We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for Universal Studios visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5614 Vineland Road, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #57 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel for Universal Studios visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights late April 2013. Great price for a great location for visiting Universal Studios.

They offer a complimentary shuttle, or they have an arrangement with a taxi/van service that will pick you up at the hotel lobby and drop you off at the entrance for only $8 one way. They will call the van service for you, and it is prompt. Van driver is friendly and will give you his card and phone number and you call him when you are done at the theme park and he will pick you up at the entrance to Universal Studios and take you back to the hotel. This works great if your needs do not match up with the complimentary shuttle hours. I also saw many people walking from the hotel to Universal Studios, and we had considered it ourselves as it is not that far away. Just not having to move your car once you get to the hotel is a nice benefit.

Very friendly and very helpful front desk staff.

Our room did lack some things that other hotels have such as frig, etc. but for our needs this did not matter as we were there just to sleep before and after going to Universal Studios. Room was nice and beds were comfortable.

There was a flushing problem with our toilet the first night, but it was fixed the next day when we told them about it that next morning.

Complimentary breakfast on site is nice because it saves you time not having to go somewhere for breakfast, so you can eat there and head on out to the park.

Enjoyed our experience here and would certainly consider staying here again for a future visit to Universal Studios.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room away from the elevators in the notes when we booked on-line, and when we c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your time writing this review and for your excellent rating! I am very happy our accommodations and service met your needs and that you will be staying with us again next time you visiting Universal Orlando.
Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    186
    48
    9
    6
See reviews for
234
116
17
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Disappointing, no refrigerator, no safe, broken ice machine, no wardrobe, free cookies only seen once in 3 nights. Great location, nice size room but poor facilities on a Marriott price tag. There are others nearby with better facilities and much better price.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and I am very sorry your stay was disappointing. Our standard rooms do not have refrigerators; however our suite rooms do have microwaves and refrigerators inside as well as clothing closets. Safety deposit boxes are available at the Front Desk and are complimentary to use throughout your stay. It seems like you missed the cookies quite a few times as well and I apologize. I do hope that in spite of some inconveniences you will give us another chance to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed here with a friend in early March. We had wanted to go to Universal Studios for the weekend but didn't want the hassle of driving each day/paying for parking/etc so we were looking for options close by. This hotel gave us everything we needed and more! Rooms were as expected for this hotel brand. It happened to be only 60 degrees the weekend we were there so we were not able to take advantage of the pool. We had requested an early check earlier in the week and were granted this upon our arrival. Great service at the front desk and always helpful!

Now on to the important stuff:
They had a shuttle that ran once per day (~8:15am pick up from hotel and ~7:15pm pick up from Universal) but if you didn't care to catch it at those times, you could walk and be at the park entrance in 20 min. The walk seemed a bit far at first but once you got the route, it was easy. There was a sidewalk the whole way and it was well lit (even at night) and there were crossing signals at all the major roadways. We always saw people on the route as well.

The complimentary breakfast each morning was a great way to start the day and was definitely a money saver and they had warm chocolate chip cookies in the lobby each afternoon! There were tons of restaurants nearby including an Ale House, Starbucks, Carraba's, and T.G.I. Fridays along with everything at City Walk. There was also a Walgreens in the same parking lot/vicinity in case you forgot anything.

All in all, I would DEFINITELY recommend this hotel if you are planning on spending the weekend at Universal Studios and I will be staying here again as I am a Annual Passholder!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your review and for your excellent rating! I am happy you had a great stay with us and we met your travel needs and expectations. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights late Feb 2013. A real pet peeve of mine is noisy hotel stays, and this was up there with the worst. Hotel room doors slamming all night, and especially the noise which intrudes from the windows because of the hotel's proximity to a heavily traveled road. Otherwise, the hotel was bare bones, rooms were nice enough but lacked a fridge or a microwave. Also no in room safe or make up mirror in the bathroom. Breakfast area was very crowded, we had a hard time finding somewhere to sit down to eat our breakfast, but otherwise the selection was quite adequate for a free breakfast. Plenty of free parking. Convenient to Universal.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing rear of property, I think that would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your time reviewing your February stay with us. I am sorry you did not have a great experience. Due to our location we host a lot of leisure travelers and families coming to visit Universal Orlando. Unfortunately, we do not have microwaves and fridges in standard guest rooms; however they are available upon request. Our suites are equipped with microwaves and mini-fridges. I'm glad you found our breakfast offerings, free parking and location convenient. Thank you for staying with us and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is close to Universal Studios and provides a great place to stay. Everywhere you go it smells like new and fresh and clean. The breakfast was great and offered scrambled eggs, pork sausage, bagels, make it yourself waffles, cereals, yogurt, fruit, and prepare your own oatmeal with nuts, brown sugar, and cranberries. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad your stay with us was an enjoyable one! We look forward to hosting you again. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Very nice location. Friendly staff. Everything was nicely decorated and clean. Only problem we had was the bathroom floor had not been mopped. We brought it to their attention and the problem was solved immediately. Overall very nice place to stay for a great price.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your stay. I apologize that your bathroom floor was not mopped upon your arrival- this is not what we wish for our guests to experience. I am happy to hear that we were able to rectify the situation right away for you. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

My family stayed at this hotel in March for just 2 nights. The staff was absolutely amazing. The person working the front desk was so nice that the family member who was droppig us off commented that we should be happy staying there if the rest of the staff was half as nice as he was. To my surprise they had even upgraded us to a suite. Our interactions with the staff for the remainder of our stay was just as great including the nice lady at breakfast and a member of the hotel maid service who talked up a storm in the elevator ride up to the 5th floor.

There are many choices of hotels to stay at in Orlando, I would highly recommend this hotel. The are very close to Universal Studios and they have a free shuttle, the ONLY complaint I have is that the shuttle only runs 1 time each morning to take you to Universal and 1 time each night to bring you back. The days we were there we got there after the park was already open and left an hour before it closed, I would have like to have an option to be at the park the entire time they were open and possibly to have gone back to the hotel to rest for an hour or 2 in the afternoon. There are several restaurants and a pharmacy that are in the same parking lot as well which also made it easy for us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about your stay with us! I am so glad the staff was able to make your stay an enjoyable one. I apologize that our scheduled shuttle did not provide enough trips to Universal during your stay- this is a shuttle provided by Universal Studios, and we are hoping to add more trips in the future. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios

Address: 5614 Vineland Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Orlando
#27 Green Hotel in Orlando
#72 Family Hotel in Orlando
#102 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando Universal Studios
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn Orlando
Fairfield Orlando
Orlando Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.