We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek to your Saves list
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #60 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Orlando
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mbachubb”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

On the whole the service was very good. However, room cleaning needed to be completed by 1pm rather than the 5pm timeline the cleaners had. The wireless internet service was sub standard, with connection being very infrequent. Room was and the amenities at the hotel were good. Should the room cleaning and wireless internet be corrected then it would make the hotel very good. Least liked the fact that you are not in the city centre and paying 4* rates and then having to pay for parking as well, it’s not on. Also the shuttle service is not frequent enough to the parks, unlike the next door competitor running every other hour, which is perfect and also allowing the same schedule return back to the hotel. Overall we enjoyed our stay and hope for a better improvement on our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Michael,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! I will pass on your suggestions to our Hotel Manager.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you again!

Kind regards,

Robyn Woodall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,734
    869
    387
    120
    58
See reviews for
1,704
558
52
576
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

When we arrived, we went to the bar in the pool to have dinner. We got there exactly 45 minutes before closing. The service was extremely poor. No one wants to serve us and they were in a very bad mood. What a way to start the vacation.

I had to work couple days from the hotel, but the internet was very poor. I have complained every single day about it, but they didn't care at all. Some times they were rude at the phone.

If you only want to visit the Disney Parks, this is a fair option. It is just a few minutes and they provide shuttles.

We didn't like the shuttles time table, so we ended driving to the parks. Also, if you want to go to any other park outside Disney ( Universal..), they will charge a fee. Also, the Parks tickets are more expensive at the hotel. Be aware that they also charge daily for parking and a Resort fee.

We had a small dog and they didn't allow us to walk the dog in the resort, we had to walk in the street .

The pool is too small and you can't swim at all, it is more for kids. The room was very small.

Next time I would rent a house instead.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
We strive to provide our guests with the highest level of customer service and satisfaction and I apologize for failing to meet your expectations.

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us and I will address your comments with our management team.

Kind regards,

Robyn Woodall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

It was good, and the personnel was good. The food in the downstairs restaurant could have been better.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn W, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Rob,

We greatly appreciate your review! I will share your feedback and comments with our Hotel Manager.

Thank you and we hope to see you again!

Kind regards,

Robyn Woodall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek

Address: 14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#20 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#23 Business Hotel in Orlando
#39 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#60 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from each of the Walt Disney World® Resort parks and only a few miles from Universal Studios,® SeaWorld and all the other attractions Orlando has to offer, the hotel is nestled on woodlands and part of the Bonnet Creek Resorts area. The resort is surrounded on each side by the Walt Disney World® Resort and is just off Epcot Drive, providing easy access to Interstate 4 and the Osceola Parkway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.