We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12191 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #55 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
N. Syracuse
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We spent one night in this hotel. It was close to where we wanted to go and suited out needs perfectly. The rooms were clean and well maintained. I loved the way the bathroom was decorated. There were a number of people with kids staying on our floor (4th) and was concerned that we might experience a lot of noise during the night - but if there was noise we never heard it and slept quite well. We had a suite which included a king bed with tv in the bedroom. A livingroom area which included a tv, wet bar, microwave and refrigerator so it was great. There was a door to separate the two rooms which always works well with us as I am usually up much earlier than my husband. We were there March 25, 2013. It was located very close to much of the Disney complexes - making it an easy drive. There was free parking and several restaurants within walking distance. It was extremely busy and they do offer a free breakfast with your stay. We did not eat the breakfast - it was very, very busy when I walked down - but it did look like that had a nice selection. I had no intention of eating there - but if you want breakfast - would probably try to get there earlier than the 9:30 when I went down. The breakfast area is large - but again there was a lot of people staying at the hotel when we were there. We were in room 408 which was fine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
We thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. The one bedroom king suite you mention is very popular with families because of the door that separates the bedroom from the living room area. This provides privacy for family members in both areas, both of which contain a Panasonic 32” flat screen LCD TV. The bedroom has a king size bed and the living room contains a sofa bed. Like every room or suite in the hotel, the one bedroom king suite also has a mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and hairdryer. All rooms and suites also include complimentary items such as hot breakfast, high speed wireless internet, parking and scheduled shuttle service to the Walt Disney transportation center located at Epcot. We hope you will return to visit the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Walt Disney World area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    172
    40
    5
    3
See reviews for
227
93
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brook Park, Ohio
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

I chose this hotel mainly due to the room type, we had a king room with a separated bunk area for our children who hate to share a bed! I made the reservation far enough in advance that the rate was ideal. Some of the other reviews that say it's "in a parking lot" so what! It is not a resort, but it is a clean, comfortable, affordable place to stay very close to Disney. Which that in itself can be a bit of a problem, traffic can be heavy. The staff here was wonderful, Jen & Carlos at the desk were so very helpful, I had paid for our stay with gift cards, and when we decided to leave a day early (not at all because of the hotel) they worked hard to make the proper credit. There is a shopping center very close down the road that has a huge choice of dining options. Parking, I would say is the only downfall, when you return late, you will be parking in the back, sometimes a good distance. But again, not a reason to not choose this hotel. The positives outweigh the negatives. Some people just like to complain.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
The great service our team strives to provide is a great reason for choosing our hotel and the family suites are another great reason. These suites are very popular among families with younger children thanks to the separate area for the kids complete with bunk beds, PS3 gaming system and Panasonic 32” flat screen LCD TV. Our close proximity to shopping, restaurants and all the other nearby points of interest make this location ideal. We hope you and your family will return to see us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista if you return to the Walt Disney World area in the future.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Our two night stay was at the height of sping break and the property was very busy. Rooms are very clean, and the king suite had a real bedroom door, two closets, and a solid bathroom door...privacy and great for the person getting up in the morning to not wake the other.(No luggage rack???) Air conditiioning is quiet, not one of the noisy under window units. Nice refrigerator/coffee maker/sink unit. Adequate breakfast selection and very well attended by the staff during a busy breakfast period. When we returned to the property at about 3:00 on Saturday afternoon, the main level was immaculate. A great value off the Disney property, yet minutes away from the Disney Resorts entrance.

Room Tip: we have "high floor" in our Marriott profile
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at our beautiful hotel located so close to all of the Disney attractions and for sharing your review with other travelers. We have been very busy over spring break and are pleased to hear that you found the rooms to be very clean and the lobby area to be immaculate. We hope you will have the opportunity to return back to stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I will preface this by saying my husband is more particular than I am, and I am writing this for those of you who also are or have other halves that are just as particular. The hotel is located in the parking lot of a strip mall; this may or may not bother you, but just an FYI. We pulled up and there was trash spilling out of the garbage cans in front of the hotel. This instantly put off my husband. The lobby and halls are very nice and the hotel looks like it was recently updated, but you could kind of tell where they had cut corners (i.e. paint slopped on older molding, rather than replacing them). My husband called this "spit-polish" and said it had kind of an underlying musty smell. (I wouldn't call it "musty", but it wasn't as fresh & clean smelling as our next hotel.) The elevator wasn't as clean as it could be, but the room itself was nice enough and looked clean to me. Not a lot of extra move-around space, but workable. Then, my DH went downstairs for a cup of coffee and said the whole thing was a mess, and for him that was it. "If they can't get someone to clean up the coffee area, what else isn't being cleaned?" We cut our reservation short and checked into the hotel we stayed in last year. I didn't book there originally because it is a villa, and our older children didn't come with up this time, so tried to save some money because we needed less space this time.

Anyway, this hotel is very, very close to the Disney parks and has lots of retail & restuarants nearby. The people at the desk were friendly. If you don't have a super particular person in your party, then this place will probably work fine for you. It just didn't for us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
We thank you for sharing these observations where our hotel did not live up to your expectations and we hope you will accept our apologies for this. Our management team has reviewed your comments and we are working on corrective actions to resolve anything we have not already resolved. We thank you for your review and your feedback which we are using to improve the experience other guests will have at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott in Lake Buena Vista.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Spent one night here during a dance competition. Rooms were very nice in size and comfortable. They were nicely equipped. Good value for the $$$. Breakfast was closed by the time we got down (you would have thought with the time change they would keep it open a little late, but oh well - coffee was still available). Parking here wasnt the best - and there is heavy traffic in the area. Decent restaurants close by. Would stay again as long as rate was around $100.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We thank you for your review of our beautiful hotel and for choosing to stay here during the dance competition. Our convenient location to Downtown Disney is a great reason for choosing this hotel and the value you mention is another very popular reason. We are pleased to hear you and your family will return to stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista hotel in Orlando on a future trip to the Walt Disney World area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

A couple of friends and I stayed here while visiting Disney World. Overall I was pleased with the hotel. The staff were fantastic, really friendly and helpful. There are a few restaurants right next door to the hotel - I didn't have time to try them though. There's a free shuttle to Disney. There was a fridge in the room, too, which was very useful to have. Free wi-fi too.

The downsides were really minor. There wasn't a safe in the room; reception has locked deposit boxes but they're wallet-sized so you can't lock up your laptop. We left ours with reception but I'd rather have access to a safe. Also, the shuttle bus doesn't run at the best times - the first one leaves at 8.45am, which sounds OK, but by the time you've taken the shuttle followed by another bus, a boat or a monorail (depending on which park you're going to) you're there more like 10 or 10.30, which means you can't skip the queues by beating the rush.

Those minor things aside, this is a nice hotel and I'd happily stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at our beautiful hotel and for sharing your review with other travelers. We often hear positive comments about the very fast complimentary wireless high speed internet access. In addition to this free WI-FI, we offer other free items such as parking, hot breakfast and scheduled Walt Disney shuttle transportation. These all combine to make a stay in our hotel a great value. We would like to clarify that the free Disney shuttles go to the Disney transportation center at Epcot. From that point, Disney provides free transportation to the other three Disney theme parks. There are three departures and three return trips daily. We are hoping to add in-room safes to one floor of our hotel at some point in 2013. On your next visit to the Orlando Lake Buena Vista Disney area, we hope you and your friends will return and stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This was the first time for us staying at a Fairfield inn, but we have stayed at lots of Marriott properties in the past. Fairfield Inns are a grade below the Courtyards or the Residence Inns it seems. We did stay here due to the fact that my Marriott Visa gives me a yearly free night at a level 4 or below.
Bottom line, this hotel is fine and has all the basics. quiet room, good a/c with a fan only option, comfortable beds, nice HD flat screen, friendly staff.
Free breakfasts at places like these can lead to a bit of a stampede but the staff keeps up with demand and you need to be patient and considerate when its crowded.
We weren't in the room much (you probably won't be either) but I would come back here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
The Panasonic 32” flat screen LCD TV’s you mention offer almost 50 HD channels for your viewing pleasure. This is a great way to unwind after a long day at the local attractions. Thank you for your review and for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista for your trip to the Walt Disney World area. We are pleased to hear you would return to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Address: 12191 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Orlando
#17 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#59 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#78 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Country Inn Orlando
Orlando Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.