We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for traveling through orlando” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5835 T.G. Lee Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32822 (Orlando International Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
RATES FROM $109/NIGHT
Ranked #102 of 326 hotels in Orlando
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great place for traveling through orlando”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Nice place, clean friendly. Super breakfast. You can't beat Embassy Suites for value, especially traveling with children. The shuttle van drivers were awesome and very helpful. We stayed one night after flying into Mco late. The lobby is nice and the rooms spacious, thee are five of us and sometimes it is a challenge to find comfortable lodging in one room. Shuttle driver arrived within minutes of our call at airport, all n all a great stay would highly recommend to others.

Room Tip: If you belong to Hilton Honors and use them, they will put you on an exclusive floor, higher up and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    236
    171
    58
    26
    6
See reviews for
190
90
27
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is my hotel of choice when flying into/out of Orlando (MCO). The rooms are always very clean and the check-in, check-out process is friendly and efficient. Room rates are reasonable - generally a bit higher than other hotels nearby, but you get what you pay for. Among the perks are a fantastic free breakfast that includes everything one would want, including fresh eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, potatoes, cereals, donuts, and just about anything else you can think of. This is even better when staying here with kids because everyone eats for free! The breakfast alone is worth $12-$15 per person. The hotel also has a very efficient shuttle to transport you to/from the airport. I have never had to wait more than 10 minutes for a pickup from the airport and the shuttle leaves about every 20 minutes from the hotel. I have stayed here many times and never had a bad experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey U.K
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We had 2 rooms here for 2 nights on the last weekend in October so it was a halloween weeken.d

We chose to stay here again when flying in from the UK as there are courtesy transfers from the airport. Once we'd claimed our luggage, I rang the hotel & we only waited a few minutes until the vehicle arrived. Friendly informative driver, so many thanks to him. Check in was easy with pleasant staff & we had rooms on the top floor as HHonors Gold members.

As before, clean spacious suites that were great for us. We'd requested rooms away from the lifts & we were given these, so our thanks to the hotel for accomodating our requests.We had a meal in the atrium area which was good with quick service seved by a pleasant tender.

Breakfasts were plentiful & although the hotel was busy, there was room for everyone.

Our rooms were kept spotless. The following morning we took the courtesy shuttle back to the airport to collect our car as we always do & the free parking in the hotel car park is another reason we stay here, again plenty of room for everyone.

Another great stay & our thanks to all.

Room Tip: I suggest requesting a room near or away from the lifts, depending on your preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

It's a nice hotel. And the rooms are great to enjoy the extra space. But the furnishings are showing their age sitting on the couch equates to sitting on the floor. The managers hour is a good touch with snacks free wine. The fact that they don't offer free wifi even in the lobby is just a joke. It's like hotel chains fail to recognize we all travel with multiple devices. Wake up Hilton and serve your customers.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
281 helpful votes 281 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I've stayed at several Hilton hotels near the Orlando airport with great results. This was the first time I had tried the Embassy Suites. I was disappointed with the service and the room. I had asked for a room in a quite area on a high floor. I was told that all the rooms were quiet and a lower floor was all that was available. The room was clean but it is an older hotel. The problem was that I could hear music, talking, coughing and tv from the rooms on BOTH sides of my room. That, and a very early flight made for a short, restless night. The staff rarely made eye contact when I passed the front desk. They did not seem overly friendly and again, this was a lower level of service than I had experienced at other Hilton hotels near the airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

We are hh members and for the most part we like to stay at embassy suites. This is a nice and clean hotel. Breakfast is good and managers reception looked nice. However the wall on the whole building are paper thin. Those were the words of the gentlemen at the front desk. We stayed one night pre cruise and two nights post cruise. No problems on the first night. I dont think we had any neighbors. But on the last two nights we could hear the screams of the little kids in the next room like they were in our room. I could hear them chatting too. At 11pm I finally called front desk after being awaken by screaming child that was obviously having a joyful wrestling match with his dad. They said they would make a call. At 11:30 I could still hear them. We checked out at 2am to get on the road. Upon check out I mentioned it to the man at the front desk and he said "yes I know. The whole place is like that". Not expecting anything but a sympathetic apology would have been nice. Nothing. Not even a "have a good night" as we walked out. He did seem a bit overwhelmed. We like to criuise so were in the area a couple times a year. Knowing that the " whole place is like that" we won't be coming back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UPstate NY
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Nice room, Modern Decor, Morning Breakfast was a Plus. Make to order omellette were amaxing Everyone is extremely friendly. We fly into Orlando often and we will stay there again in the future.. Great place to stay when you fly in or fly out of MCO

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport

Address: 5835 T.G. Lee Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Orlando International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Orlando
#55 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#102 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#112 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located Embassy Suites Hotel offering a beautiful garden atrium, 174 two-room suites, and over 3,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;