We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for the Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5614 Vineland Road, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #33 of 328 hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lumberton, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Nice for the Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

After reading many reviews on Tripadvisor, we went with this hotel. We purchased it through Universal as a package deal. I was able to request this hotel when booking. The staff was very friendly, the location was great with several restaurants within walking distance and a Walgreen's right next to the hotel. Universal is within walking distance if you don't mind a little exercise. We walked it in 18 minutes at a brisk pace. The GPS showed it to be 1.2 miles walking distance. The cab ride home was $8 to $10. Cheaper than parking at Universal, which you still had to walk pretty far from to get to the park. The breakfast was a great variety. Choices for everyone. The rooms are a little dated, but we were so tired by the end of each day, it didn't matter. They were clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am happy you made your choice based on our Trip Advisor reviews and weren’t disappointed. I am happy our staff service, breakfast and location met your needs and the price met your budget. I hope you will come and stay with us again next time you travel to Orlando area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    276
    172
    41
    7
    5
See reviews for
219
103
15
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Just checked into the hotel. The front desk, Dennis, was very attentive, polite and helpful. Our room was a suite upgrade with a microwave and fridge, apull out couch in a separate sitting area and a king sized bed. Bed was comfy, room was clean and had 2 TVS. This would be great if travelling with small kids. The only slightly disappointing item was that the fridge in the room was not very cold and did not have a freezer compartment. Since I was traveling to the parks with an baby, I really needed to keep her milk cold and needed freezer packs throughout the day. Luckily Dennis from the front desk allowed me to give him my freezer packs which he would put in the kitchen freezer downstairs. AWESOME!!! It looks like you can walk to Universal from this hotel. I will check in tomorrow and let you all know.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and sharing about your stay. I am happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience and that Dennis assisted you with any questions you have had to your satisfaction. Thank you for choosing Fairfield inn and Suites Orlando near Universal and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I spent three nights at the hotel while visiting Universal Studios the week after Christmas. I picked it based on past experience with Fairfield Inns and the fact that it was close to (with free shuttle service to) Universal Studios. It turned out to be a great choice.

The hotel is clean and fresh, the breakfast options were plentiful, but the really outstanding feature is the staff. Every employee I encountered was genuinely pleasant and helpful.

This hotel goes to the top of my list for The next time I am in Orlando.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for your review and outstanding rating! I greatly appreciate your compliments about our staff and the service we provide to our valued guests. Your kind words mean a lot to our team. Thank you for staying with us and you are welcome to stay with us next time you travel to sunny Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Very clean and close to attractions. Hotel staff were excellent. Especially Juan and Golina. She kept the breakfast area spic and span! All the staff were friendly and answered questions with no hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaBurke, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. Juan and Galina are ecstatic about your comment and appreciate your kind words. Wonderful to hear that you got a great value for your money and we hope you'll be back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I would stay here again. We were traveling with two teenagers and it made for an extremely muggy room. We called for service and they sent someone right away to fix the a/c. It didn't help but they did let us check out without a hassle. It was very cold in Orlando so I'm not sure why it was so muggy. However, I thought the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. If I was traveling by myself I would have stayed just switched to a smaller room. I think the layout of the king room with sofa bed doesn't allow the entire space to get cooled by the A/C.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in December 2012. Hotel was clean and staff was extremely friendly. We visited Universal Studios each day of our stay. There is a shuttle provided to take you to Universal at 7:45 am and return at 7:30 pm. We used the shuttle service one way each day and then would take a cab for about $5 - $8 each way because 12 hours was too long for a continuous theme park visit with a 7 year old. The hotel is within walking distance however a major highway is between you and Universal and traffic is heavy. We decided that taking a cab was safer with kids. The complimentary continental breakfast offered lots of choices and the area was clean and well staffed. We will absolutely stay at this property when we visit Universal again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Excellent service and personnel are very professional. Recommend the hotel with a five stars for services and personnel treatment. The area located is very close to all attractions and restaurants. The hotel service I consider one of the best that I have seen in other hotels. Staying in other hotels where their service are not as good as this one.

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet and service are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios

Address: 5614 Vineland Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Orlando
#29 Green Hotel in Orlando
#47 Family Hotel in Orlando
#77 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando Universal Studios
Fairfield Inn Orlando
Fairfield Orlando
Orlando Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.