We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Backbay Pool Bar and Grill” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #47 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Backbay Pool Bar and Grill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My wife and I had dinner at the BB pool, bar & grill. Two people were standouts and deserve recognition. Kevin Galvez was our waiter. He treated us extremely well. He answered all questions, gave us recommendations when asked and was very, very polite. He would also talk with us and answered any questions we might have concerning Bonnet Creek Resort and Disney. The other person was Matthew Joiner, Food and Beverage Supervisor. Mr. Joiner was also quite friendly and helped in any way possible.
BRADLEY E

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Bradley,

Thank you for reviewing our resort! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the service at Back Bay and I have passed along your comments about Kevin and Matt to our management team.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,

Robyn Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,635 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,451
    729
    311
    98
    46
See reviews for
1465
434
41
479
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
iowa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Loved it!!!
Our girls had bunk beds. The outside pools,and lazy river were awesome. We will definately be staying here again!!! Would definately be telling all my friends about this hidden gem!! This place is very close to downtown Disney and Disney parks as well

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Denise,

We look forward to seeing you back again soon! Thank you for taking the time to review our resort!

Kind regards,

Robyn Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHITE PLAINS
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Very nice hotel; levely decor, very good service. However, all the extra fees, taxes, etc raised the room rate by over 50% from the initial room rate quote, a very unpleasant surprise. $13.00 plus taxes per day is a bit steep to park your own car. We loved the hotel, however would not return due to these added, "surprise" fees; too much "nickel and diming", info not up front when we booked the room.
The quality of food at the restaurants was mediocre, with high end prices.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GARNET VALLEY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Overall good experience for value and location. Room was comfortable and clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Food available at restaurants was satisfactory but not great. Shuttle was not user friendly and we were fortunate to have family available to transport us to the parks. I would seriously consider a rental car if I were to stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek

Address: 14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#15 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#15 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Business Hotel in Orlando
#34 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#59 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from each of the Walt Disney World® Resort parks and only a few miles from Universal Studios,® SeaWorld and all the other attractions Orlando has to offer, the hotel is nestled on woodlands and part of the Bonnet Creek Resorts area. The resort is surrounded on each side by the Walt Disney World® Resort and is just off Epcot Drive, providing easy access to Interstate 4 and the Osceola Parkway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.