We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Bright Spot for Embassy Suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5835 T.G. Lee Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32822 (Orlando International Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #112 of 329 Hotels in Orlando
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
117 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Another Bright Spot for Embassy Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Another winner for Embassy Suites. Great staff, breakfast and happy hour. Nothing bad I can say about this place, a quiet family hotel even with kids running around downstairs. A clean comfortable bed and room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:


I really appreciate your taking the time to share your recent experience. I want to personally thank you for the wonderful compliments you bestowed upon our hotel..

We know there are many hotels in this area to choose from and we are very happy you chose to stay with us. We have a wonderful team who strive to go above and beyond guest service.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us. Please stay with us again soon so we can demonstrate our on going commitment to your comfort and satisfaction.

Sincerely,

Alicia Catubo, Front Office Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    235
    84
    41
    8
See reviews for
256
127
33
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peachtree City, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Embassy Suites is an awesome hotel with an awesome staff! I would highly recommend this hotel to others! Conveniently located near the airport and within walking distance to other restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were picked up at the airport by Ed, one of the gentlemen that drives the shuttle. Ed is pleasant, kind, helpful and a great conversationalist. He's a terrific ambassador for the hotel and surrounding area. Ed drove us back to the hotel and reminded us that Happy Hour was that evening (free drinks and snacks), compliments of the management. He also helped us arrange transportation to our cruise for the next morning.

We went up to our room and it was awesome. The rooms overlook the main atrium area. We were on the sixth floor. We had a sitting area with tv, couch, chair and desk. We also had an adjoining room with two beds. The washroom was fine, but the toilet area was a bit tight (off to the side). Crabtree & Evelyn Avocado shampoo, conditioner, body lotion and soaps were available - very nice indeed! The washroom was clean and so was the room. In fact, this room was a suite (hence, the name - Embassy Suites). The bedroom area was roomy enough with another flatscreen t.v. The only complaint was that the beds were not quite as firm as what we are accustomed to.

Later that afternoon, the shuttle driver, Ed, who was still on duty, drove us over to a local restaurant that we wanted to try. There was no charge for this service. The shuttle also picked us up when we were done. How can you beat that?

We went to the free drink/snack Happy Hour. We had two complimentary rum and cokes (only limit was that you couldn't order more than two drinks at once). They had snacks like chips and dip, goldfish crackers, animal crackers and a party mix (similar to Bits and Bites). We enjoyed chatting by the lovely fountain.

The next day, we were treated to complimentary breakfast. It was served in the main atrium. There was ample seating, and although it was busy, we had a super breakfast. They had so many choices, like cake, danish, bagels, toast, an omelette station, fresh fruit, cereal, juice, hot drinks, scrambled eggs, pancakes, bacon, etc. It was included in the cost of our room, which was about $139.00.

In closing, this hotel is excellent value for the money. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. Congratulations to Embassy Suites for the excellent service and hospitality.

Room Tip: Excellent views down to the atrium are available with upper level suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:


I really appreciate your taking the time to share your recent experience. I want to personally thank you for the wonderful compliments you bestowed upon our hotel..

We know there are many hotels in this area to choose from and we are very happy you chose to stay with us. We have a wonderful team who strive to go above and beyond guest service.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us. Please stay with us again soon so we can demonstrate our on going commitment to your comfort and satisfaction.

Sincerely,

Alicia Catubo, Front Office Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Frome the very warm welcome to being taken to the airport the experience of the Embassy Suites at Orlando was exceptional. The staff were exceptional, particularly Micheal (front desk), Mark (driver) and Rory in the restaurant (sorry if I have spelt your name wrong). We had a lovely time. Thank you

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:


I really appreciate your taking the time to share your recent experience. I want to personally thank you for the wonderful compliments you bestowed upon our hotel..

We know there are many hotels in this area to choose from and we are very happy you chose to stay with us. We have a wonderful team who strive to go above and beyond guest service. We are happy our team has provided that service to you.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us. Please stay with us again soon so we can demonstrate our on going commitment to your comfort and satisfaction.

Sincerely,

Alicia Catubo, Front Office Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
133 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We (family of 6) stayed after a cruise and prior to a flight out of Orlando International. The hotel suites are large and well furnished (we had 2 suites; more room than we really needed). We arrived early and the hotel held our bags. The hotel is clean, but not perfect. The bathroom door was damaged and needed painting, for example. The beds were small (even smaller than our cruise ship beds, but advertised properly). The staff was friendly and very helpful. The free happy hour and snacks are a nice plus. A very rude man gave the bartender a hard time over free drinks for not being served over other guests (sad!); the bartender and the manager handled it very professionally. A more formal line for the free drinks may be a good idea. Breakfast was also included and very good. This hotel is what I would consider an older-style Embassy Suites (classic open 7 story lobby, fountain, bar, and seating). (We have stayed in the newer model Embassy suites in Savannah, GA.) The walls in this hotel are very thin. Unfortunately, there was a crying baby in the room next door, and I wanted to get up and give the child a bottle (brought back memories!). The location is ideal being only a short drive to any of the theme parks (with some tolls). We drove to both Universal and Downtown Disney. The easy drive to the airport is about 5 minutes or less. Great post-cruise stay!

Room Tip: Our room on the back of the hotel had a mechanical noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Service was great; delicious food; free mixed drinks with snacks. Broken lamp in room and high traffic area on carpet needed cleaning. Carpet had some tears. Nice rooms otherwise. Hotel was very clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The manager's reception is a nice benefit! Excellent, clean accommodations, friendly and courteous staff! Especially convenient if flying into/out of the Orlando Intl. airport---a free shuttle takes you directly to the door to check your baggage or to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Orlando International Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport at Gateway Village
Orlando International Airport
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orlando International Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
Orlando International Airport
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport

Address: 5835 T.G. Lee Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Orlando International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in Orlando
#84 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#108 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located Embassy Suites Hotel offering a beautiful garden atrium, 174 two-room suites, and over 3,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.