We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short trip Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7701 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #207 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Short trip Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Quaint english looking Hotel, well located on Universal Boulevard.Shuttle bus services from the next door Hotels to IAAPA convention center, which was my sole purpose.
Completely self service, no nonsense!
Help yourself, no bell boy pick up your luggage and move.
Breakfast not too wholesome.No cheese, is a big handicap for vegetarians.No option actually apart from bread toast and maple syrup waffles for vegetarians.
Rooms though are good, clean well maintained, LCD, room view, on second floor not bad
Price of course reasonable.
So if your looking for a short quick stay over and self service this is it!

Room Tip: 2nd floor, 223 room view was ok .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    164
    81
    29
    22
See reviews for
186
84
17
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

good enough till now.clean and quiet small convenient store 1st floor. surprised room does not have refrigerator and sleeper though.
I have not tried their popular breakfast yet. now expecting it and I am gonna write a review again.
generally very decent .

I piked up this place for biz trip to cut the budget. I might be choosing more family style hotel if i was coming for private.



Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boca Raton
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

The only reason this rating is average rather than poor is because the stay wasn't expensive. We were visiting family in the area for Thanksgiving. We chose this hotel because we are members of Club Carlson and are trying to get points for a future stay. One good thing- we were upgraded to a king suite. Bad things- long list. The room was well cleaned by housekeeping, but shabby in its look. Stains on carpet and furniture. If you opened the bathroom door and bedroom door at the same time, they collided. Breakfast-- very crowded; eggs fake, cut up fruit not edible. There was a waffle machine, but only one, really needed two for the crowd. Tiny bit of coffee spilled on the floor, yellow sign saying "caution wet" placed over it in the middle of the room for the entire breakfast time when all someone needed to do was wipe it with a cloth. Second day at breakfast, different spot, same thing. I was tempted to clean it myself but didn't. We were told at checkin that breakfast was 'til 10 am. It was on Thurdsay, but on Friday it was 9:30. The breakfast room was full at 9:20 and an employee announced " no more eggs, breakfast is over in 10 minutes". People scrambled for the little food left. Our room was not cleaned during our stay. We did have the do not disturb sign on for a bit, but not the whole day. This is my longest review ever, I guess because the hotel stay put a bit of a damper on our holiday. I sure hope our next Carlson hotel is better.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin, ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

stayed here for 8 nights got deal for less than 220 euro ,couldnt be beat for the price, large clean room, tv-fridge-microwave-wifi in rooms- 3 pools-mini golf-small gym. buffet breakfast -pastries-fruit-yogurt-hard boiled eggs- 3 cerals- 3 juices-2 hot items bacon,sausages egg etc.- waffle makers-toast-..free tea and coffee all day in hallway. i stayed in 3 hotels during my trip and this was by far the best. giving it 5 stars as for the cost was well worth it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paragould, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

For an affordable stay in Orlando near Universal Studios it's hard to beat this Country Inn. With their daily shuttle, the fun of Universal is only 20 minutes away. While it's not a luxury hotel, Country Inn does not come with a luxury hotel price. For a hotel in the under $100 per night range, this hotel has it all. The breakfast is fairly standard for an affordable hotel but it does fill you up. Overall Kelly Cowan (local manager) has done a great job in offering a clean hotel room in a safe area with all the basic needs fulfilled. Thanks Kelly for all your hard work!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our Be Our Guest breakfast which is served daily. At Country Inn & Suites, Orlando Univesal we always try to exceed our guest expectations. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The location of this hotel is awesome. It's close to many attractions and restaurants and in a quiet street at the same time.

The room is OK, not a luxury hotel but it's clean (Except for the carpet where I walked with wearing sox and it became black like if I was walking on the street).
The beds are good and the internet works.
There is a concierge service that may help you to choose the Orlando attractions.

I had only one problem at this hotel. My TV never worked. I asked the recepctionist to send someone to fix it then in the next day about 7:40am one guy from the cable tv arrived in my room, everybody was sleeping and I didn't want to wake everybody to fix it, he said he would come back later but never shown up. Asked the reception twice after that and, no success.

The breakfast is really crowded. It's hard to get a table and when you get it, it will probably be dirty.
It's better to grab something from the restaurant and take it to your room.

Well, as there are a lot of more stuff to do in Orlando than watching TV I recommend this hotel.

A tip: At night try to arrive early, if you arrive after 11pm you will probably have to find another place to park than the parking lot. Probably it will be full with a lot of cars parked in places they shouldn't park.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay and the challenges you had with your television. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. It is always our goal at Country Inn & Suites, Orlando, Universal to exceed all of our guests expectations. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I liked the location, the rooms, the service, the lobby and the free breakfast.
My brother also enjoyed ordering room service for supper on the last night.

However, the shuttle schedule was not great leaving once in the morning and once at night, so we had long days because of it. On the last day we walked so we could leave around noon and took the shuttle back which was a better arrangement.

Overall very good !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and was able to take advantage of our free hot breakfast that is served daily. We look forward to your next stay at Country Inn & Suites, Orlando Universal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal

Address: 7701 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#207 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're planning a family vacation to Florida or a professional business trip, the Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal hotel is a great place to stay. Our Orlando hotel near Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios® and Sea World® theme parks offers a convenient, scheduled shuttle for guests, to ensure your trip is hassle free. We have Orlando hotel rooms and suites for every occasion, and offer a complimentary hot, continental breakfast, outdoor pool, boardroom, Fitness Center and more. With all the perks available at the Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal hotel, there's no better place to stay during your Florida vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Orlando Universal
Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Hotel Orlando
Country Inn International Drive
Country Inn Orlando
Orlando Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.