We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Lake Buena Vista” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12191 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #75 of 328 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great Value for Lake Buena Vista”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Overall, we had a good experience. The room was nothing fancy, but clean. A nice tv, good sized bathroom, etc. The free breakfast was well done - maybe a bit too busy for my liking, but that's probably a good sign. They had waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, in addition to the standard bagels,muffins, coffee, cereal, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt. In short, you will not need to go out for breakfast unless you are looking for something special.

The location is excellent, literally right next to a strip mall with Giordano's Deep Dish pizza, a supermarket .5 mi down the street, and close access to Downtown Disney, and the other Disney parks. The pool is nothing special, then again they don't hit you with a resort fee that many hotels in the area do. Bedding is ok, not high end, but I did get a good nights sleep.

All and all, a great spot to stay at for a Disney/Orlando vacation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Our hotel provides an outstanding value for the Disney Lake Buena Vista area considering the great room rates, free WIFI, free continental breakfast, free parking and free scheduled Disney transportation. Every room or suite in the hotel provides a mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron with ironing board and hairdryer. Our prime location does provide very close proximity to Disney property including Downtown Disney as well as the theme parks. We are also close to a wide variety of restaurants and the shopping outlet malls. We thank you for staying at our beautiful hotel and for the review you shared with other travelers. We hope you will return to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Walt Disney World area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    230
    51
    10
    4
See reviews for
275
128
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Good experience, good service! Very clean, quiet, free breakfast. Enjoy the pool and other areas from this hotel. Very convinient located close to all theme parks in Orlando. Beds are comfortable, it was a litter clustter for breakfast and maybe need more variety, but other than that we had a great experience at this hotel. Just a few miles from Disney World.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We thank you for staying at our beautiful hotel and for reviewing it for other travelers. Our complimentary breakfast provides a delicious start to the day for our guests. We appreciate that you choose to stay at our hotel and we hope you will return to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Walt Disney World area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel was truly a hidden gem. We were made aware of it by a good Trip Advisor ranking in the area and we were not disappointed. With a 2 1/2 year old, we were able to get a suite and have her stay in her own room. The decor is modern and the room was very clean. We spent most of our time around the corner at Downtown Disney or (a little longer drive) at the Magic Kingdom. We were happy to pay less than $100 for a suite that was as nice and much larger than standard hotel rooms we considered around the corner.

In addition to paying 50% the rate of hotels on Hotel Plaza, we received free breakfast, free WIFI, and free parking. There are several restaurants in the strip mall next door that are convenient for an easy walk as well if you are around the hotel during meal times instead of at Disney. This hotel does not have a shuttle to the parks, but I'm actually glad that I drove as the cost of parking at the parks was offset by the convenience of coming and going as we pleased and we weren't hit for parking fees at the hotel.

I highly recommend this hotel and getting a suite if you have kids.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for helping to share the word about our “hidden gem” of a hotel in the Orlando Disney area. The one bedroom king suites are very popular with families because of the door that separates the bedroom from the living room area. This provides privacy for family members in both areas, both of which contain a Panasonic 32” flat screen LCD TV. The bedroom has a king size bed and the living room contains a sofa bed. I apologize we did not communicate about our Disney Shuttle service. The complimentary Disney shuttles have three departures and three return trips daily going to/from the Disney transportation center at Epcot. From that point, Disney provides free transportation to the other three Disney theme parks. Our front desk team can provide more detailed information about this transportation. Thank you for choosing to stay at our beautiful hotel and for sharing your review with other travelers. We are pleased that you recommend the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista in the Orlando Lake Buena Vista Disney area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Visited the area for one overnight on our way home. Wanted to have dinner in Disney downtown and found this hotel for a good deal, we frequent Marriott properties and are part of their club.
Arrived around 3 pm and check in was easy. Front desk clerk upgraded us to a two room suite on the 3rd floor, room 311. She was very helpful and chatty, offering any help or info if needed.
We dropped our bags and headed over to the downtown Disney area to stretch our legs and find a restaurant to relax and eat. Very close proximity to the area, welcome sign just a block down the road. Easy to park and walk around.
Room was standard furnishings for a fairfield, private bedroom with king bed and dresser with flat screen tv on top. Small chair and closet. Main room has desk, dresser, pull out sofa bed and chair plus a sink, coffee maker and fridge/microwave beneath. Fridge was wobbly and froze our waters, but was handy to have one available if needed. Bathroom was all in one and was not large but big enough. one complaint I have is not one Fairfield in the last three or four I've been in have a working fan!! Bathroom gets steamed and stuffy after your shower. Bathtub was older and had a groove in the middle, shower was fine and hot water plentiful. Basic toiletries with shampoo, conditioner and lotion, bar soap. Hair dryer was inside hall closet, worked great!! Wifi free and had good signal.
Room overlooked parking lot and lots of hallway noise especially the maids early in the morning, knocking on doors and chattering loudly outside our door even though it had the "do not disturb" sign hung on the doorknob.
Breakfast is served in a large food area with lots of tables and seating. Basic fairfield fare, waffles, cereals, fruits, two hot dishes, yogurt, etc. got very busy around 8am with families ready to hit the parks. The hotel seemed to empty out about this time and only the maids were left to have loud conversations in the hallways. Lots of shouting back and forth!!
A great hotel for visiting the parks and many attractions in the area, free parking and feels very secure. Not a place to relax in the room or around the hotel. Timeshare person in the lobby was vaguely annoying but easy to ignore after his first few attempts to "help" us. Stopped by front desk on our way to check out and let them know about the broken fan. Man at front desk was fairly rude, answered the phone mid-conversation, barely listened about the fan or loud maids, offered an obligatory "sorry" and was back on the phone. Never made eye contact or seemed to listen. Put a sour note to the end of the trip.
Possibly on my list of inexpensive places to stay in Orlando area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
We thank you for sharing these observations. We are pleased to hear the positive comments and for those areas where our hotel did not live up to your expectations, we hope you will accept our apologies. Our management team has reviewed your comments and we are taking corrective actions to resolve anything we have not already fixed. We thank you again for your review and your feedback which we are using to improve the experience other guests will have at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott in Lake Buena Vista.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umatilla, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Very close to Disney, but you will need a car to get around the area. Room was clean, staff friendly and breakfast included in the room rate was very substantial. We went in the summer when kids were off from school and they could have used more space for breakfast, difficult to find a seat unless you went really early. We stayed three nights and it was strange that they charged $60 ($20 per night) to our credit card "just incase" we had any extra charges. When you check out, they will credit your card back, but "it's not right away". If you pay the fee in cash, you WILL get cash back. Pool was small but very clean. Very kid friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We would like to clarify that like many hotels we do authorize credit and debit cards at check in for the anticipated amount for the stay plus a little more for incidental charges which could be phone calls or market items. We do not charge credit or debit cards until check out but we do authorize the card to establish credit. The unused authorization will be released based on the policy of the bank issuing the card which is usually a few business days after the actual charge is processed. For cash paying guests we collect the cash deposit in addition to the room charge at check in and refund the deposit at check out if it is not used. These are standard hotel practices that will be found in hotels these days. We apologize if there was any miscommunication of our credit policies during your stay.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alberta, canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

My family of four just returned from a two-week stay at this hotel. Since reading other great reviews about this please help me make my final decision I feel the need to leave a review myself. We stayed in a family suite with a king size bed and the bunk bed. The room has the perfect layout for our family of four. The kids are 10 and 12 years old and they really enjoyed having their own space with their own TV and sony PlayStation . The room was very clean , beds were super comfortable , there was lots of counter space in the bathroom and an extra sink outside the bathroom as well. There also is a little fridge and a microwave in the room.
The breakfast area was very big with lots of variety . We stayed there for two weeks and ate breakfast there for 10 days and always managed to shake it up a little so we weren't eating the same thing everyday. They have Fruit salad, hard-boiled eggs, sausage, scrambled eggs, cereal, bagels, English muffins, toast, oatmeal, waffles , sweet muffins, yogurt , apples and bananas. We also ate there at different times ,even when it was busy and they always filled everything and the variety was always there plus the tables were cleaned all the time so they were available for next family. Before we arrived I was a little worried about the parking situation at this hotel but in two weeks we had zero problems with parking . We always found a spot might not have been right by the hotel but still felt very safe about parking anywhere we were instructed to.
The pool was great always very clean with lots of towels available .
Overall I give this hotel five out of five since it met our expectations on every level from value to location to cleanliness to friendliness of staff and quality. We would definitely recommend this hotel and will return there in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We thank you for recommending our hotel and for sharing this informative review of our hotel with future guests. The family suites are very popular among families with younger children thanks to the separate area for the kids complete with bunk beds, PS3 gaming system and Panasonic 32” flat screen LCD TV. We are delighted that you had the opportunity to experience the variety our complimentary hot breakfast provides and many of the amenities we have to offer. We are glad to hear you will come back to stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista on a future trip to the Orlando Walt Disney World area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for three nights while dropping my daughter off at the WDW college program. The lobby decor is upscale and modern. A nice computer and printer area--free to guests--is tucked away behind a large piece of art/sculpture.

The front lobby staff was outstanding--friendly and professional. One of the managers had participated in the WDW college program in the past and graciously talked to my daughter about what to expect.

The hotel is completely nonsmoking. However, upon entering our room, we were overwhelmed by the smell of stale cigarette smoke. We immediately called the front desk, and the manager on duty quickly sent someone up with keys to a new room. Housekeeping staff also promptly arrived to determine how to correct the situation for future guests.

Our new room was wonderful--clean, bright, modern decor, what appeared to be new carpeting, a flat screen tv, and incredibly comfortable beds. The room also included a wet bar and a separate area that housed a small refrigerator, microwave, and coffee service. Storage space was ample, and electrical outlets were plentiful and accessible. Overall, the room was very spacious and comfortable. (Unfortunately, the hotel was having difficulties with its wifi server when I was there, so it was not very reliable. Other reviews indicate the wifi normally works well.)

The bathroom also was very nice, with modern decor and professional touches, such as bows on extra toilet rolls and carefully arrayed towels. Various toiletries and a hair dryer are provided. (The hair dryer was located in a cloth storage bag, in the closet.)

The breakfast room on the first floor was a surprise. It's modern, bright, and very nicely decorated; it's one of the largest I've seen. Versatile seating arrangements are available: high-top seating with outlets for electronic devices; high-top seating at a small counter that faces a glazed window; regular tables; and booths. (Actually they're half booth, half table, if you know what I mean; one side is a booth-type seat, the other side has chairs.) Unfortunately, because of my schedule, I wasn't able to eat at the free breakfast buffet. I can say that the buffet area is a decent size, so I assume it offers the usual hot and cold fare. There appeared to be heating trays and enough room for a sizable spread of food.

The location of the hotel was excellent for us. It's only a few minutes from WDW and the apartment complexes that house WDW college program participants. In addition, numerous restaurants and stores are located nearby. A variety of nice restaurants are available in the business area next door, including Indian, Chinese, Mexican, and Italian restaurants. They are all within a very short walking distance because the hotel abuts the shopping plaza's parking lot.

The hotel is relatively easy to find. Fairfield's logo is prominent on the shopping plaza's sign. For those new to the area, a Sheraton hotel is located immediately next to the Fairfield; the Sheraton sits at the corner of a major intersection. Because the Sheraton has a fair amount of space devoted to greenery and landscaping, the Fairfield is tucked away from the main road. However, as mentioned, the entrance to the shopping plaza and hotel displays a Fairfield sign that is well lit and a decent size. I appreciated the buffer from the main road and the view of the Sheraton and its greenery out our window.

Overall, my stay was excellent, despite the horrible thunderstorms that roared through every afternoon. Florida in August is not a thrill to me, but at least I had a nice room and air conditioning that kept things cool. The hallways were a bit toasty, but I kept my room very cold. After coming indoors from 95 degrees and 100 percent humidity, I needed near-Arctic temperatures to recover. (Florida summers aren't as tolerable to me now as they were when I was 9! :-)

For the record, I booked my trip through Expedia.com. The rate was $89 a night, plus Florida's exorbitant taxes. I consider the rate an incredible bargain. The hotel was easily worth $150 or more per night; it was that nice, plus breakfast was included.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor, at the end of one hall, facing the Sheraton, and it was very, very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Our team would like to thank you for sharing this very informative well written review of our hotel. We also thank you for posting the pictures of our beautifully decorated breakfast area, your room from different perspectives and the hotel exterior. I would like to apologize for the challenges you experienced with the WIFI. We had a switch go bad and 3 wireless access points were not working as a result. This switch was replaced and there are no reported problems since. All access points are frequently tested and the system is working correctly. We hope you will find the opportunity to come back to stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista on your next trip to the Orlando Walt Disney World area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Address: 12191 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Orlando
#79 Family Hotel in Orlando
#81 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#112 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Country Inn Orlando
Orlando Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.