We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12191 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #51 of 328 hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Our two night stay was at the height of sping break and the property was very busy. Rooms are very clean, and the king suite had a real bedroom door, two closets, and a solid bathroom door...privacy and great for the person getting up in the morning to not wake the other.(No luggage rack???) Air conditiioning is quiet, not one of the noisy under window units. Nice refrigerator/coffee maker/sink unit. Adequate breakfast selection and very well attended by the staff during a busy breakfast period. When we returned to the property at about 3:00 on Saturday afternoon, the main level was immaculate. A great value off the Disney property, yet minutes away from the Disney Resorts entrance.

Room Tip: we have "high floor" in our Marriott profile
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at our beautiful hotel located so close to all of the Disney attractions and for sharing your review with other travelers. We have been very busy over spring break and are pleased to hear that you found the rooms to be very clean and the lobby area to be immaculate. We hope you will have the opportunity to return back to stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    175
    142
    36
    4
    3
See reviews for
192
79
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I will preface this by saying my husband is more particular than I am, and I am writing this for those of you who also are or have other halves that are just as particular. The hotel is located in the parking lot of a strip mall; this may or may not bother you, but just an FYI. We pulled up and there was trash spilling out of the garbage cans in front of the hotel. This instantly put off my husband. The lobby and halls are very nice and the hotel looks like it was recently updated, but you could kind of tell where they had cut corners (i.e. paint slopped on older molding, rather than replacing them). My husband called this "spit-polish" and said it had kind of an underlying musty smell. (I wouldn't call it "musty", but it wasn't as fresh & clean smelling as our next hotel.) The elevator wasn't as clean as it could be, but the room itself was nice enough and looked clean to me. Not a lot of extra move-around space, but workable. Then, my DH went downstairs for a cup of coffee and said the whole thing was a mess, and for him that was it. "If they can't get someone to clean up the coffee area, what else isn't being cleaned?" We cut our reservation short and checked into the hotel we stayed in last year. I didn't book there originally because it is a villa, and our older children didn't come with up this time, so tried to save some money because we needed less space this time.

Anyway, this hotel is very, very close to the Disney parks and has lots of retail & restuarants nearby. The people at the desk were friendly. If you don't have a super particular person in your party, then this place will probably work fine for you. It just didn't for us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
We thank you for sharing these observations where our hotel did not live up to your expectations and we hope you will accept our apologies for this. Our management team has reviewed your comments and we are working on corrective actions to resolve anything we have not already resolved. We thank you for your review and your feedback which we are using to improve the experience other guests will have at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott in Lake Buena Vista.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Spent one night here during a dance competition. Rooms were very nice in size and comfortable. They were nicely equipped. Good value for the $$$. Breakfast was closed by the time we got down (you would have thought with the time change they would keep it open a little late, but oh well - coffee was still available). Parking here wasnt the best - and there is heavy traffic in the area. Decent restaurants close by. Would stay again as long as rate was around $100.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We thank you for your review of our beautiful hotel and for choosing to stay here during the dance competition. Our convenient location to Downtown Disney is a great reason for choosing this hotel and the value you mention is another very popular reason. We are pleased to hear you and your family will return to stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista hotel in Orlando on a future trip to the Walt Disney World area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

A couple of friends and I stayed here while visiting Disney World. Overall I was pleased with the hotel. The staff were fantastic, really friendly and helpful. There are a few restaurants right next door to the hotel - I didn't have time to try them though. There's a free shuttle to Disney. There was a fridge in the room, too, which was very useful to have. Free wi-fi too.

The downsides were really minor. There wasn't a safe in the room; reception has locked deposit boxes but they're wallet-sized so you can't lock up your laptop. We left ours with reception but I'd rather have access to a safe. Also, the shuttle bus doesn't run at the best times - the first one leaves at 8.45am, which sounds OK, but by the time you've taken the shuttle followed by another bus, a boat or a monorail (depending on which park you're going to) you're there more like 10 or 10.30, which means you can't skip the queues by beating the rush.

Those minor things aside, this is a nice hotel and I'd happily stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at our beautiful hotel and for sharing your review with other travelers. We often hear positive comments about the very fast complimentary wireless high speed internet access. In addition to this free WI-FI, we offer other free items such as parking, hot breakfast and scheduled Walt Disney shuttle transportation. These all combine to make a stay in our hotel a great value. We would like to clarify that the free Disney shuttles go to the Disney transportation center at Epcot. From that point, Disney provides free transportation to the other three Disney theme parks. There are three departures and three return trips daily. We are hoping to add in-room safes to one floor of our hotel at some point in 2013. On your next visit to the Orlando Lake Buena Vista Disney area, we hope you and your friends will return and stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This was the first time for us staying at a Fairfield inn, but we have stayed at lots of Marriott properties in the past. Fairfield Inns are a grade below the Courtyards or the Residence Inns it seems. We did stay here due to the fact that my Marriott Visa gives me a yearly free night at a level 4 or below.
Bottom line, this hotel is fine and has all the basics. quiet room, good a/c with a fan only option, comfortable beds, nice HD flat screen, friendly staff.
Free breakfasts at places like these can lead to a bit of a stampede but the staff keeps up with demand and you need to be patient and considerate when its crowded.
We weren't in the room much (you probably won't be either) but I would come back here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
The Panasonic 32” flat screen LCD TV’s you mention offer almost 50 HD channels for your viewing pleasure. This is a great way to unwind after a long day at the local attractions. Thank you for your review and for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista for your trip to the Walt Disney World area. We are pleased to hear you would return to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is clean and has a modern lobby. They offer free breakfast including scrambled eggs and a waffle maker. The hotel is near many restaurants. They offer a free shuttle to Epcot.. They have a small pool but it is heated and hardly nobody uses it. For example today me and my wife had all the pool to ourselves. It was a great way to end our vacation. There is also a pretty good exercise room. Some people complained on trip adviser about the lack of parking but we never had any issues finding a parking spot. The only negative I have is that the elevator is not very fast for a hotel with only 5 floors. Also the breakfast area can be a bit crowded but I guess it depends on the time of th morning. Finally the front desk staff were friendly. Overall this hotel gets a tumbs up.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
We would like to thank you for your informative review that shares important information about our beautiful hotel with other travelers. The heated pool you mention has been very popular with the recent cool weather. The free hot breakfast and free scheduled shuttle to Epcot are reasons why many guests choose to stay here. Our fitness or exercise room that you mentioned is another great reason. It has an excellent variety of new equipment from Life Fitness such as 2 treadmills, 2 cross training machines and a recumbent bike, all with a 17” TV attached. The room also has a dumbbell rack with weights. Thank you for sharing your review and we hope you will be able to return and stay again with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Disney area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My fiance and I both being Ritz Carlton employees tend to be big critics of hotels. That being said we got a pretty decent room rate for this hotel. As to be expected we were put by the elevator. It happens to us all the time so to us it was no big deal. This hotel was lovely. The breakfast had an adequate selection but got quite busy at times. The staff was also very friendly. Being close to the elevator also meant hearing the screaming children and the hustle first thing in the morning. But it is to be expected as it is a Disney good neighbor hotel. If there weren't excited children in the morning about going to Disney, I would be quite worried. The only real complaint I had about our stay was the water temperature in the shower it was either burn your skin hot or ice cold. I have stayed at several Disney area Marriott hotels and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this Fairfield. I will definitely go back on my next Disney trip.

Room Tip: If you are looking to get a good nights sleep and sleep in a bit, be sure to ask for a room further...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review and providing us with this feedback. Regarding the issues in the water temperature in the shower, would it be possible to have you contact me with the room number that you stayed in? I want to have our engineering department resolve this issue if it has not already been done. Thank you for sharing this information and for choosing our hotel. We hope you will return to visit the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Walt Disney World area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Address: 12191 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Orlando
#29 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#67 Family Hotel in Orlando
#69 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Country Inn Orlando
Orlando Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.