We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly always above average” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8150 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836 (Lake Buena Vista)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Hot Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Hollywood, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Mostly always above average”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Hamptons are always a good choice. I'm a Marriot Rewards member, but usually choose Hamptons over Marriots. The quality is almost always above average. You never have to pay for parking, or coffee or tea. The breakfasts are free and very good. The beds are always very nice, good comforter, choice of pillows. There is usually a fridge in the room. Always clean. Hot showers. A good choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    819
    403
    89
    23
    16
See reviews for
689
294
40
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomingdale, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I just wanted to say There is two employee's at this hotel By the names of Ashton & Wesley you went above and beyond the call of customer service, They made me feel very welcome and even better about moving to Orlando to come work at Disney they also tried to help me find a roommate or room for rent in anyway they could, they also gave me a congrats card and welcome to Orlando and gave me any advice they could and that to me was very special, especially since this will be the first time moving away from my family. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This hotel is perfect in every way. Personnel are wonderful. Location is great. Very clean and wonderful breakfast area. Although hotel was sold out we always found room to sit for breakfast. It made us feel good when front desk manager checked in with us after 5 days to make sure we were satisfied.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We came here for a family vacation to Disney and with the help of Wesley at our late night check in he guided us on the parks with information on rides, places to eat, and things that you must see. Any questions on Disney he's your guy!!! Breakfast was wonderful and complementary and the woman who works it I believe her name was Wendy always had a smile and was very welcoming. We came back for a dip in the pool and down time to relax and this place had it all pool and hot tub. My kids loved it. We needed help with the area choosing something to eat that's different from Tampa since we recently moved there. Shaylin was working the front desk and it was very busy but she had a smile on her face and excellent customer service gave us pamplets to many places. The staff here and especially those two make this hotel wonderful place to stay and because of them I'll choose this hotel everytime as well as tell others!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Hill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Great hotel, very friendly staff, nice and clean rooms, very family-friendly. I stayed in this hotel with my family during our visit to Walt Disney World. It is conveniently located about 15 minutes from the parks. We enjoyed our stay. The price is reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Floirda
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We visited to celebrate my husband's birthday and they went out of their way to make it special. Katelyn is a joy and escorted us to the room to find birthday decorations, a birthday card from her and cookies. We hope they know what a gem she is to the Hampton Inn. Also, we want to mention Juan at the front desk. We had a couple of minor issues which he handled quickly and courteously and very much to our satisfaction. The rooms are very nice, clean and comfortable and they have a good breakfast with many choices. It is also a great location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Excellent value. Good location close to Disney. Very clean property, friendly staff, and housekeeping was done very well. The continental breakfast is exactly what you'd expect from a Hampton Inn, with make-your-own waffles, eggs, sausage or bacon, potatoes, cereal, yogurt, etc. The Disney shuttle was not the greatest, as the routes don't always coincide with park hours the best. Aside from that, my fiancé and I were very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8150 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Orlando
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#19 Family Hotel in Orlando
#24 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Lake Buena Vista
Orlando Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.