We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5614 Vineland Road, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #26 of 327 hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Walpole, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Super Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed at the Fairfield Inn Universal Studios for a 4 day weekend. Had a very large room - king bed, sofa, 2 tvs, and mini-fridge - for under $100/night. Very well stocked breakfast buffet. Service was exceptional. Denis and his staff were very accommodating; providing directions to multiple places, restaurant recommendations, etc. Right down the street from Universal and close to I4 and the Disney Parks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for your 'super' review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and that Denis and the rest of the staff were helpful and accommodating. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Universal Orlando area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    285
    174
    41
    7
    5
See reviews for
223
104
15
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

It's very much like other Fairfield Inns we've stayed at but the room was actually bigger than most. The staff were all great, from Dennis during check-in to Galena at breakfast making sure we start our day right. The location is the best especially if your target destination is Universal Studios. Not only that, just across the street is Walgreens and several restaurants including Burger King and Golden Corral, about a block away from McDonald's and Starbucks. It's also a very short drive to Fun Spot for go-karts and to the outlet mall if you want to go shopping. As with the other reviews, the cookies were delicious! They also have free Wi-Fi and the signal was strong even on the fifth floor. The only disappointment for us is the shuttle service. It was one of the reasons we chose this hotel but they only do one drop off at Universal around 8:15 in the morning and one pick up from Universal at 7:30 in the evening. Even though you can walk to Universal, 20 minutes walking in hot Florida weather is horrible. We ended up parking at Universal which was $16/day but we don't have to leave so early and wait too long especially when the kids are tired enough from walking around the park.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us! We appreciate your compliments about the service our staff is providing- Denis and Galina will be excited to hear your kind words. We hope to see more shuttle pick up times eventually, however this courtesy scheduled service is provided for our guests by our partners at Universal and it changes month to month. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you in Orlando again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomingdale, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband, 8 year-old son and I stayed here when we went to Universal Studios. We had just finished visiting with family and didn't want to rent a car for the remaining 2 days of our stay so we were looking for a place within walking distance to Universal that was reasonably priced. This Marriott property was perfect. We walked to Universal in the morning, spent the day and took a cab back to the hotel. Had dinner at nearby restaurant and in the morning, had breakfast in hotel. The room was very comfortable and we enjoyed using the pool. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us! I am so happy to hear that our location and service was exactly what you were looking for on your trip to Orlando. We hope to host you again on your next trip to the Sunshine State!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The front desk attendants are very nice and take the time to ask how your trip is going etc. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is very good! The best is that it is walking distance from Universal. We did decide to take a cab which was only $8 each way since the bus only picks up 3 times in the morning and once in the evening.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. I am glad to hear that your stay was a pleasant one, and our breakfast was yummy! We hope to get more scheduled shuttles in the future, but I am happy that you found our location convenient. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is not a grand/fancy hotel, but at fancy hotels you are nobody, at this hotel you are somebody.
Thanks to the desk staff - Dennis, Miguel, and Victor, and the Breakfast staff for making my stay a pleasant one. You guys have to put up with a lot of customer demands, and you perform well and always with smiles on your faces.

Tips for hotel guests
- If you are renting a car, it is cheaper to book with your vacation, or rent one at the Airport - it is costly to renting from the local office. There is an Avis car rental inside the next door Double Tree by Hilton hotel.
- Taxi cost from the Airport was about $55 (Aug 2013)
- Hotel shuttles are ONCE daily, to/from Universal theme park
- A leisure walk from this hotel to Universal Studios/IOA is about 20 minutes.
- If you don't have dedicated transportation, buy a 3/5/7 or more day I-Trolley pass from the Walgreens (next to Burger King), and visit the International Drive area - good food and shopping. Drop off at Green South stop 7 (near Congo River Golf) and walk East on International Drive (towards Sweet Tomatoes). Trolley to I-Drive is on the North side of the hotel on Vineland Road (Green South stop 2), and return stop is East of the hotel, on Major Blvd (Green North stop 2). The trolley does not go into Universal, not sure why, but you can drop off at Green South stop 3 and walk from there.
- The Green South Trolley also takes you directly to SeaWorld or Wet and Wild. At Seaworld, you can take the free shuttle to Aquatica.
- Trolleys run either way at 30 minute intervals.
- Transportation to Disney from here will be extra cost, as there are no free shuttles from here to Disney

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review about your stay! I am so glad that our staff was able to make your stay a pleasant one. We would be happy to host you again on your next trip to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The customer service here at the hotel is worth the stay. Fairfield Inn is convenient and close to shops and restaurants. The staff is attentive, excellent service that is unparalleled, and you will experience a stay where returning to this hotel will be at the top of the list. I am very particular with my choices of where to stay and this hotel exceeded my expectations. Breakfast is good and coffee plentiful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you, Nancy, for your excellent rating! I am so excited to hear that our unparalleled staff service helped to make your stay an unforgettable one! While returning may be on the top of your list, creating a great experience for your is on the top of ours! We cant wait to host you again next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Fairfield Inn near Orlandu Universal Studioss is fairly typical mid range hotel. Good for short business trips in that everything is predictable and familiar, no particular frills but clean and pleasant - but the whole experience here is dramatically improved by really friendly staff who genuinely seem to take a great pleasure in good service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us and thank you for your excellent rating! I am very happy we were able to meet your business travel needs. We are glad our staff was able to make your stay even more enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon in sunny Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios

Address: 5614 Vineland Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Orlando
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#29 Green Hotel in Orlando
#45 Family Hotel in Orlando
#74 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando Universal Studios
Fairfield Inn Orlando
Fairfield Orlando
Orlando Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.