We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn near Disney World” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8150 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836 (Lake Buena Vista)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Hot Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn near Disney World”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Excellent value. Good location close to Disney. Very clean property, friendly staff, and housekeeping was done very well. The continental breakfast is exactly what you'd expect from a Hampton Inn, with make-your-own waffles, eggs, sausage or bacon, potatoes, cereal, yogurt, etc. The Disney shuttle was not the greatest, as the routes don't always coincide with park hours the best. Aside from that, my fiancé and I were very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    864
    420
    96
    25
    16
See reviews for
725
304
43
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lady Lake, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This Hampton Inn is and has been for a number of years my favorite hotel to stay at while visiting the theme parking. Its location makes it easily accessible to all major parks. The property is kept clean and the staff is the very nice. The breakfast room is always kept clean, and Miss Wendy, a member of the breakfast team is so nice and does a wonderful job keeping the breakfast bar stocked. No matter how busy she is she always has a smile and a kind word the the hotel guests in the morning. The front desk staff is always welcoming and does a great job. That's what keeps the guests coming back to visit.

Room Tip: Do not be afraid to book a room close to the elevators. They are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We used our points (12,000) to stay in this hotel and it was the best nights sleep ever (this is what the brand promises). We liked this so much that we're tempted to move away from premium hotels e.g. Westin, Fairmont just for the hampton sleeping experience. The hotel is close to premium outlet malls but you do need a car as with most parts of America. The gym is quite small but if you're in Orlando you're probably there for the amusement parks or shopping so this isn't a concern. Breakfast could be improved by providing more meat options. The hotel provides a packed breakfast if you're in a rush!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I went in with low hopes but was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The staff is very friendly and efficient,they don't bother you but if you need something they are more than happy to help. The whole hotel is really clean and the lobby area is spacious. The rooms are comfortable and clean,thumbs up to housekeeping they are doing a fantastic job. Loved the option of a complimentary breakfast buffet complete with Mickey Mouse waffles yay:). The location on Palm Pkwy is excellent as it is close by to everything which is great if you have young and impatient children. I would most certainly recommend this hotel because you get a lot for a decent price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenford, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Everything from my arrival to check out was great ! The staff was very courteous and helpful.
My room was very clean and well maintained.The hotel is in a great location with plenty of dining choices. The price for accommodations is reasonable ! One particular item I was personally impressed by was that the front office manager, Ms. Peggy Valek took the time to send a letter asking to speak to me to make sure that I was happy with the accommodations. I would highly recommend this hotel. If you plan on staying in the area and want stay at a great hotel with awesome customer service, this is the one to stay at.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I didn't have high hopes entering this hotel, but once I entered the reception, I was nicely surprised. The reception is well lit, spacious and make you feel that you are in the right place.

Staff: Nobody disturbed us with too many questions, neither we were intruded. Simply we felt like at home.

Rooms are equipped with all the things you may need. There is even a kettle with a selection of tea and coffee available. Beds are comfortable and very wide. Free WiFi is available in all rooms (and working surprisingly good). The only glitch was a strange smell in the room and in the corridors.... possibly some kind of air refresher...

Amenities: There is a very well maintained pool, and a decent gym.

Breakfast: The selection was not very wide but very tasty.

Price/value ratio: very good, I would recommend this hotel everybody.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

The service was wonderful!! Breakfast had a great variety, and we have no complaints. The only thing we wished was longer hours for the hot tub. Also, if you do plan on taking the shuttle to the Disney parks, plan on it taking about 45 minutes to get there because it makes a few stops, but it's still a great amenity for the hotel because you don't have to fight traffic or pay to park at Disney.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8150 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#17 Family Hotel in Orlando
#30 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Otel, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Lake Buena Vista
Orlando Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.