We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek to your Saves list
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #58 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

My family and I go out to Orlando frequently and try to stay someplace new every time. This time we stumbled onto Wyndham Grand Bonnet Creek. First, location is perfect, as good as any Disney hotels I have ever stayed at. Room was SPOTLESS, clean, smelled nice, and everything seemed new. Beds were firm but linens and pillows seemed like down maybe, and they were cozy. Every hotel I stay at I lower the AC all the way down just to get comfortable, but this one I was actually shivering! We had a pool view, and that gave us a great view of fireworks at 9pm. Bathroom was super tiny, but there was a huge vanity area with the sink. Dorm size fridge was adequate, but definatly could have been a tiny bit bigger. there was a small coffee maker. There were electrical plugs everywhere which was really nice, but only two TINY wastebaskets. a small microwave would have made the room perfect, otherwise I have no complaints at all with the room. The hotel pool was small, but the area was very nice, and clean. But when you stay here you have the ability to go to any of the timeshae pools, and that was so nice. For a short walk we saw two lazy rivers (with tons of tubes available) two waterslides (which sadly, one had a very strict 48" minimum. My son who is a much better swimmer then any adult I have ever met was 47" and wasn't allowed to get on), two kids splash areas, mini golf, and too many hot tubs to count. What was really nice for parents was the blue water slide pool was gated (like they all are) but a smaller area, so we were able to keep our eyes on the kids at all times. There were grill areas with picnic tables, wood swings to sit and watch the lake, a nice playground, and lots of baby ducks (a favorite feature of the kids). Some of the pools were zero entry. I knew about the resort fee and parking fee in advance, but it still felt awful to pay $16 to park, but again, it wasn't a secret. We didn't use the shuttles, or eat there so I can't speak for that, but one of the restaurants was lakeside and had string lights on at night which looked really pretty. The hotel's fire pit was broken both nights, and the tv service was a bit buggy. Also, the wifi was not good at all. Non-existant poolside and hot or miss in the room, which is unacceptable for the $18 resort fee. All in all, this was my favorite hotel in Orlando so far, and we were never bored.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Toni,

We greatly appreciate your review and we're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay! I will share your feedback and comments with our Hotel Manager.

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Kind regards,

Robyn Woodall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,610
    795
    357
    109
    53
See reviews for
1,595
494
46
535
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Very nice and family friendly resort very modern and clean ... The pools are great and very close to Disney theme parks

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Angel,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your vacation at our resort and look forward to serving you again!

Kind regards,

Robyn Woodall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed two nights for a getaway vacation. Awsome hotel with all the ameneties. Food in hotel is a bit pricey but that I guess is to be expected for such a hotel. Rooms wre well appointed and clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Good location to all attractions in the area. Very nice pool and setting. Booked one night thru Hotel Tonight and the other thru Trip Advisor. Big discounts thru these sights

Room Tip: Book thru another source for a good discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive comments about our resort. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Robyn Woodall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek

Address: 14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#18 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#21 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#22 Business Hotel in Orlando
#40 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#63 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from each of the Walt Disney World® Resort parks and only a few miles from Universal Studios,® SeaWorld and all the other attractions Orlando has to offer, the hotel is nestled on woodlands and part of the Bonnet Creek Resorts area. The resort is surrounded on each side by the Walt Disney World® Resort and is just off Epcot Drive, providing easy access to Interstate 4 and the Osceola Parkway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, BookIt.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.