We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good hotel to stay at while in the Orlando area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8150 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836 (Lake Buena Vista)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Hot Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Lady Lake, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Always a good hotel to stay at while in the Orlando area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

My husband and I stay at this property often. It is definitely our hotel of choice. Juan the front desk clerk always greets us with a welcome back. Miss Wendy, a very friendly member of the breakfast team always has a cheerful good morning for us. The new carpeting makes the rooms look fresh and bright. They are always clean and welcoming. We feel very secure when staying st this Hampton Inn and that really makes us want to return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    864
    420
    96
    25
    16
See reviews for
725
304
43
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly. We stayed for just one night for a birthday getaway for our daughter and everything was great. Went to Disney Horror nights and had a great time. We especially appreciated the complimentary breakfast in the morning to get us going. The location of the hotel was fine to get to the other disney parks.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

we spent five nights here while doing all the Disney parks. it has everything it advertises and a staff that works hard to help you in any way possible! front desk staff is personable and helpful. housekeeping does a wonderful job, the rooms and hotel are always clean! the breakfast is plentiful no matter what time of the morning you go. there is a limited free shuttle to and from the Disney parks each day but this hotel is also right on the local bus route which also goes to and from the parks all day long for $2 a trip! theres is a grocery store and plenty of restaurants within walking distance. it was reasonably priced and surprisingly new and clean but the staff is what puts it over the top, providing great service all the way around!

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor if you want to be away from the bustle of people in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Indiana
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed with family of four two nights this fall with a day in Magic Kingdom prior to our 5-day cruise. I'd recommend this hotel for its key strengths: 1) Location is 5 minutes off the I-4 Lake Buena Vista exit, 1.5 miles from Downtown Disney. 2) The price we got for $88/night at HotelsClick.com was too good to refuse. 3) The service upon check-in and check-out was great. 4) The breakfast with Mickey waffles and numerous other options was tasty, and 5) the room with comfy mattresses, LCD TV, and ample space. . . not perfect but above average. We did not have a chance to use the pool, but it looked to be nice. We'd definitely consider staying here again in the future if possible.

Room Tip: Hotel is far enough away from I-4 and Palm Pkwy not to worry about nearby noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The hotel is typical Hampton clean. The pool and hot tub were very nice. The double queen was a little small compared to other Hamptons where I've stayed. All of the rooms are exactly the same size. The hotel front desk was very helpful except for one item: they had no quarters for the guest washing machines/dryers. They told my wife to go next door to the Quality Inn for quarters. How about YOU go next door for quarters?

Two things you need to know: the breakfast really sucks. My dog wouldn't eat those re-hydrated scrambled eggs. While the Mickey Mouse waffles are cute, there is rarely any quality fruit. The other thing to know is that the complimentary shuttle to Disney World is run by another company. If you go to Animal Kingdom DW, you get ONE time there and ONE time to return. If you're not standing on the right faded bus stall in the middle of a large parking lot, you get left behind.

If you are a HHonors Gold/Diamond member, you get very few choices for goodies while they have a veritable candy store right next to the front desk. Overall, I was disappointed in this Hampton. Usually our experience is great.

Room Tip: There is no tip. All of the rooms are exactly the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed here for one night recently before checking in to a disney resort.

Let me first say it is very obvious it has recently been remodeled. Very nice and clean.

The area was nice and in close proximity for anything you would want to do in the area.

The breakfast was an added bonus that is good value for a family. However....out of every Hampton we have stayed at it was the worst breakfast we have had. The eggs (2 different kinds) were practically inedible; no way to doctor them to make then edible, potatoes cold. If you stick to waffles, bagels and things like that you will be ok.

Even with the breakfast we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Rooms were very clean and comfortable. We were able to get 4 nights in a half an hour notice. Staff was perfect and helpful with any need I had. Breakfast was delicious and my son was thrilled they had "Mickey" waffles. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8150 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Orlando
#17 Family Hotel in Orlando
#30 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Otel, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Lake Buena Vista
Orlando Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.