We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice breakfast area, pillows left something to be desired” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12191 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #51 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast area, pillows left something to be desired”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This hotel looked really nice. We were only there one night (got there late, left early), so we didn't explore everything. There was a game room off the lobby that I'm sure the kids would have liked if we had time... We stayed in a family room, and it was fun - had bunk beds for the girls. The only problem is they are really made for little kids. I would strongly advise if any of your kids are 5'4"/1.6m, you might not want to plan on them sleeping in the bunks!

Everything was clean, and the breakfast area was nicer than the normal Fairfield. They had the food stocked and were actively refilling with large numbers of people moving through, so that was nice. My only 'complaint' was the pillows were hard and lumpy. Bed was comfy though.

Good location, close to lots of restaurants, a little off the road, so had to pay attention to know where to turn.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at our beautiful hotel and for sharing your review with other travelers. We appreciate your comment on the family suite bunk bed length (which we measure at 69 inches or 5’9”). They are ideal for smaller children considering this height limit but are not intended for taller children. Would it be possible to have you contact me with the room number that you stayed in? I want to ensure the pillows have been replaced with new pillows if this has not already been done. Thank you again for your review and for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista for your trip to the Walt Disney World area. We hope you will return to stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    162
    38
    4
    3
See reviews for
220
86
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, TN, USA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

The Fairfield Inn & Suites on Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, Lake Buena Vista is a good place to stay for a visit to Disney's Epcot Center. We stayed 3 nights and had a good visit. The hotel is on a nice (but very busy) street with good restaurants and the entrance to Downtown Disney nearby

There is a free shuttle that takes guests to the Epcot entrance & transportation center. When the shuttle did not arrive on schedule the hotel desk attendant called the bus dispatcher to confirm the bus was enroute and nearby.

Staff interface was very good. But our message left with the night shift to repair a broken security hasp on the room door went unheeded until we returned from the park that evening. This time, the desk attendant called maintenance on the radio and Alex repaired the hasp within minutes, stating "I live nearby, call if you need anything else". That attitude was much appreciated. A defective desk chair in the room was replaced after one request.

Breakfast was of reasonable quality and stock was well maintained. Room was clean & well maintained. We had a separate sink with mirror outside the bathroom which was very convenient.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We thank you for sharing your thoughts with other travelers in this review. The extra sink is a nice feature in many of our rooms that is appreciated especially by families. Our great location provides close proximity to Downtown Disney, many restaurants, shopping options and all the Walt Disney parks. We hope you both will return to visit the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Walt Disney World area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We recently spent 3 exciting days and 2 restful nights in Orlando, staying at this Disney "neighbor" hotel. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and everything was at least of the quality we would expect from a Marriott property. The full (not continental) breakfast was a big plus because you can be well-fed before hitting the theme parks. There is a complimentary scheduled shuttle that will pick you up at the hotel and take you to Disney so you don't have to worry about traffic or paying parking fees. Other special offerings include free wi-fi, a game room with various video game systems and games available (for free), weight room and a home theater room which would be great for a down day or when inclement weather has you hotel-bound. Finally, it was very affordable. We've done the "cheap" hotels you see in the flyers and found greasy carpet, paper-thin walls, smelly pools and a feeling that it was not safe to leave the room after dark because of the "characters" in the parking lot. NONE of that at this location! A great hotel and we stayed in a 2Q room for well under $100.00/night including all the taxes and fees...a MUCH BETTER value than the "$49.00/night" deals. We'll be back, for sure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at our Disney Good Neighbor hotel and for sharing your review with others. We often hear positive comments about the variety of food items in our complimentary hot breakfast. In addition to this free hot breakfast, we offer other free items such as parking, WI-FI and scheduled Walt Disney shuttles. These all combine to make a stay in our hotel a great value and a wise choice. On your next visit to the Orlando Lake Buena Vista Disney area, we hope you and your family will return and stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We have stayed at several Fairfield Inns in Orlando and this is our new favourite. The rooms are really large and beautifully decorated and maintained. There are lots of restaurants within walking distance such as Olive Garden and Macaroni Grill. The breakfast is good with lots of choice such as scrambled eggs, waffles and fresh fruit. The pool area is quite small but suited us perfectly and the water temperature is very pleasant. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
We thank you for sharing your thoughts in this review with other travelers. We are pleased to hear your high praise of our hotel in which we take great pride. Our complimentary breakfast which you mentioned provides a delicious start to the day for our guests. We appreciate that you choose to stay at our hotel and we look forward to your return to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista when you visit the Orlando Disney area again.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Ohio
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Staff made an average Fairfield Inn a very good experience. Property itself is an update Fairfield (Google Earth pictures show it used to be a Country Inn). Breakfast area is largest i've seen which is good considering the volume during breakfast rush. After 8:30 am the place was packed. Instead of typical one b'fast hostess, they had 2-3 folks to keep up with the rush. Even saw managers cleaning tables to keep up. We asked for additional towels in the room and maintenance delivered them at 8 pm. Many hotels i've stayed have us go to front desk, but here every request was personally delivered. The owner is not scrimping on number of workers or instilling culture of customer focus. That alone makes this a great place to stay. Only nits are unusual parking layout since the property is adjacent to strip mall and pool location. Heated pool is on east side of building and is shaded in the afternoon.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
We completed a major hotel renovation and changed brands to operate as a Fairfield Inn & Suites on 10/7/2011. We typically have 2 breakfast attendants taking care of our large breakfast area every day. They are joined by a manager every day to assist with cleaning tables and other duties to ensure the breakfast operation runs smoothly. This is a small part of our customer service culture which is present in every area of the hotel. As we reach the end of the cold season, the pool heater will be used less as the sun will naturally warm the pool, but this is a great help during the colder months ensuring the pool can be enjoyed year round. Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista for your trip to the Walt Disney World area and thank you for sharing your review. If you and your family return to our area, we hope you will return to stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Syracuse
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We spent one night in this hotel. It was close to where we wanted to go and suited out needs perfectly. The rooms were clean and well maintained. I loved the way the bathroom was decorated. There were a number of people with kids staying on our floor (4th) and was concerned that we might experience a lot of noise during the night - but if there was noise we never heard it and slept quite well. We had a suite which included a king bed with tv in the bedroom. A livingroom area which included a tv, wet bar, microwave and refrigerator so it was great. There was a door to separate the two rooms which always works well with us as I am usually up much earlier than my husband. We were there March 25, 2013. It was located very close to much of the Disney complexes - making it an easy drive. There was free parking and several restaurants within walking distance. It was extremely busy and they do offer a free breakfast with your stay. We did not eat the breakfast - it was very, very busy when I walked down - but it did look like that had a nice selection. I had no intention of eating there - but if you want breakfast - would probably try to get there earlier than the 9:30 when I went down. The breakfast area is large - but again there was a lot of people staying at the hotel when we were there. We were in room 408 which was fine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
We thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. The one bedroom king suite you mention is very popular with families because of the door that separates the bedroom from the living room area. This provides privacy for family members in both areas, both of which contain a Panasonic 32” flat screen LCD TV. The bedroom has a king size bed and the living room contains a sofa bed. Like every room or suite in the hotel, the one bedroom king suite also has a mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and hairdryer. All rooms and suites also include complimentary items such as hot breakfast, high speed wireless internet, parking and scheduled shuttle service to the Walt Disney transportation center located at Epcot. We hope you will return to visit the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Walt Disney World area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brook Park, Ohio
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

I chose this hotel mainly due to the room type, we had a king room with a separated bunk area for our children who hate to share a bed! I made the reservation far enough in advance that the rate was ideal. Some of the other reviews that say it's "in a parking lot" so what! It is not a resort, but it is a clean, comfortable, affordable place to stay very close to Disney. Which that in itself can be a bit of a problem, traffic can be heavy. The staff here was wonderful, Jen & Carlos at the desk were so very helpful, I had paid for our stay with gift cards, and when we decided to leave a day early (not at all because of the hotel) they worked hard to make the proper credit. There is a shopping center very close down the road that has a huge choice of dining options. Parking, I would say is the only downfall, when you return late, you will be parking in the back, sometimes a good distance. But again, not a reason to not choose this hotel. The positives outweigh the negatives. Some people just like to complain.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
The great service our team strives to provide is a great reason for choosing our hotel and the family suites are another great reason. These suites are very popular among families with younger children thanks to the separate area for the kids complete with bunk beds, PS3 gaming system and Panasonic 32” flat screen LCD TV. Our close proximity to shopping, restaurants and all the other nearby points of interest make this location ideal. We hope you and your family will return to see us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista if you return to the Walt Disney World area in the future.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Address: 12191 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Orlando
#18 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#51 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#62 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#73 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Country Inn Orlando
Orlando Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.