We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5835 T.G. Lee Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32822 (Orlando International Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
RATES FROM $109/NIGHT
Ranked #102 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't be better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We went to attend a wedding, and decided to stay two extra days. Just to enjoy the hotel and make use of the pool. The staff is as helpful and friendly as is humanly possible. There was nothing they wouldn't do for us. We were treated like celebrities the entire time. If I could, I would make that place my home.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    171
    58
    26
    6
See reviews for
190
90
27
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you are looking for something that is near the airport that is family friendly this hotel will fit your needs. I ranked it as high as I did because of their patience and tolerance of children. If I was travelling on business I would probably not rank it as high but they do a nice job of providing a good manager reception and breakfast while being tolerant of active children "riding the elevator.
I will share that we have stayed in this hotel for the past 5 years each year for one weekend when we have an event at UCF and the food quality has gone down as well as the managers willingness to work with us on breakfast start time for the Sat am event. They used to open 30 min early so we didnt miss it ... not any more. But overall it is a great place when you have lots of children and need a convenient / friendly hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

If you are looking for a place to stretch out and relax, this hotel has spacious rooms and plenty of amenities. We went as a large group (8 adults, 3 small children) and it was a great place to stay. The beds are comfortable, but would feel a bit small if you have to share. The food service at this hotel is great. There is a large complementary breakfast with a make-to-order grill. There is a happy hour at 5 o'clock with complementary drinks and snacks. The grill is also open for Lunch and Dinner and thier food seems price but it is delicious. I had the quesadilla - it was huge! This was a great place for our family to recover and relax. The hotel also has a complementary shuttle that will take you to/ from the airport. They are very quick since the hotel is close to the airport. It only takes 20 minutes max for the shuttle to pick up from the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We started off waiting for the hotel van for 40 minutes. I had to call twice. The driver was very apologetic and friendly when he did arrive with lots of tips on restaurants, etc. They also offer to drive you to some of the near-by restaurants and shops.

Hotel and room were very nice, however we were on the 2nd floor looking over the pool. We could hear a lot of noise from the pool which was fine during the day as we have kids and are not hyper-sensitive to noise.

But we had a 5 am wake-up call and when we were going to bed around 9 pm that evening, we could still hear the noise and kids screaming from the pool, which at 9 pm becomes quickly annoying.

I counted 10 kids in the pool and called down to the hotel to find out what time the pool closed and was shocked when they told me 11 pm. This is an airport hotel and I am assuming that we were not the only guests with an early wake-up call. Needless to say, I laid awake listening to cannonballs and screams until the pool finally closed an hour before mid-night!

If you need to be up early, make sure you request a room as far away from the pool as possible! Breakfast was nice. The happy hour drinks are great, snacks were a little disappointing unless you are 7 or younger, goldfish and rice krispy treats. Staff was friendly.

On a seperate note: The concierge set us up with Jim's transportation to take us to Orlando. He was prompt that morning and reasonable rates. When we booked the return trip to go back to the airport with him the night before, the next day he did not show up as scheduled. When I called him to see if he was coming, he had forgotten and was with other clients and just said he was sorry. Since we didn't have a lot of time before our flight, we had to take transportation from our hotel in Orlando which was much more pricey! But thank goodness it was available so we didn't miss our flight!

Room Tip: Not near a pool if you need to get up early or sensitive to noise. If you have the kids that will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We truly appreciate your time and input and will utilize your feedback for improvements to our hotel. I'm sharing your feedback with our staff to review current Evening Reception snack offerings, our transportation service suggestions, and noise concerns you mention. I regret any inconvenience or discomfort you experienced and hope that you'll give us another opportunity for a more pleasant stay.

Kind regards,

Janet Madden
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jefferson, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

First (and last) stay at an Embassy Suites for me. Hotel was outdated and dirty. Broken window in glass elevator covered with cardboard, complimentary breakfast was unedible, floors in breakfast area sticky, tables dirty and no staff in sight to clean them. When we entered our room there was 3 inches of water in the bathtub due to the leaky faucet. Mattress on pull out sofa disgusting, A/C in room not working properly. I usually stay at the Fairfield Inn across the street, much nicer and less money. I'm gonna stick with Marriott from now on...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesOIA, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
We truly appreciate your feedback and would hate to lose your business. Please know that we're addressing your concerns about the maintenance and housekeeping issues with our team and working on additional quality assurance practices. I regret any inconvenience or discomfort you may have experienced and hope that we'll have another chance to help make things right.

Kind regards.

Janet Madden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this same hotel a few years ago and it was wonderful. This stay it was even better. Our room was HUGE, appeared newly remodeled, very helpful staff when we arrived in the early morning hours exausted from the parks. And of course breakfast was wonderful as always! We WILL be back

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Pittston, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night just prior to our departure back home after a vacation in the area. The hotel was very close to the airport. Maybe a 5 minute ride. The staff sent a shuttle to pick us up after dropping the rental car off. That was nice. The rooms were not as large as some of the Double Tree or Hilton suites I have stayed at but very accommodating. They were clean, comfortable and everything you would expect to find at a Hilton brand hotel. We ate at the restaurant and received excellent service. The menu selection isn't the greatest but the food itself was very good. Overall, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport

Address: 5835 T.G. Lee Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Orlando International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Orlando
#55 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#112 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located Embassy Suites Hotel offering a beautiful garden atrium, 174 two-room suites, and over 3,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.