We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very surpised and pleased” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7450 Augusta National Drive, Orlando, FL 32822 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando, Augusta)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #151 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Bonita Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Very surpised and pleased”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite and we were totally surprised at how nice this hotel is. It was very clean with a living room and a kitchen. The biggest surprise was the free breakfast buffet. It was amazing! They had everything you could imagine and very delicious. The only thing lacking was the front desk. They were very slow. Other than that I would definitely recommend this hotel for families as well as business travelers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    50
    17
    9
    12
See reviews for
85
28
4
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
long island ny
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Booked the hotel due to how close it was to the airport and the price level. Very surprised when we got there,well furnished,clean,comp breakfast,5-mins to airport,very friendly staff.In the early morning time (6am and beyond) you start hearing the take-offs. But this is an airport hotel and i expected that when i booked.Had a king sized suite and found the bedding very comfortable and the kitchenette a good plus.Would re-book when my plans are the same as this trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This was a clean comfortable albeit smaller hotel. It was in close proximity to the airport. The suite was well appointed and clean. There was a good pillow selection but the mattresses were not very soft. The shower curtain wasn't squeaky clean but everything else was fine.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear BostonMeg11,

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA state
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Roomy, clean, well-furnished suite w/kitchen, sitting room, bdrm, sink room, toilet/shower room. Several restaurants a 10-minute walk away, or by shuttle. Minimal service with one person ever at the desk, but that was okay. Do not have express check-out. We left for a very early flight, before the breakfast room was open.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inglis, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were not expecting what we found. We met a very gracious young lady working at the fornt desk named Ivelisse. She was very professional with us and helpful. It is wonderful when you arrive in a hotel and find a wonderful and happy employee, everything will certainly work very well. The price was good with an option to leave your car for 10 days (we were flying in the early morning). It was a Tuesday and a free dinner was included. At 4:00am there was a shuttle taking us to the Airport and a little bags with a breakfast to go (amazing). The room was very spacious and really clean. Thank you Staybridge and Ms. Ivelisse for a short but very relaxing stay. Give it a try!

Room Tip: If you have kids, ask for the king room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel was a nice place for an overnight. Our suite had plenty of room with a small corner kitchen area. I was traveling with family so the extra space worked out well. Most importantly, the suite and bathroom/shower area were clean.
This is not a new hotel but certainly not bad for the location near the airport if flying out the next day. A free morning breakfast is included - one less thing to plan.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed for just a quick night before flying out. Close to the airport. Price was right. Rooms are quiet, it is set back from the road. Desk clerks were bright and cheery. Yes, outside lighting was a bit dark. Yes, I did catch a musty smell walking in the room, but didn't notice it after that. (I wouldn't have remembered, but saw the other review.) Room was right for 3 people to share. Hint: the 7/11 one mile down the road has gas to refill your rental for $3.33.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South

Address: 7450 Augusta National Drive, Orlando, FL 32822 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando, Augusta)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#132 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#147 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South Hotel Orlando
Hawthorn Suites Orlando
Orlando Hawthorn Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Orlando Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.