We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12191 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #52 of 328 hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
OPA LOCKA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Family Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This Hotel was great! We were at this hotel for 5 days 4 nights for my son 3rd Birthday. Checked in sept.2-sept.6 2013 Very clean, good service, The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good too. They had a lot of things: Scrambled eggs, Waffles,sausages,bagels,muffins,coffee,cereal,etc...The room was a good size. It was Me, my husband and 2 chilrens ages 3 and 1. The beds are very comfortable!
There's a lot of restaurants around the area. I even found a Cuban restaurant. I also found a Winn-Dixie supermarket not even 5 mins away.
Only a few miles from the parks. About a good 10-12 mins from Disney.
Will stay at this hotel next time for sure!

Ashley - From Miami, FL

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
We thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel while celebrating the 3rd birthday of your son and we hope you have many wonderful memories of this special occasion. We hope you will return to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Walt Disney World area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    184
    150
    37
    4
    3
See reviews for
205
80
8
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Overall, we had a good experience. The room was nothing fancy, but clean. A nice tv, good sized bathroom, etc. The free breakfast was well done - maybe a bit too busy for my liking, but that's probably a good sign. They had waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, in addition to the standard bagels,muffins, coffee, cereal, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt. In short, you will not need to go out for breakfast unless you are looking for something special.

The location is excellent, literally right next to a strip mall with Giordano's Deep Dish pizza, a supermarket .5 mi down the street, and close access to Downtown Disney, and the other Disney parks. The pool is nothing special, then again they don't hit you with a resort fee that many hotels in the area do. Bedding is ok, not high end, but I did get a good nights sleep.

All and all, a great spot to stay at for a Disney/Orlando vacation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Our hotel provides an outstanding value for the Disney Lake Buena Vista area considering the great room rates, free WIFI, free continental breakfast, free parking and free scheduled Disney transportation. Every room or suite in the hotel provides a mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron with ironing board and hairdryer. Our prime location does provide very close proximity to Disney property including Downtown Disney as well as the theme parks. We are also close to a wide variety of restaurants and the shopping outlet malls. We thank you for staying at our beautiful hotel and for the review you shared with other travelers. We hope you will return to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Walt Disney World area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Good experience, good service! Very clean, quiet, free breakfast. Enjoy the pool and other areas from this hotel. Very convinient located close to all theme parks in Orlando. Beds are comfortable, it was a litter clustter for breakfast and maybe need more variety, but other than that we had a great experience at this hotel. Just a few miles from Disney World.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We thank you for staying at our beautiful hotel and for reviewing it for other travelers. Our complimentary breakfast provides a delicious start to the day for our guests. We appreciate that you choose to stay at our hotel and we hope you will return to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Walt Disney World area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel was truly a hidden gem. We were made aware of it by a good Trip Advisor ranking in the area and we were not disappointed. With a 2 1/2 year old, we were able to get a suite and have her stay in her own room. The decor is modern and the room was very clean. We spent most of our time around the corner at Downtown Disney or (a little longer drive) at the Magic Kingdom. We were happy to pay less than $100 for a suite that was as nice and much larger than standard hotel rooms we considered around the corner.

In addition to paying 50% the rate of hotels on Hotel Plaza, we received free breakfast, free WIFI, and free parking. There are several restaurants in the strip mall next door that are convenient for an easy walk as well if you are around the hotel during meal times instead of at Disney. This hotel does not have a shuttle to the parks, but I'm actually glad that I drove as the cost of parking at the parks was offset by the convenience of coming and going as we pleased and we weren't hit for parking fees at the hotel.

I highly recommend this hotel and getting a suite if you have kids.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for helping to share the word about our “hidden gem” of a hotel in the Orlando Disney area. The one bedroom king suites are very popular with families because of the door that separates the bedroom from the living room area. This provides privacy for family members in both areas, both of which contain a Panasonic 32” flat screen LCD TV. The bedroom has a king size bed and the living room contains a sofa bed. I apologize we did not communicate about our Disney Shuttle service. The complimentary Disney shuttles have three departures and three return trips daily going to/from the Disney transportation center at Epcot. From that point, Disney provides free transportation to the other three Disney theme parks. Our front desk team can provide more detailed information about this transportation. Thank you for choosing to stay at our beautiful hotel and for sharing your review with other travelers. We are pleased that you recommend the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista in the Orlando Lake Buena Vista Disney area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Visited the area for one overnight on our way home. Wanted to have dinner in Disney downtown and found this hotel for a good deal, we frequent Marriott properties and are part of their club.
Arrived around 3 pm and check in was easy. Front desk clerk upgraded us to a two room suite on the 3rd floor, room 311. She was very helpful and chatty, offering any help or info if needed.
We dropped our bags and headed over to the downtown Disney area to stretch our legs and find a restaurant to relax and eat. Very close proximity to the area, welcome sign just a block down the road. Easy to park and walk around.
Room was standard furnishings for a fairfield, private bedroom with king bed and dresser with flat screen tv on top. Small chair and closet. Main room has desk, dresser, pull out sofa bed and chair plus a sink, coffee maker and fridge/microwave beneath. Fridge was wobbly and froze our waters, but was handy to have one available if needed. Bathroom was all in one and was not large but big enough. one complaint I have is not one Fairfield in the last three or four I've been in have a working fan!! Bathroom gets steamed and stuffy after your shower. Bathtub was older and had a groove in the middle, shower was fine and hot water plentiful. Basic toiletries with shampoo, conditioner and lotion, bar soap. Hair dryer was inside hall closet, worked great!! Wifi free and had good signal.
Room overlooked parking lot and lots of hallway noise especially the maids early in the morning, knocking on doors and chattering loudly outside our door even though it had the "do not disturb" sign hung on the doorknob.
Breakfast is served in a large food area with lots of tables and seating. Basic fairfield fare, waffles, cereals, fruits, two hot dishes, yogurt, etc. got very busy around 8am with families ready to hit the parks. The hotel seemed to empty out about this time and only the maids were left to have loud conversations in the hallways. Lots of shouting back and forth!!
A great hotel for visiting the parks and many attractions in the area, free parking and feels very secure. Not a place to relax in the room or around the hotel. Timeshare person in the lobby was vaguely annoying but easy to ignore after his first few attempts to "help" us. Stopped by front desk on our way to check out and let them know about the broken fan. Man at front desk was fairly rude, answered the phone mid-conversation, barely listened about the fan or loud maids, offered an obligatory "sorry" and was back on the phone. Never made eye contact or seemed to listen. Put a sour note to the end of the trip.
Possibly on my list of inexpensive places to stay in Orlando area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
We thank you for sharing these observations. We are pleased to hear the positive comments and for those areas where our hotel did not live up to your expectations, we hope you will accept our apologies. Our management team has reviewed your comments and we are taking corrective actions to resolve anything we have not already fixed. We thank you again for your review and your feedback which we are using to improve the experience other guests will have at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott in Lake Buena Vista.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umatilla, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Very close to Disney, but you will need a car to get around the area. Room was clean, staff friendly and breakfast included in the room rate was very substantial. We went in the summer when kids were off from school and they could have used more space for breakfast, difficult to find a seat unless you went really early. We stayed three nights and it was strange that they charged $60 ($20 per night) to our credit card "just incase" we had any extra charges. When you check out, they will credit your card back, but "it's not right away". If you pay the fee in cash, you WILL get cash back. Pool was small but very clean. Very kid friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We would like to clarify that like many hotels we do authorize credit and debit cards at check in for the anticipated amount for the stay plus a little more for incidental charges which could be phone calls or market items. We do not charge credit or debit cards until check out but we do authorize the card to establish credit. The unused authorization will be released based on the policy of the bank issuing the card which is usually a few business days after the actual charge is processed. For cash paying guests we collect the cash deposit in addition to the room charge at check in and refund the deposit at check out if it is not used. These are standard hotel practices that will be found in hotels these days. We apologize if there was any miscommunication of our credit policies during your stay.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alberta, canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My family of four just returned from a two-week stay at this hotel. Since reading other great reviews about this please help me make my final decision I feel the need to leave a review myself. We stayed in a family suite with a king size bed and the bunk bed. The room has the perfect layout for our family of four. The kids are 10 and 12 years old and they really enjoyed having their own space with their own TV and sony PlayStation . The room was very clean , beds were super comfortable , there was lots of counter space in the bathroom and an extra sink outside the bathroom as well. There also is a little fridge and a microwave in the room.
The breakfast area was very big with lots of variety . We stayed there for two weeks and ate breakfast there for 10 days and always managed to shake it up a little so we weren't eating the same thing everyday. They have Fruit salad, hard-boiled eggs, sausage, scrambled eggs, cereal, bagels, English muffins, toast, oatmeal, waffles , sweet muffins, yogurt , apples and bananas. We also ate there at different times ,even when it was busy and they always filled everything and the variety was always there plus the tables were cleaned all the time so they were available for next family. Before we arrived I was a little worried about the parking situation at this hotel but in two weeks we had zero problems with parking . We always found a spot might not have been right by the hotel but still felt very safe about parking anywhere we were instructed to.
The pool was great always very clean with lots of towels available .
Overall I give this hotel five out of five since it met our expectations on every level from value to location to cleanliness to friendliness of staff and quality. We would definitely recommend this hotel and will return there in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We thank you for recommending our hotel and for sharing this informative review of our hotel with future guests. The family suites are very popular among families with younger children thanks to the separate area for the kids complete with bunk beds, PS3 gaming system and Panasonic 32” flat screen LCD TV. We are delighted that you had the opportunity to experience the variety our complimentary hot breakfast provides and many of the amenities we have to offer. We are glad to hear you will come back to stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista on a future trip to the Orlando Walt Disney World area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Address: 12191 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Orlando
#19 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#67 Family Hotel in Orlando
#69 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Country Inn Orlando
Orlando Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.