We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Property!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek to your Saves list
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #57 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
atlanta,ga
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Very Nice Property!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Great resort hotel, resembles a Caribbean beach resort, but nicer!!! My family and I stayed 3 days at this resort. The staff is extremely nice and the amenities are awesome. The gym is very clean and had available towels. My kids enjoyed the pool and the surrounding activities. I would recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive comments about our resort. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Robyn Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,599
    791
    356
    108
    52
See reviews for
1,585
490
46
535
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Acworth
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

There were all sorts of fees that were not disclosed to us when we booked this room. We were there for a tournament, so we needed washing facilties and a larger frig. Oh and no microwave. This hotel is not designed for family. It's for people on business trips. Also you have to pay for parking which is the most ridiculous thing I have every heard of. You know I will have to park at the hotel if I am going to stay there. Just another ploy to get your money. They basically force you to use their bell service agian putting you in a position so shell out the extra money. Will not be booking here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Edward,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am very sorry we did not have the facilities you were hoping for during your trip.

Our resort and parking fees are included in the confirmation sent at the time of booking. These fees provide a number of benefits to our guests including a secure, well-lit and covered parking garage, internet access, a state-of-the-art fitness center, pool and jacuzzi use, shuttle service to the Disney areas, local and 1-800 dialing in guestrooms, business center use, and an array of other amenities and activities throughout the Wyndham Bonnet Creek area.

We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback with us.

Kind regards,

Robyn Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Great property, loved the ease and conveniences. Shuttles were great, staff was great and personable. Would recommend this property to others. This was a vacation and a business trip. Only minor issue was with housekeeping, and they were behind on cleaning rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Jason,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! I will discuss your experience with our housekeeping team.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you again!

Kind regards,

Robyn Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Wyndham Grand Bonnet Creek was a gorgeous hotel with great amenities - awesome pool with hot tub, great exercise room, nice spa facility, and great room with comfortable beds. The service was first rate; especially the cleaning staff. They took excellent care of me over my 2 night stay. The food was good; but a little pricey.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Mark,

We are so happy you enjoyed your time at our resort! Thank you for choosing the Wyndham Grand Orlando.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Robyn Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We found the hotel rooms to be clean and bed comfortable, the staff very friendly and helpful. One thing which we did not find good was the fact that some guests were allowed to walk their dogs around the lobby and one was seen to use it as a toilet, not what is expected in a top class hotel. There are some hidden costs which you need to be aware of......resort fee of $16, self parking @ $15 per day, valet parking @ $21 a day.
The breakfast buffet @ $20 is worth the money, the poolside bar food is excellent (Florida salad is highly recommended), the restaurant is expensive but good food (red snapper).
Free wifi is a benefit.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Stephen,

Our resort is pet friendly and guests are permitted to walk their dogs through the lobby to get them in and out of the hotel. They are not allowed to leisurely walk them around the lobby and public areas and we do our best to monitor this. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Our resort and parking fees are included in the confirmation sent at the time of booking and reiterated again during check-in. If we failed to communicate these charges to you, I sincerely apologize.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We hope to see you again!

Kind regards,

Robyn Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek

Address: 14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#18 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#21 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#23 Business Hotel in Orlando
#40 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#62 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from each of the Walt Disney World® Resort parks and only a few miles from Universal Studios,® SeaWorld and all the other attractions Orlando has to offer, the hotel is nestled on woodlands and part of the Bonnet Creek Resorts area. The resort is surrounded on each side by the Walt Disney World® Resort and is just off Epcot Drive, providing easy access to Interstate 4 and the Osceola Parkway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, BookIt.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.