We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience good for business travel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5835 T.G. Lee Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32822 (Orlando International Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #93 of 329 hotels in Orlando
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Experience good for business travel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

not to far to drive to all the disney, seaworld attractions, rooms nice and comfortable. Breakfeast is including free in your stay, omellets made to order. Manager reception is great wtih the free appitizers and drinks however could provide better appitizers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    206
    148
    49
    23
    5
See reviews for
163
78
22
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PITTSBURGH
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed here twice as a layover before heading to Port Canaveral to cruise. Very nice place to stay. Accomadations are good. Had dinner the night before. Food was good. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast before leaving

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your recent experience. I want to personally thank-you for the wonderful compliments you bestowed upon our Food and Beverage Dept.

We are glad to hear you were met with a well-trained staff that puts guest comfort and satisfaction before everything else. We know there are many options to choose from, and we appreciate you choosing us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our cook to order breakfast before heading out for your cruise.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your compliments with us. We value you as a guest. Please stay with us again soon so we can demonstrate our on going commitment to your comfort and satisfaction.

Alicia Catubo
Front Office Manager
Embassy Suites Orlando Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Best feature of this hotel is the staff, always helpful, friendly, there when you need anything at all. We called as soon as we landed at Orlando airport, and the shuttle arrived in 10 minutes. In the short drive over, the driver told us about nearby restaurants and shopping, and assured us he could drive us over to the restaurant in the Marriott where we had dinner reservations. Arrival was a breeze, our room was ready two hours before the advertised check-in time, located where we requested. Had lunch at the bar, pretty good food and fast service there.

The hotel itself is the standard Embassy Suites arrangement, the tall, open atrium with comfortable seats and couches, a bit noisy in the evening but not audible in the rooms. The bar is smaller than some, but plenty of cafe tables and a couple of flat screen TVs. Evening reception with free drinks is always a treat, though snacks were sparse.

Room was exceptionally clean and well-tended. This is an older hotel, but obviously well maintained. Comfortable bed, both foam and feather pillows, two TVs, and a small refrigerator and microwave.

Finally, the free breakfast had everything you could want. Made to order omelets, pancakes, plenty of fresh fruits and breads.

Room Tip: Higher floors reduce noise from the open atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your recent experience. I want to personally thank-you for the wonderful compliments you bestowed upon our Food and Beverage Department, Housekeeping and our Shuttle Driver.

We are glad to hear you were met with a well-trained staff that puts guest comfort and satisfaction before everything else. We know there are many options to choose from, we appreciate you choosing us.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your compliments with us. We value you as a guest. Please stay with us again soon so we can demonstrate our on going commitment to your comfort and satisfaction.

Alicia Catubo
Front Office Manager
Embassy Suites Orlando Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had a very nice experience at this hotel. We ordered room service for dinner, the food was fine, a very short wait, and served with a smile. The pool area was nice, and the furniture there was very comfortable. The room was clean and well kept. Only downside was a weird odor upon entering the room, but we did not notice it at all once we got inside. All in all, I would recommend, having a suite is always nice! Super comfy beds!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We came up to Orlando for my daugthers audition with Celebrity Star Event and thank God the rooms were booked at the Double Tree because the Embassy Suites is where to stay. We enjoyed every bit of the hotel, that we had time to experience. Thank you Staff at the Embassy Suites Hotel!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Front desk staff was courteous and professional. Room (suite) was nice and spacious. Manager's Welcome in the evening with free drink in the bar was a nice touch. However, the breakfast - with made-to-order omelets and many other options - really sets this hotel apart from others with complimentary breakfasts.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I drove up from Ft. Lauderdale with my daughter and grandkids as they were flying back home the next day out of Orlando Airport. As soon as we walked in the staff was very attentive and friendly. The rooms were great and very spacious. The kids enjoyed a dip in the pool. Afterwards we enjoyed happy hour with a very friendly bar staff and had a light dinner. A full cooked breakfast in the morning was a great start! Very convenient to the Airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport

Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites
Address: 5835 T.G. Lee Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Orlando International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Business Hotel in Orlando
#93 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#93 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#104 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located Embassy Suites Hotel offering a beautiful garden atrium, 174 two-room suites, and over 3,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.