We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8150 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836 (Lake Buena Vista)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Hot Breakfast & WiFi
Ranked #12 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
1 review
“Amazing Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Alix,

The front desk agent at the Hampton inn Orlando. Here customer service skills was superior. She made my stay very pleasant and she was very helpful. Thank you very much for having such an amazing person on your team

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa V, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us at Hampton Inn Lake Buena Vista! Our team members are always happy to meet and exceed the needs of all guests to show our true Hamptontality! I hope you had a safe trip home and that Alix and all of us at Hampton see you real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    886
    427
    96
    25
    16
See reviews for
740
311
43
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for the Disney Marathon weekend. Great location, comfortable room and nice big dining area. Staff was helpful and let us in on a shortcut to Disney. Near lots of restaurants. Will definitely come back for the race next year and stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa V, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Bosox4ever,

I hope you enjoyed the Disney Marathon! Thank you for your kind remarks, especially on our recently renovated dining area & lobby where we serve complimentary hot breakfast every morning between 6am-10am. Hampton Inn Lake Buena Vista is located on a quiet road, Palm Parkway, just a minute from many restaurant options including Downtown Disney and the Crossroads Plaza. We can’t wait to see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agoura Hills, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights while getting our daughter settled into the Disney College Program and couldn't have been happier. Staff was always cheerful and helpful, breakfast had nice choices, the room was clean and comfortable and the location couldn't have been better. Large choice of restaurants nearby and conveniently located to Disney properties. We'll be back when we come to visit her.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa V, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Ms Ilene A,

Congratulations to your daughter for joining the Disney College program! Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn Lake Buena Vista, we are a very proud Disney Good Neighbor Hotel. At Hampton Inn Lake Buena Vista we love providing our guests with a hot, plentiful, breakfast every morning and friendly service! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to visit your daughter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Have no negatives to mention here. Used Hampton Inns before and love the service and attention to detail at a fair price. Staff set up a shuttle for our teenagers to go to Universal Studios while we ran the marathon, they delivered just as advertised!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa V, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Mr Steve F,

Thank you for taking the time to review Hampton Inn Lake Buena Vista on TripAdvisor. I heard so many great things about the Marathon this year so I hope you enjoyed it! And we are more than happy to be of assistance with your teenager’s trip to Universal! We hope to see you again for next year’s marathon, thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This property is conveniently located a short drive away from all theme parks and Downtown Disney. Staff was very friendly & attentive, room was clean, beds were comfortable and breakfast was good. Can't ask for much more.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa V, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Mr. Pierre B,

Thank you for staying at Hampton Inn Lake Buena Vista! We are conveniently located near all of Central Florida’s wonderful attractions! Downtown Disney is just 2.5 miles away, Seaworld is about 3 miles away, and 9 miles from Universal Studios. I hope you had fun while enjoying the theme parks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed here based upon some nice reviews, very disappointed overall with my stay. Service was disappointing in many areas: check-in (employee was stone faced and was not welcoming, what a great first impression) breakfast ( lackluster in many ways, they began to disassemble before 10 am, had to ask to have the juice machine turned on again) and the snack bar (front desk clerk acted like I was not standing at the window to pay and did not even say "thanks.") Upon entering the room, the carpet had stains and definitely several wear and tear on walls and furnishings. I even found a few suspect hairs in the sink and on the toilet, right when I walked in! Location was good and the price was decent. But if you are expecting service and cleanliness, I would suggest elsewhere. I have stayed at other Hampton Inns before and enjoyed my stays, not this location. Very disappointing!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa V, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear FSU2001,

Thank you for taking time to review Hampton Inn Lake Buena Vista. I am so disheartened to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us, please accept my sincere apology. We accommodate many guests each evening, and the principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to each at a reasonable price. Consequently, it's disappointing to be informed that you're unhappy. At Hampton Inn Lake Buena Vista we will be using your concerns as an example of how better serve our guests from Housekeeping, to Breakfast, to Front Desk. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you had a safe trip home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed one night at this Hampton Inn and were very pleased with the service and quality of the room. The room was clean and offered a coffee machine, mini fridge, and microwave which came in hand for us to store and reheat leftovers. The room and bathroom were clean and the air handler was placed such that it was effective without being too close to the sleeping area (and thus doesn't blow cold air across your face or wake you every time it turns on). The room was quiet. It was also well lit, although that proved difficult if getting up in the middle of the night as the lamps by the beds only had two settings: off and blinding. Didn't use the TV, so I cannot speak to the assortment of channels they may have. Breakfast was great with omelets with peppers and cheese and other standard continental breakfast staples.

Overall satisfied and would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa V, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Ms. Shecky V,

Thank you for staying at Hampton Inn Lake Buena Vista and taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. At Hampton Inn Lake Buena vista we pride ourselves on clean, fresh bedding, and a great night’s sleep (which includes a good a/c system). Our in-room refrigerator and microwave provide the conveniences of home for our guests on the go. I am so pleased you enjoyed our omelets and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8150 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Orlando
#18 Business Hotel in Orlando
#28 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Lake Buena Vista
Orlando Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.