We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8150 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836 (Lake Buena Vista)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Hot Breakfast & WiFi
Ranked #12 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

visit the City of Orlando on July 3 to 10 with my kids to live in a dream disney magic. We were staying at the hotel Haptom Buena Vista Lake Inn and Hotel was delighted, for the attention of the employees, a very well located, close to the shopping mall, restaurants and more. 100% recommend this hotel

Room Tip: quieter floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    888
    427
    97
    25
    16
See reviews for
742
311
43
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

After a horrendeous stay at a Howard Johnson nearby, we booked a room at this location for the remainder of our stay in Orlando.

This hotel is a solid Hampton Inn, in a good location only minutes away from Disney Downtown and with several restaurants at walking distance only half a mile away.
Rooms were good as always, with refrigerator and the usual comfortable beds. Nice bathroom, spotless clean, widescreen tv and free wireless internet that worked as advertised.

The hotel has a small pool and sundeck as well as a hot tub. Free breakfast is at the usual Hampton Inn level, and there were lots of tables and chairs in the dining room.

They were finishing off some renovation work in the lobby but it did not bother us at all.

+++ Nice rooms, comfortable beds, refrigerator in room
++ Free parking, free wifi, free breakfast
+ Good location

Room Tip: High floor rooms have less noise from the breakfast area
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lady Lake, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The renovations that are taking place at this property will make it an even more special place to stay when visiting the theme parks. The staff is friendly and always remembers the guests that visit their establishment on a regular basis. For florida residents its a nice place to stay at a good price when visiting the orlando attractions. Hampton inns have always been clean and secure and this one is very special.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We had initially booked the hotel next door (Extended Stay) and were extremely disappointed when we arrived. We quickly checked with this Hampton Inn and they showed us the rooms and we decided to change on the spot. We weren't disapponted! Rooms were very clean and beds were very comfortable. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

My husband and I chose this hotel for our Disney vacation. I read on Trip Advisor that the hotel was under construction and called the hotel for clarification. The staff member told me that the construction was only on their sweet shop. When I arrived the construction appeared to be on the entire first floor! There was dust everywhere, caution tape, concrete floors, loud noise, etc. Of course we received a room on the first floor to top it off.

The construction was very inconvenient. The workers were putting down carpet on our hallway for two days and we had to walk on the rolled up carpet, around the goop they were putting on the floor to stick the carpet to, tripped on the carpet in front of our door that was not connected yet, duck under caution tape to get to my room and a housekeeper was whistling in the hall way for 10 minutes at 8 am and it echoed. Not to mention the breakfast area was located around the corner from my room and I could hear people walking, kids running and every conversation with the concrete echos starting as early as 7 am. With the extent of construction on the first floor you would think they would place guests on other floors. I think that if we had a room on another floor this review might have been a little more positive.

The breakfast area was way too small and there was no place to sit. My husband and I stayed for 5 nights and had to eat in our room EVERY morning.

The complimentary shuttle to the Disney parks were terrible! The shuttles only ran at certain times (i.e., left hotel at 7 am when the parks don't open until 9 am, pick-up from Magic Kingdom at 7 pm when the park doesn't close until midnight). If you missed the shuttle, you have to take a very expensive taxi ride back. The buses must be operated by some outside company and they were poorly taken care of. The buses were outdated, uncomfortably, and smelly. They jam packed so many guests on the buses (they picked up from at least 4 hotels in addition to this one) that guests had to stand in the aisle and next to the driver in the door way which is not safe! Not to mention that one driver practically begged the passengers for tips.

The only reason I gave this hotel a 2 instead of a 1 is because the room quality was fine. We did not have any issues with the room itself. The staff was pleasant for the most part but seemed poorly trained.

When we go back to Disney we will be sure to stay on property instead of off. The price difference and headache is not worth it in the end.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob J, General Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
I’m terribly disappointed to hear about your experience. We will work with the construction crew to ensure the comfort and safety of our guests is not compromised during our renovation growing pains.
Just wanted to let you know that our construction is complete now and we appreciate your flexibility and feedback about the dining area so we can make improvements to our current dining space. We’ll also look for other opportunities to communicate our shuttle services and hours of operations to our guests. We hope you will come back and see our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed at this Hampton Inn as part of our Disney World Visit early in November, 2012.
We knew that they were refurbishing the property and expected some noise and confusion.
However, we were very pleasantly surprised with the thoughtful planning that they had undertaken to assure that guests were not inconvenienced.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms will be quietest. We didn't use room service or eat there: hence no reviews g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Ask if they are renovating! HH didn't note that it's under construction-a lot of it. There is no laundry available, signs for the breakfast area are handwritten as your walking around ppl on ladders. Just not very safe with our toddler. We also have a family of asthmatics and the smells and extreme odors are setting everyone off.
We were planning on resting/recharging here before starting our Disney trip. Not meant to be.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8150 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Orlando
#19 Business Hotel in Orlando
#27 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Lake Buena Vista
Orlando Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.