We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bang for your buck” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8150 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836 (Lake Buena Vista)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Hot Breakfast & WiFi
Ranked #13 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Best bang for your buck”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I went in with low hopes but was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The staff is very friendly and efficient,they don't bother you but if you need something they are more than happy to help. The whole hotel is really clean and the lobby area is spacious. The rooms are comfortable and clean,thumbs up to housekeeping they are doing a fantastic job. Loved the option of a complimentary breakfast buffet complete with Mickey Mouse waffles yay:). The location on Palm Pkwy is excellent as it is close by to everything which is great if you have young and impatient children. I would most certainly recommend this hotel because you get a lot for a decent price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    983
    469
    104
    26
    17
See reviews for
816
350
48
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glenford, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Everything from my arrival to check out was great ! The staff was very courteous and helpful.
My room was very clean and well maintained.The hotel is in a great location with plenty of dining choices. The price for accommodations is reasonable ! One particular item I was personally impressed by was that the front office manager, Ms. Peggy Valek took the time to send a letter asking to speak to me to make sure that I was happy with the accommodations. I would highly recommend this hotel. If you plan on staying in the area and want stay at a great hotel with awesome customer service, this is the one to stay at.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I didn't have high hopes entering this hotel, but once I entered the reception, I was nicely surprised. The reception is well lit, spacious and make you feel that you are in the right place.

Staff: Nobody disturbed us with too many questions, neither we were intruded. Simply we felt like at home.

Rooms are equipped with all the things you may need. There is even a kettle with a selection of tea and coffee available. Beds are comfortable and very wide. Free WiFi is available in all rooms (and working surprisingly good). The only glitch was a strange smell in the room and in the corridors.... possibly some kind of air refresher...

Amenities: There is a very well maintained pool, and a decent gym.

Breakfast: The selection was not very wide but very tasty.

Price/value ratio: very good, I would recommend this hotel everybody.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wahiawa, Hawaii
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

The service was wonderful!! Breakfast had a great variety, and we have no complaints. The only thing we wished was longer hours for the hot tub. Also, if you do plan on taking the shuttle to the Disney parks, plan on it taking about 45 minutes to get there because it makes a few stops, but it's still a great amenity for the hotel because you don't have to fight traffic or pay to park at Disney.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Handy to Disney attractions. Only about 10 minutes from the parks. You can buy advanced tickets to many area attractions right at the hotel during business hours. Check the hours if you plan to buy the day before you go. I am not sure if discounts will be provided if you buy tickets at the hotel. Hotel provides a shuttle to the parks. Close to several eating establishments. Hotel is in a quiet area off of the highways. We enjoy the complementary breakfasts. There is quite a variety of food. Get to the hotel early, if you can, and enjoy the exercise room and pool before you spend a long day at the Disney parks. I went back for a second stay and would go back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

We went to disney and did not want to overpay at one of the disney resorts so we decided to stay here, I was very impressed with the rooms, they were nice and very clean, it was very affordable so I didn't think it was going to be that nice. The breakfast in the morning was ok, nothing fabulous but glad we could have breakfast if we wanted to. Will definitely go back, this place is a very affordable options for families going to the park that don't want to pay too much.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairburn, Georgia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

The property is better than most Hampton Inns: The neighborhood a little run down and the adjoining hotel under repair and watch out after dark for wondering strangers. The inside was very nice and the rooms were clean and plenty of extras. However, I had to change door keys three times and get them recharged another two. Room 311. Not the best view a large palm tree and the pool and the adjoining parking lot for service company. The walk to nearby food was adventure as traffic is very hectic and lights are 30 seconds to clear a divided highway. Also after you leave property there are a few sections of no sidewalks and just a dirt path to nearby food. Alas I did cardinal sin of using a debit card for my Hilton Honors for two rooms and then changing cards upon arrival. BOTH CARDS WERE CHARGED and after WEEK STILL NOT FIXED!!! BE Careful with your cards!! Breakfast Bar was good and plenty of food, I will give credit to third party tourist info booth in breakfast area the gentleman was very helpful and only forgot to give me the discount voucher from hotel for discounts at outlet mall up the street. But location was very good and little traffic to Disney and surrounding attractions.

Room Tip: Even number rooms face the pool and the toll road, off face the empty adjoining hotel and parking lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8150 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Orlando
#19 Business Hotel in Orlando
#21 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Lake Buena Vista
Orlando Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.