We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great except for one thing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek to your Saves list
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #58 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Write a Review

2,907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,599
    791
    357
    108
    52
See reviews for
1,585
490
46
535
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

great visit would come again. beautiful access to disney world. pool waws great and rooms were very comfortable

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
James,

We are so happy you enjoyed your time at our resort! Thank you for choosing the Wyndham Grand Orlando for your vacation.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Robyn Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The first time I stayed here was in January 2012. The rooms were dirty - causing my wife and I great concerns as this location hadn't been open long.

We had the opportunity to get back to Orlando and decided to give it another go. The cleanliness seems to have been addressed but the room was very dusty. Not sure what that's all about. In my mind there are two big downsides to the resort

1. Parking - In Orlando you aren't generally stuck with the parking fees like you are in many other larger cities. It's $15 to self-park and $21 to valet. That always kills me. That with taxes puts you back a good $40 bucks a day - and that's just to grace them with your prescense. A big turn off for me.

2. Identity crisis. Sometimes it's a hotel and sometimes it's a resort. Although I call it a resort and they call themselves a resort there is actually a distinction made between the main tower - a hotel - and the surrounding towers - the resort. Based on my two stays, I have actually only stayed in the hotel both times. It's very confusing especially when you are trying to figure out the amenities for your stay. This confusion carries over somewhat for us, as we sat through a timeshare presentation and what the employees seem to take for granted (as a clearly understood distincton) is what comes across as a big downside for my wife and I.

Our poor timeshare experience does not take away from the beauty of the property and it's solid location. There is a great walking path around the lake with a couple of swings and ducks that want to get a closer look (and expect to be fed for it). The little bar they have on the lake is a great place to grab some lunch and the firepits around the pool are a nice add!

Only service issue we had was waiting for extra pillows - had to call 3 times to get it up and talk to one of the Engineering guys in the hallway before they actually made it up. Over 3 days and that's the only issue - not that bad.

Overall good property, solid service, and enjoyable scenery. It's worth a try if you are in Orlando.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Christopher,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! I will pass on your comments to our Director of Resort Operations.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you again!

Kind regards,

Robyn Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Well we arrived here after our Disney cruise and pulling up we certainly had the wow factor. Well that didnt last long once we got into the room. We had a room with two queen beds and a set of bunk beds. Bathroom was very small and the back of the toilet had an inch of dust on it, carpets dirty.. Our room wasn't ready so we decided to head to magic kingdom. We arrived back late and were very tired and I was very annoyed when our phone rang at 6 am, again 730am and with the do not disturb up housekeeping was knocking on the door at 830am. I was not happy at all. After complaining to the front desk I was told that someone who isn't with the hotel calls people to try to sell them theme park tickets... Um I'm thinking if they don't belong with the hotel then how the heck did they get my info.. I must say the property is beautiful and plenty of awesome pool areas ( 6 I believe)... Mind you they charge you a $16 a day resort fee and $15 a night to park. Crazy... I would possibly stay here again just for the pool areas but maybe in one of the condos style rooms..

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Jon,

We strive to provide our guests with the highest level of customer satisfaction and I apologize for failing to meet your expectations.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and I will address your comments with our management team.

Kind regards,

Robyn Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek

Address: 14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#18 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#21 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#23 Business Hotel in Orlando
#40 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#62 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from each of the Walt Disney World® Resort parks and only a few miles from Universal Studios,® SeaWorld and all the other attractions Orlando has to offer, the hotel is nestled on woodlands and part of the Bonnet Creek Resorts area. The resort is surrounded on each side by the Walt Disney World® Resort and is just off Epcot Drive, providing easy access to Interstate 4 and the Osceola Parkway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, BookIt.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.