We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5835 T.G. Lee Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32822 (Orlando International Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #113 of 329 Hotels in Orlando
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel. Our girls had a competition at Lake Nona on Sunday morning so we came up Saturday evening. The managers reception was very nice the lobby is beautiful. The only downfall was that we had to leave by 7am in the morning and the breakfast buffet didn't start till 7:30 on the weekends. We were told that there would be coffee and a continental breakfast in the lobby prior to 7:30. When we got down there at 6:50 everything was empty. We let the receptionist know and she sent over a security guard to refill the coffee but he took too long and we had to leave before he made it back. It seems maybe there are enough early risers on the weekend to warrant the buffet to start at 6:30 like it does during the week.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    235
    84
    41
    8
See reviews for
256
127
33
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I spend the majority of my time in hotels across the US for work. This is by far my favorite from the shuttle drivers to the bartenders,Housekeeping staff,front Desk staff and everyone in between!!! THE STAFF MAKE THIS HOTEL WHAT IT IS!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompton Lakes, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Great place to stay !!!!! Very family friendly as well. The staff is fantastic !!!! The staff goes out of their way to make your stay great. everyone, Michael and Marco at the desk, Krissey in the restaurant, sherry and Kieth at the bar all make you feel at home. I wont stay anywhere else when in Orlando.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

hotel is very clean, have a managers reception every night 5:30 -7:30, free drinks, cook to order breakfast every morning, lots of restaurants close by. close to airport. on a scale of 1-10 this hotel is definitely 10. rooms are immaculate and beds sleep very good. would recommend this hotel.to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

NIce employees. Nice guests. Very good experience. Very efficient staff the layout was impressive. It was by the airport so it was designed more for business travelors than vacationers, however it was very nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovettsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed here for one night prior to heading off to a cruise. Used my Hilton HHonors points for one room and had another room for the rest of the family. The evening reception was nice and after that, we walked to dinner about a block away, which was very convenient without vehicles. We had good choices for dinner and the walk was nice. I finally got placed on the HHonors floor (first time in many stays, even though I am a Diamond member). The rooms were nice and clean, and the breakfast in the morning was good, even with a sizable crowd. The staff accepted my bag during the middle of the night which was delivered by United airlines after it did not make the plane. It took a few minutes in the morning, but they found it and I just had to go to the lobby to get it. Overall, a nice stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kodiak, Alaska
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is a comfortable airport hotel, but it is only worth the price if you are able to take advantage of the evening reception and the hot buffet breakfast. The free shuttle was a pretty long walk, and we were told by airport information people that we had to call the hotel ourselves for the shuttle, which can be inconvenient if you do not carry a cell phone or have the number at your fingertips. But the reception was generous and the wait staff for dinner was very friendly and accommodating, even making sure we received a complimentary drink before the reception closing time. Some on this site mention that their room was noisy, but just ask for a room in one of the far corners, and it should be nice and quiet.

Room Tip: Be very clear that you would like to have a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your glowing review and I'm glad to hear our staff was able to take care of you during your stay. I appreciate your feedback about the shuttle services and we'll keep your suggestions in mind as we continue to improve this important amenity offering. Come see us again soon.

Safe travels,

Janet Madden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Orlando International Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport at Gateway Village
Orlando International Airport
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orlando International Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
Orlando International Airport
Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport

Address: 5835 T.G. Lee Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Orlando International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in Orlando
#82 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#112 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located Embassy Suites Hotel offering a beautiful garden atrium, 174 two-room suites, and over 3,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.