We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated layout, questionable location.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8601 S. Orange Blossom Trail, Orlando, FL 32809 (Florida Mall)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #163 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Orlando, United States
1 review
“Dated layout, questionable location.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed for two nights on business, the area is not very nice... I saw a lot of prostitutes walking the sidewalks directly in front of the hotel. The front desk made me the wrong keys, and never asked for them back after I discovered the error (so I had keys to someone elses room). The breakfast was below par, and there's only one elevator, so unless you're staying by the front desk you will be using the stairs. The room was dated compared to other Hampton Inn's i've stayed at recently, no charging station by the bed... a big minus for me as I have a lot of electronics that I travel with (iPhone, Blackberry, laptop, tablet...) Instead I had to spread the chargers around the room, and worry that I would forget one of them in the morning. Next time I travel to Orlando, I will be making a reservation at the Hampton Inn closer to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCOFM, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. We have reviewed your comments with our staff and assure you they have addressed the situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    177
    62
    22
    19
See reviews for
167
116
34
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
belfast
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

My wife and I had the miss fortune to stay here for 3 nights recently. After booking months ahead we were given a disabled room and told that this was the only room available the first night. It would have been ok had it not been for the fact the water drain in bathroom was blocked and the whole area flooded.
we were given a different room for the next 2 nights however my wife had some night wear stolen from the room that we vacated.
The hotel is right on a very busy main road and directly beside a dunkin donuts which was 24 hours there was a lot of traffic noise and also a lot of noise that came from people going to dunkin at all hours and often causing a commotion in the early hours.
The staff were not interested in my wifes loss of clothes and even after speaking with the hotel manager they failed to offer any compensation. The fact is the manager totally ignored many emails to her asking what they were doing regarding the matter.
We would never stay here again even though I am a hilton honours silver member and have been a great supporter of Hampton this is the worst service I have indured from them.
travellers beware

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCOFM, Manager at Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We're so sorry to hear about your experience. The comfort and safety of our guests is a top priority and we're taking your comments very seriously. As we did e-mailed you before and update you about the item you left behind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Highly recommended. Clean, comfortable, great staff, great location if you rented a car. Breakfast is really good, it has a nice gym and pool. Two stories building, big parking lot, great stores and mall nearby

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel was excellent in the location to main theme parks and Discovery Cove. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and the pool was well taken care of. The breakfast was good especially for being free. I really enjoyed my stay in Orlando!!!1

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I did not feel the a/c in the room was working properly. I felt hot throughout the night. Other than that, the room was clean upon arrival and cleaned efficiently each day. We stayed a total of 3 nights.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Florida
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We enjoyed this hotel very much. Except for the beds being harder than we liked, everything else was great. Staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast buffet was awesome, and location was perfect for us. My brother lives about 1 mile from there, so getting back and forth was easy. Having a stoplight for making a left turn off the Trail was great, especially during rush hour. Located within walking distance to restaurants, Florida Mall and other shopping. We will definitely stay here again, since we come down to see my family at least 1 or 2 times a year.

Room Tip: If you don't like to, or are not able to, walk a lot, request a room near the elevator as there...
See more room tips
Green Features: Hotel supports a lot of green practices, requesting guests to reuse towels if they can and I think they separate trash for recycling.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Illinois
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

After two nights at a crappy Hilton in Fort Lauderdale, we were amazed by this Hampton Inn--it was top tier for the Hampton Inn level of properties. Nice, spacious lobby, incredibly friendly service, the beds were exceptionally comfortable, and the free breakfast offered a lot of variety. The only criticism is they were running out of main breakfast items well before the designated breakfast time ended, and when I asked for more, they said they were out (omlettes). So don't wait until the last minute to head to breakfast.

Two members of our family used the workout facilities, which were clean, spacious, and had very nice equipment.

Our room was the first one down the hall from the lobby, just past the fitness room. I was worried that would be a loud location, and we wanted to sleep in, but it was fine (until a parent let their kid run wild down the hall way too early in the morning, but that's not the Hampton's fault--that's irresponsible parenting). We had requested extra linens in advance, and they had everything we needed already in our room upon arrival, and the towels were even shaped like swans, which the kids enjoyed. A nice little extra touch. The people who work here obviously take pride in what they do.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall

Address: 8601 S. Orange Blossom Trail, Orlando, FL 32809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Mall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Orlando
#157 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall Hotel Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.