We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek to your Saves list
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #56 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Orlando
1 review
“A comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We had visited Disney the year before and stayed in a Disney Resort and enjoyed their shuttle services and amenities which was great. This year we decided to stay at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised. The location was right in the heart of Disney World and it is a beautiful hotel and nicely landscaped. Our room was clean and the beds/pillows were amazing. I normally take a few days to adjust to a new sleeping environment. But not in this case, my children and I were amazed how comfortable the beds were. They do provide shuttle to the Disney parks, however, they are limited in times of service and often we were rushing to make it to the bus. I did rent a car for the first week of our vacation, and there is a parking fee but it is a covered parking garage. The additional resort fee is worth the amenities provided and I definitely took advantage of the gym during my stay. Overall, it is a beautiful hotel and the service was great. We'd definitely go back to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Elisa,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are so happy you enjoyed your vacation at our resort and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,

Robyn Woodall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,600
    791
    356
    107
    52
See reviews for
1,585
490
46
535
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Our stay was excellent. It began with help from the outdoor staff with our luggage, continued with an easy check-in, and was enjoyable right through to checkout.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Patricia,

It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay at our resort! Thank you for sharing this with us and I hope you have the opportunity to return. It would be our pleasure to serve you again!

Kind regards,

Robyn Woodall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This hotel was not only clean and well kept and beautiful but the price was reasonable. We were checked in by Chris Vila, a thoughtful and charming man who had a wonderful personality! He was our first contact with this hotel and because of his thoughtfulness and attention we truly had a great experience here. This is a huge property with lots to do and see with several swimming pools and two lazy rivers. The Activities center had a game room and pool tables, you could also check out board games that could be played in your room. They also had a schedule with nightly activities including Smore's night which was fun for the whole family. There was at least 2 playgrounds for younger children and a covered picnic area with BBQ grill. Our family had a wonderful time and we will be certain to book this hotel the next time we are in the Orlando area.

Room Tip: A room with a view of the lake/pool is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Neva,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your vacation at our resort and look forward to serving you again!

Kind regards,

Robyn Woodall
rwoodall@wyndham.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Although me and my friends booked 2 nights in Wyndham and the other 2 nights were supposed to be at another hotel in Disney World.. There service, humble staff, spacious rooms and delicious breakfast definitely made us stay with them for the other 2 nights. Gym facility is relatively not bad. More of a family oriented atmosphere though.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is Golf Course view.. Amazing sunrise/sunset views with Disney World rides in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Kareem,

Thank you so much for your positive comments about our resort. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Robyn Woodall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Stream, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

It is a beautiful piece of property. We stayed in the Deluxe Room which comfortably accommodated myself, husband, and 3 kids. My kids loved the bunk beds and having their own tv. Our King size bed was super comfy. We even loved pool with the 0 FT entrance that was great for my 3 year old.
So, why only 3 stars? At the Back Bay Bar & Grill, we seated ourselves upon arrival and didn't get as much as a "hello" for the first 15 min of sitting. We were charged a resort and parking fee per day, which added up after a 5 night stay. At Barista, We spent $35 on 2 coffees, 2 bagels, a muffin, and a fruit cup. Everything at the resort was way overpriced. Plus no convenient stores close by as an alternative.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Gingee,

We strive to provide our guests with the highest level of customer service and satisfaction and I apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Our management team performs regular analysis of the area to ensure our pricing is competitive and in-line with other hotels and resorts.

We greatly appreciate the time you took to post your feedback and apologize for any disappointment you experienced during your stay with us.

Kind regards,

Robyn Woodall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek

Address: 14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#18 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#20 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#23 Business Hotel in Orlando
#40 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#63 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from each of the Walt Disney World® Resort parks and only a few miles from Universal Studios,® SeaWorld and all the other attractions Orlando has to offer, the hotel is nestled on woodlands and part of the Bonnet Creek Resorts area. The resort is surrounded on each side by the Walt Disney World® Resort and is just off Epcot Drive, providing easy access to Interstate 4 and the Osceola Parkway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, BookIt.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.