We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7701 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #202 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Clean and Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Our room was comfortable and clean. The beds were comfortable as well. Staff was friendly and the breakfast good. The bathroom was small but clean with plenty of towels. The pool area was small but the pool was nice. The only think I have negative to say is that the pool is supposed to be adults only after 11PM but when we arrive at the pool at 11 there were 2 unsupervised children in the pool. Everyone in our group was happy with this hotel.

Room Tip: The first floor was noisy in the morning due to being close to the breakfast buffet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    188
    94
    33
    26
See reviews for
215
96
20
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montevideo
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I stayed for 5 days with my family. We occupied 2 rooms in the 5th floor. The rooms were really comfortable and big with great light and sight. We had microwave and refrigerator.
The breakfast had a very good variety.
One thing to note is that they have a guest laundry service that I found really helpful as I was traveling with a 2 year old girl. In the 3rd and 4th floor they have washing and dryer machines that operate on coins.
Downstairs in the lobby they have a spot where there's always one person selling the parks tickets and a wide variety of attractions in Orlando. We found that very helpful because we had a clear idea of what we wanted to see but we also had lots of questions and concerns. She answered all and gave us really helpful advice.
We also tried the pool during the night and it was very good.
The hotel is near everything. Just 10 or 15 minutes from the Premium Outlets, 2 or 3 minutes from the Whole Foods and a wide variety of restaurants and fast food. The Disney Parks are also near.
I definitely would stay there again if I come back to Orlando.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our pool and breakfast. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

On arrival, I was a little apprehensive, to hotel does seem a bit outdated, and our room too, needed a bit of an update, but after one night, we were really comfortable. Beds are soo comfy, air con was a life saver, bathroom was average, with good toiletries on a daily basis, room maids were great, the staff we all soo friendly. Breakfast was lush! The pool is small, and they really need some parasols. But we had a lovely swim and sun bathe. The hotel is placed in walking distance of the main I-drive, but it's just so hot we always used the I-ride. Overall, had an amazing 2 weeks here, and would LOVE TO VISIT AGAIN!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the breakfast, pool and your entire stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Upon arrival, Joseph warmly greeted my family and me. He was very knowledgeable about the area and since it was raining, he suggested the Wonderworks Museum which was fantastic. However, the room ((which had been upgraded (thank you, Joseph)) was dingy at best. The cushions on the pullout couch had big stains on them. The refrigerator didn't get really cold. The vents in both the hallway and bathroom were very dusty. We ran into several staff members during our two-night visit, but none of them spoke to us in the hallways /elevator. When I stay at hotels, I like for the staff to offer "Good Morning" or "Hello" or some other type of acknowledgement. Didn't get it. However, on a good note, the children loved the pool and the arcade which has a wide assortment of video games. The breakfast was pretty good. The hotel offers fresh fruits, eggs, and patrons can even make their own waffles. My overall rating for this hotel is 3 out of 5. For this price-point, it was just okay for us.

Room Tip: We were in Room 439 which is pretty close to a laundry area on the same floor. We did not use this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This was our first visit and we plan to return. Everything was wonderful! The breakfast was excellent. Lots of variety and very tasty. Allison, in the kitchen, even asked for suggestions to make the breakfast better. She is so sweet! The pool has a chair lift for disabled folks. Have never seen that before at a hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Windows only have sheers, so if you have trouble with a light shining in all night, ask for another room. Good side - one doesn't need a night light to get up in the night. Allison, in the kitchen, even

Room Tip: (+) There is a chair lift at the pool for disabled folks. Wonderful! Have never been to a hotel/in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed breakfast and meeting our breakfast staff. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Had a great room but should have upgraded to the king suite so we would have had a refrigerator. They are trying to get refrigerators into the rest of the rooms ( told to me) The beds were very comfortable and we slept 2 to a bed (one teenager, 1 6 yr old, a grandma and a mom.) The wifi worked really well so we were able to play games on the computer and do email.

Room Tip: if you want a refrigerator then get the king suite with an extra sofa bed and you get a refrigerator
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We are adding the microwaves and refrigerators to all of our guest rooms as we are moving forward. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Pleasant hotel with the required amenities. The staff was competent and friendly. We were just staying overnight. We picked up dinner at a nearby supermarket & made it in the microwave.
All the theme parks are close by but too far for the noise & traffic to present a problem. We are empty nesters and prefer to avoid "family friendly" activities.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal

Address: 7701 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #202 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're planning a family vacation to Florida or a professional business trip, the Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal hotel is a great place to stay. Our Orlando hotel near Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios® and Sea World® theme parks offers a convenient, scheduled shuttle for guests, to ensure your trip is hassle free. We have Orlando hotel rooms and suites for every occasion, and offer a complimentary hot, continental breakfast, outdoor pool, boardroom, Fitness Center and more. With all the perks available at the Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal hotel, there's no better place to stay during your Florida vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Orlando Universal
Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Hotel Orlando
Country Inn International Drive
Country Inn Orlando
Orlando Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Orlando Universal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.