We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as other Embassy Suites” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5835 T.G. Lee Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32822 (Orlando International Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
WINTER RATES FROM $139!
Ranked #103 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Denver, CO
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Not as good as other Embassy Suites”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This place is average at best. We stayed here after Disney/Beach trip to be close to our early morning flight the next morning going out of the Orlando Airport. The whole lobby area needs a refurbish, it feels very old and just not at all what we have come to except with an Embassy. Also the evening snack was the most lacking out of any Embassy we have ever been to and my mom travels a lot for business and she always tries to stay at a Embassy so she has tired a lot of them. Also in the room there was no freezer, which both our Double Tree and Hampton Inn that we stayed in on this trip had. The bed was comfy, the bathroom had a strange set up though. Always love all the room you have in an Embassy Suite. The location is good here, very convenient for the airport. Would I stay here again, I think I would try out the other Hiltons that are right near by first but it was just fine for one night stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and we will use your comments on our services and amenities as we constantly evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may show you the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Alicia Catubo, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    187
    66
    30
    6
See reviews for
203
99
31
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

If you are looking for a good hotel close to Orlando airport then I recommend the Embassy Suites, the rooms are very spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast is good and the managers special is not to be missed!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Your complimentary review of our hotel the Embassy Suites Orlando Airport is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Alicia Catubo, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I have used this hotel several times as a stopping point when traveling from Michigan to other
Florida destinations. Orlando is easily reachable in one day from where I live, and I fly out of Orlando fully rested the next day for other destinations. Hotel is a bit pricy, but with the Senior rates within reach. Call from the airport after picking up your baggage and their van with a big "E" on the side usually shows up quickly. Drivers are always friendly and helpful. Rides back to to the airport leave the hotel every 20 minutes.

Rooms have above average furnishing and the beds are comfortable. (Wish I had pillows like this at home.) There's a decent view from windows, mostly of a tree-lined street and other nearby hotels. There's a large atrium with fountain in the hotel's center with several different levels of walkways (along the rooms) overlooking the atrium. Glass elevators look cool and the hotel has a cafe. There's also a restaurant within walking distance a couple blocks away (or the drivers will take you out to some of the finer places). Room service delivers a good ground beef burger, and the onion soup is good as well (prices steep however). Small refrig and micro in rooms. Ample ice in nearby machines.

The outdoor pool is decent, but nothing special, being close to a moderately traveled street and also very close-in to the hotel structure. I was surprised to find the water temperature quite cool in November - apparently unheated. However, the exercise room deserves 5 stars. Spacious and well equipped with three modern treadmills, two stepping machines, one stationary bicycle and a bench with some weights. Frosted windows makes for good natural lighting.

My restricted diet has put most breakfast foods off limits, but the many offerings at the free breakfast looked great and I was able to enjoy coffee and juice in a truly relaxing setting close to the fountain. The staff here is courteous and eager to serve, as is the entire hotel staff generally.
In a nut-shell, I'm willing to overlook the relatively high cost of a one night stay because I feel the rooms and quality of service are top-notch and I value some of the other amenities mentioned.

Room Tip: All my rooms have been good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor.
Your complimentary review of our hotel the Embassy Suites Orlando Airport is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Alicia Catubo, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I have spent two nights at this Embassy Suites Orlando airport, and used the shuttle service to and from the airport both days. The shuttle departs every twenty minutes from the hotel to the airport, and the service from the airport to the hotel is on demand. The wait is relatively short on both occasions that I have to call for a pick-up! One good thing is that this shuttle only services our hotel, so no need to worry about drop off and pick up at other nearby Hilton family hotels. The drivers are very friendly and helpful!

The decor is a bit outdated, but resembles your typical Embassy Suites hotel with a living room suite equipped with a small fridge and a microwave, and a hot beverage making machine. The bed is pretty comfortable and the internet speed is pretty decent for a hotel. The only problem I have is the weak water pressure of the shower head. The bathroom definitely needs a renovation. It is clean, but the shower possibly needs a replacement.

In terms of dining, I did not take part with the happy hour and breakfast, which are complimentary. I did not try the in house restaurant, as there are plenty of other options within the walking distance. There is a mini mart with a pizzeria, Denny's and a BBQ place closed by. For an airport hotel, this embassy suite is definitely nice and I won't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I’m happy to read from your review that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I have shared your comment with the team in hopes we can improve on certain areas. We hope you will be able to stay with us again soon. Thank you for such a nice review.

Alicia Catubo, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lighthouse point, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Very clean. Hotel staff very pleasant and helpful. Quick check in and out. Great free breakfast. Rooms are huge and very clean. Highly recommend this hotel over other twice as expensive hotels right next door.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Your complimentary review of our hotel the Embassy Suites Orlando Airport is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Alicia Catubo, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Check in was quick, but pretty cold. Not a whole lot of emotion or welcome in the process. The room was huge and spacious although it was pretty dark. The room has a sitting area in the front with a flat screen tv, bathroom in the middle and bedroom in the back. This creates a long, dark room, but there are plenty of lights to help keep things bright.

The bathroom is clean, although ours had a running toilet and needed maintenance. The bedroom is a decent size, but the beds are extremely soft and may be a problem for visitors hoping for a firm mattress. We experienced some back pain in the morning because beds were too soft for us.

We loved the Manager's Reception each night where beer, wine, and well drinks are free. Free is always nice and free booze is even better. It's an airport hotel, so it's not the most beautiful property you'll ever see, but it is clean, convenient and a good value. If you need a location close to the airport, Embassy Suites comes highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, although the beds are soft and gave us backaches.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and we will use your comments on our services and amenities as we constantly evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations.We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the Evening managers reception We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may show you the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Alicia Catubo-Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again. The hotel was clean, and a convenient location for our needs. It may be a little far if you wanted to take in Disneyworld, etc. But the comfort, cleanliness, staff, and breakfast could make up for the distance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
It is nice to read you enjoyed our hotel the Embassy Suites Orlando Airport so much and are looking forward to your next visit. Thank you for your business and your great review.

Alicia Catubo-FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport

Address: 5835 T.G. Lee Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Orlando International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#70 Business Hotel in Orlando
#107 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located Embassy Suites Hotel offering a beautiful garden atrium, 174 two-room suites, and over 3,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.