We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek to your Saves list
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 20%
Ranked #69 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
TALLAHASSEE
1 review
“Always Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The ambiance of this hotel/resort is wonderful. The staff is amazing and super friendly. Angela, Maris, Daniela and Kallay at the front desk were very welcoming. We were lucky enough to have a room with a view of the fireworks on the executive level? Wish we could've stayed longer. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank BRIANNA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Brianna,

We are so happy you enjoyed your time at our resort! I will share your positive comments regarding our staff with our Guest Services Manager and Director of Resort Operations.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Robyn Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We chose to stay off site on a recent trip to Disney in November. A great deal was found for this hotel and to say we were pleased would be an understatement! Very very clean, well appointed hotel with courteous and helpful front desk and concierge staff. We had a king/bunk room and it was ideal for travelling with children as they had their own special spot in the room and their own television! We didn't take the opportunity to use their pool area as we spent our time at Disney but it looked lovely.
A plus for us was the free shuttle service to the disney parks which had several drop-off/pickup times through out the day and really showed it was unnecessary to actually spend the fortune to stay on site at Disney.
The main restaurant is quite lovely and the food delicious. I would note it serves mostly fish but I enjoyed the chicken dish I had. There is also a smaller cafeteria style restaurant on the bottom floor which could use some tweaking for ambiance and some improvements in service. However the food there was also quite good.
The only drawback from this hotel is there is no where else to go within walking distance. We wanted to try a different restaurant for supper one evening and discovered to do so would require us to take a taxi into town, which wasn't all that convienent.
overall though we really liked this hotel and would recommend it to anyone looking for a hotel off the disney resorts for a fraction of the price!

Room Tip: if you are travelling with children I highly recommend the king/bunk room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TLLcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! I am glad to hear you found our staff and accommodations enjoyable, as well as our food and service. I will pass on your comments to our management team.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you again!

Kind regards,

Robyn Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZEPHYRHILLS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Transportation after hours is poor.Nothing was avaialabe! Actually got a ride back to the hotel from a local sheriffs deputy.Not even a taxi was available.All other services were very acceptable.Food A+++++++!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank PHILLIP K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Phillip,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! I will pass on your comments regarding our shuttle service to our Director of Resort Operations.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you again!

Kind regards,

Robyn Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We reserved a king/bunkbed suite but were downgraded to a standard double room because the hotel was overbooked. We were not told about the downgrade and were unhappily surprised when we opened the door. When we went back down to ask about the mix up the front desk clerk was unapologetic and, only after we complained, did they offer to refund the difference in price! Unbelievable! This was not a good experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank disneyfan70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at check-in. I will address your concerns with our management team and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and frustration you experienced.

We appreciate the time you took to provide us with your feedback!

Kind regards,

Robyn Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
2.6 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
5.6 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#50 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#22 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,069 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
3.2 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 stars 1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek

Address: 14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#24 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#26 Business Hotel in Orlando
#43 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#60 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from each of the Walt Disney World® Resort parks and only a few miles from Universal Studios,® SeaWorld and all the other attractions Orlando has to offer, the hotel is nestled on woodlands and part of the Bonnet Creek Resorts area. The resort is surrounded on each side by the Walt Disney World® Resort and is just off Epcot Drive, providing easy access to Interstate 4 and the Osceola Parkway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Odigeo, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and Jetsetter so you can book your Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing