(” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5835 T.G. Lee Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32822 (Orlando International Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
RATES FROM $109/NIGHT
Ranked #103 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Davenport, Iowa, United States
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“They allow smoking :(”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

In this day and age, I can't believe there is a hotel that allows smoking. My suite on the 2nd floor was just down from a room where the occupants were smoking cigars. It smelled like they were burning tires. The smell went all through the hotel.

If you don't mind the smell of an old ashtray, this property is for you.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and we will use your comments on our services and amenities as we constantly evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. Hilon does have a few smoking rooms for those guests who prefer. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may show you the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Kind regards, Alicia Catubo, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    172
    59
    26
    6
See reviews for
191
90
27
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Great property. Got stuck in Orlando due to flight delays into DFW I booked a room here. Good things began when Ed (shuttle driver) picked me up at the AP. What a great guy, made me feel like an old friend. The hotel folks are very well trained and for me were the best. Also, the food was great and the room was perfectly maintained Clean, great TV's, comfy bed and great water pressure in the bath room. Only complaint would be there were no power outlets next to the bed (either side) and since i travel with a CPAP, i had to break out my extension cord to make do. I would look forward to returning. Really nice experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Your complimentary review of our hotel the Embassy Suites Orlando Airport is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon. Ed has been with us for many years and has been a great asset to our team. It's nice to hear what a great job does from out guests. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Alicia Catubo, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We love this hotel! Always friendly staff, complimentary breakfast is always good - recommend to anyone staying in Orlando. Rooms are always clean - spacious - and comfortable. We stayed the night before Thanksgiving - hotel was full - just a great hotel at anytime. Staff is always friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Your complimentary review of our hotel the Embassy Suites Orlando Airport is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Alicia Catubo, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Hotel was nice and comfortable and affordable. Pullout couch mattress was worn/thinner than normal but otherwise room was nice. Extra vanity in room was especially useful. Wish that was in all ES rooms/locations.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Your complimentary review of our hotel the Embassy Suites Orlando Airport is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Alicia Catubo, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Hope you don't get NICK from Philly to check you in, he can ruin your trip with just his attitude......then if there is a problem, they're quick to criticize you for it.....dated decor....food not so good....just stay AWAY!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we let the ball drop. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience and have quickly addressed your concerns. Thank you again for your feedback and please feel free to contact us directly if you would like to discuss your experience in more detail.

Alicia Catubo, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Other than the dirty floors, noisy outside blower and the heater didn't work in the first room we were satisified. The breakfast was excellent. I liked the rooms in there was both a bedroom and sitting room. The hot tub was low on water.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
We appreciate your compliments and constructive feedback. The appropriate departments have been contacted to address the noise, cleanliness, and maintenance issues. We apologize for the inconvenience. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast selections and your assigned room. We hope we can invite you back for a great experience in all areas of your stay.

Alicia Catubo, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This place is average at best. We stayed here after Disney/Beach trip to be close to our early morning flight the next morning going out of the Orlando Airport. The whole lobby area needs a refurbish, it feels very old and just not at all what we have come to except with an Embassy. Also the evening snack was the most lacking out of any Embassy we have ever been to and my mom travels a lot for business and she always tries to stay at a Embassy so she has tired a lot of them. Also in the room there was no freezer, which both our Double Tree and Hampton Inn that we stayed in on this trip had. The bed was comfy, the bathroom had a strange set up though. Always love all the room you have in an Embassy Suite. The location is good here, very convenient for the airport. Would I stay here again, I think I would try out the other Hiltons that are right near by first but it was just fine for one night stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and we will use your comments on our services and amenities as we constantly evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may show you the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Alicia Catubo, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport

Address: 5835 T.G. Lee Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Orlando International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Orlando
#55 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#103 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#114 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located Embassy Suites Hotel offering a beautiful garden atrium, 174 two-room suites, and over 3,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.