We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12191 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #60 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Schaumburg, Illinois
1 review
“OK for overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

The hotel served our needs.We stayed one night before flying out of Orlando. Staff was courteous and conscientious. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast area acceptable. Food choices were fine. Could have better signage on main road, drove past when we first arrived.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
We thank you for staying at our beautiful hotel and for the review you shared with other travelers. We hope you will return to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista if you have a future visit to the Orlando Walt Disney World area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    188
    41
    6
    4
See reviews for
241
102
9
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

This Hotel is very well located near to Walt Disney World, the rooms are nice and clean, the price is fare, I didn't have any complain in all my stay it was for 4 days.
However if you are looking for quiet and relax or coming for business this is not the place they receive a lot of people and groups for Walt Disney and they have a lot of noise in the lobby also in the halls.
Because the bunch of people they receive the breakfast is a mess so if you want to have a spot to sitting while you breakfast you have to be very early, however the complementary breakfast is very well have everything you need for a full day in the parks.
They have a shuttle to Walt Disney World this drop off in Epcot and have different hours of pick up and drop off and is free, but if you want to go to Universal Studios you most pay $10USD per person and they will pick up at the park at 6:55pm.
The hotel also have free wi-fi, ATM, a snack room and GYM, the personal is very friendly.
If you come form the airport to Lake Buena Vista you hace to very specific witch Fairfield you want to go because there is a other Fairfield in the same street but in a Marriot Village and the taxi driver may be confuse.

Room Tip: Choose a suite are very big, have an microwave, little fridge, 2 TV and a bedroom very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
We thank you for staying at our beautiful hotel and for reviewing your stay for other travelers. The one bedroom king suites you mention are very popular with families because of the door that separates the bedroom from the living room area. This provides privacy for family members in both areas, both of which contain a Panasonic 32” flat screen LCD TV. The bedroom has a king size bed and the living room contains a sofa bed. They are also popular due to the extra space provided compared to our standard rooms. We do randomly have youth groups stay at our hotel during the year, but this is not a regular part of our clientele, although January is a busy group month. The breakfast hours are from 6:30 – 10:00 am daily and the last hour of breakfast service is the busiest time. For people looking for a more quiet breakfast experience we recommend arriving earlier in the morning. This holds true for when we have groups staying at the hotel or when we do not since we stay busy year round. We hope you will return to stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Disney area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I loved this hotel before I even got there. I called to ask about the bunkbed suites as the kids were coming with us-- I've stayed at lots of hotels, but never one with bunk beds for the kids...nice! So Maureen gets on the line and takes this interest in explaining everything to me, took over setting up my reservation, and made me feel like I was the only person she had to deal with that day. What? Being blown away by customer service in 2014? Love it. I called back to ask another question, got someone else who was just as helpful. Maureen heard her asking me questions, and asked (I heard her in the background) "Is that Mr. xxxx? Oh, give it here and I'll take care of him-- we were just speaking." She WANTED TO KNOW what else I needed. Huh?
I will love this hotel forever. Great location, great folks.... The Florida resident's Disney hotel.

Thanks for caring.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
We thank you for your review, for choosing to stay at our hotel and most importantly for your kind words about Maureen. Our front desk team has a passion for service and Maureen is a great example of that quality. The family suites you mention are very popular among families with younger children thanks to the separate area for the kids complete with bunk beds, PS3 gaming system and Panasonic 32” flat screen LCD TV. Since you are a Florida resident, we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in the Orlando Lake Buena Vista Walt Disney area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

The hotel is simple and nice. A few frills with a kids game room and TV area. I will say it's also clean.
The breakfast area though is not organized. The coffee is set up in the middle of the food layout which causes a cluster to form. Tons of people grabbing their free breakfast and food and drinks is just crowded. I suggest the coffee and drinks be moved to a different area. Also I didn't see anyone cleaning up the seating areas. The quality of food was so so.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
We thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista and for your suggestion on how to improve our breakfast service. Our management team will discuss this idea to see if we can implement this change. We have received feedback in the past that has helped us to improve our breakfast offering and we are always interested in hearing suggestions. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

My family and I were in Orlando to visit the parks. This hotel is beautiful. We got the family room which includes a king bed and a bunk bed. The bunk bed was separated from the king bed and each section have its own TV. The rooms, carpet, bathroom were all clean and well maintained. The family room is very spacious and a lot of thought was placed for having a family in this room. The location is close to a lot of restaurants, and just a short drive to downtown Disney. The only problems I have with this hotel is parking and breakfast. Parking is limited especially if you leave and come back late at night, plus it seems unsafe. Breakfast was great, but more seating area should be made, since my family and I were waiting for a longtime for available seat to eat breakfast together.....but ended up taking the food back to our room (since there were no available seats). Overall a very clean and beautiful hotel. Also I was able to buy my park tickets right at the hotel lobby.

Room Tip: The family room is great!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
We thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel. The family suites you mention are very popular among families with younger children thanks to the separate area for the kids complete with bunk beds, PS3 gaming system and Panasonic 32” flat screen LCD TV. Our complimentary hot breakfast provides a delicious start to the day. The breakfast hours are from 6:30 – 10:00 am daily and the last hour of breakfast service is usually the busiest time. For people looking for a more quiet breakfast experience we recommend arriving earlier in the morning. We hope you will return to stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Disney area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wembley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
108 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
473 helpful votes 473 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

A much larger property than its sister hotel, the Fairfield Universal, it felt more like a corporate entity.

The staff were fine, but not as friendly or pro-active at the Universal property. However, the housekeeping staff were excellent.

I was upgraded to a Jacuzzi suite, which was lovely (thanks Sean). It fact, while not a proper suite, in some ways it was nicer than Universal Fairfield room-wise. Bed was comfortable and the shower was powerful. The gym in the hotel was also larger and more modern.

The breakfast was not a good as the Fairfield Universal – it was very poorly organised, far too busy for the size of the hotel/room, and even the bagels were not the same quality as the other hotel. Even the South American / Brazilians seemed more aggressive and ruder. And sadly, the products were not re-filled in a timely manner which lead to a rather stressful breakfast each morning.

It is about a 20 – 25 minute walk to downtown Disney. The location was surrounded by dozens of restaurants, a Walgreen’s and even a Winn-Dixie grocery store. You certainly would never starve at this hotel. It seemed to have more of a family clientele/vibe.

We stayed for 4 nights (one of which was Christmas). Probably closer to 3 ½ stars overall. We would return if the price was right.

Room Tip: Opt for a ground floor room, to be closer to the breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
The Jacuzzi Whirlpool suites you mention are a great way to relax after a long day. They are popular with couples looking for romantic vacations and are especially popular around Valentine’s Day. Our Housekeeping staff frequently receives high praise from our guests and we thank you for sharing your comments. We also thank you for sharing your review and your room tip. We hope you will find the opportunity to come back to stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista on your next trip to the Orlando Walt Disney World area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SANTOS
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I had been a guest of this property for long time. Since they moved to their new flagship their standard just improved. Although a complimentary breakfast is offered in their rate, it is far better then others charged everywhere. Coffee, juices, selection of breads and bagels, cereals, eggs and more. Good choice for families and guests looking for a quiet stay close the Orlando theme parks.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms very close to elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
On behalf of our entire team I would like to thank you for this informative review and for your loyalty to our hotel over the years. We look forward to welcoming you back again to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in the Orlando Lake Buena Vista Walt Disney area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Address: 12191 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Orlando
#65 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#81 Family Hotel in Orlando
#107 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Country Inn Orlando
Orlando Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.