We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family suite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12191 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #60 of 329 hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Family suite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the family suite with bunk beds. Please be aware that the bunk beds are not full length, I am 5'6 and it was cramped. The room was a bit crowded but to have the room separated and 2 TVs it is more than tolerable!

Breakfast filled up quickly so a table was hard to find but there were plenty of options.

We forgot our phone charger and the front desk made it seem like she could give us one to borrow and then quickly changed her mind. There is limited parking late night.

The restaurants nearby, walking distance, were great!

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
The family suites you mention are very popular among families with younger children thanks to the separate area for the kids complete with bunk beds, PS3 gaming system and Panasonic 32” flat screen LCD TV. We appreciate your comment on the bunk bed length, which is 69 inches (5’9”). They are ideal for smaller children considering this height limit. Thank you for your review and for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista for your trip to the Walt Disney World area. We are pleased to hear you would return to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    147
    123
    32
    3
    3
See reviews for
167
65
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, VA
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

If you want a resort to hang out around the pool with tropical foliage and a tiki bar, this is not the place. If you want a room convenient to Disney, without the higher rates, then this fits the bill. The pool is small, but meant only for a quick dip, as most people will be doing the theme parks.
Parking may be a problem in the busy season, but we were OK finding spaces. The hotel is on the main street within walking distance of several restaurants. Did not hear any noise at all, although the location in attached to a strip mall.

Breakfast was very good, but very crowded as well. Hot foods, cereals, bagels, juices, etc. Staff very friendly and we received several calls during our stay to ensure everything was OK.

The king suite was two separate rooms, so that helped with late night tv viewing. Fridge and coffeemaker helped too. Room was clean and well stocked. Extra towels supplied when requested.

Some issues :
The bed was a bit tough on my back, but the nice pillows helped. The rate went up for Friday night, which was a surprise to us when we got the bill. One thing to watch out for is the very hot water which comes out of the tap, turn the tap to a much lower position than usual.

Overall a good value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Our convenient location to Disney and the great rates are common reasons many guests share for choosing to stay at our beautiful hotel. The friendly team, clean well stocked rooms and great breakfast you mention are also great reasons to stay at our hotel. We would like to check on the water temperature and rate change issues you mentioned. Please contact me directly, I would like to identify the room number and stay dates so I can personally investigate to see what corrective actions need to be taken. Thank you for sharing your review and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Lake Buena Vista on a future visit to the Orlando Disney area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I am a Marriott Rewards Member and I Love Marriott Properties, and for some reason I have avoided this Hotel because I was unsure of the location.Big mistake! Literally, 3 traffic lights to the Downtown Disney Area.
It was great..the rooms are clean, staff is very professional, and easy access to restaurants (you could walk to many).
The room has 2 Queen beds, each bed had 5 Marriott (the best) pillows, coffee machine and fridge. Complimentary Breakfast was really a full breakfast.. eggs, sausage, oatmeal, cereal, bagels, fruit, waffles, yogurt, muffins, juice....
Hotel has a swimming pool and a small gym. Off of the lobby was a childrens movie room, very cute, and another room for videos games, more like a living room, NOT arcade.
Price was great, too.
The only thing I was a little concerned about was the parking lot. It was in a small shopping center and it was not gated. But everything was fine, there were lots of cars much nicer than mine!
I will return to this hotel!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for being one of our valued Marriott Rewards members and for your loyalty to the Marriott family of hotels. We also would like to thank you for your informative review that shares so much about our beautiful hotel with other travelers that have not had the opportunity to stay with us. We thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope you will find the opportunity to visit the newest Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Orlando if you return to the Lake Buena Vista Disney area.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

If you are coming to Orlando for a visit - not the best place. Located in a strip mall - not the best facilities - and the price is just about normal.

Nothing majorly wrong with the hotel, nothing impressive either.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
We would like to offer our sincere apologies for our hotel not exceeding your expectations. While many of our guests appreciate the close proximity to so many restaurants and shopping choices provided next to our hotel or within walking distance, we realize that these options are not important to everyone. Thank you for sharing your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We just returned from our first trip to Disney World in 25 years. We wanted to save as much money as possible, so we opted to not stay on Disney property. This hotel was only 5-10 minutes from the park, the rooms were clean, the breakfast had lots of options, the staff was friendly, the beds were comfortable, and the location was convenient without being in too much of a high traffic area. Being upgraded to a suite was a huge bonus with 2 kids; they loved "their room." We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return. Thanks for helping to make our vacation a great one!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
On behalf of the entire team of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista, we would like to thank you and your family for choosing our hotel for your visit to the Orlando Walt Disney World area. We are pleased to hear our hotel was able to save you money while providing a location that is so close to Disney property. We are also pleased to hear you will return to this great location for visiting the Orlando theme parks. Thank you for your review and for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
howie center
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Just got in the door from our 8 night stay at the fairfield inn and suits lake buena vista and had to leave my review. Well as my wife stated earlier we have used this hotel numerous times as the country inn and suites then last year as a fairfield during the change over and choose to stay here during our stay this year. We were blown away by how nice the lobby looked as it was just being renovated last year when we were down. Nice to see some of the same staff around and the entire staff was super nice as always. I think what impressed me the most was that on the first two days we were having breakfast Sean Lower the general manager was actually in the dining area cleaning tables and emptying trash, which just goes to show that when the general manager is willing to get his hands dirty to help out I am sure that it motivates the whole staff to step up. As always the rooms and hotel were super clean and made for a very comfortable stay. We can't say enough good things about this hotel. The breakfast was perfect and had a bit of everything so we didn't have to eat the same thing everyday. thanks again to everyone at the hotel for making our latest trip an awesome one. Thanks,
Aaron Antonello

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
On behalf of our team, I would thank you for your repeat business over the years and for your kind words about our newly renovated Marriott hotel. For past guests who return after the renovation and change to Marriott, many say they are blown away by the beautiful finished product. It is great to hear your stay was awesome which is what we strive for with every guest. On a personal note, I would like to thank you for the kind words you said about me. Everyone on our team is cross trained to help out in different areas to ensure the operation runs smoothly, which should result in a great stay for our guests. On your next visit to the Orlando Lake Buena Vista Disney area, we hope you will choose to return and stay with us again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lake Buena Vista.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

My wife and i travel to Florida every year but have never stayed in Lake Buena vista before. We normally stay near International drive but that area has lots its buzz in recent years so we decided on a change.
This hotel was a very pleasant surprise and reasonably priced. The rooms are expertly cleaned and definitely worth leaving a tip for the maid. The breakfast was excellent value considering its included in the price. I expected croissants and cereal, but there is a really good choice of hot and cold food.

I have to comment on someone elses review after they complained of too many children, WHAT?, your in disneyland ffs. Get a life.
This place is on disneys doorstep and is excellent in every way.
I really cannot fault it.
We will deffinately be back.

Norman and Lesley, UK

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Your friends at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott hotel in Orlando’s Lake Buena Vista would like to thank you for choosing our hotel, for the kind words and for sharing your review. We often hear guests tell us our complimentary breakfast is excellent in quality and quantity. We are happy to hear you will definitely return for a second time when you visit Walt Disney World and all of the other nearby local attractions.

Sincerely,

Sean Lower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista

Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Country Inn Orlando
Orlando Country Inn
Address: 12191 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Orlando
#28 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#60 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#60 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#80 Business Hotel in Orlando
#84 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.