We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Timeshare Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek to your Saves list
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32830   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #57 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
1 review
“Timeshare Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Wyndham Grand Orlando was a wonderful stay and an excellent hotel experience, even though it was a little pricey I opted to purchase so that I can share the plesent encounter with my family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,599
    791
    356
    108
    52
See reviews for
1,585
490
46
535
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PEMBROKE PINES
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Hotel is very beautiful. Staff at registration could be a little more informative, very little direction for parking procedure. Our room faced the parking garage, which would not have been an issue if we were staying for two days but our vacation was 5 nights and 6 days waking up to the garage (not a pretty site and hard to get motivated. We needed to keep the shades closed so that no-one from the garage would see). Requested a room change and personnel stated that they could not change rooms unless there was a serious problem with the room we had. The night of check out my daughter got sick and ended up going to sleep very late, I called the front to see if we could pay for late check-out and that was not possible either. Personnel stated that do to other reservations the most they could accommodate was an extra hour. This was very upsetting; other hotels that we have stayed at have always been very accommodating with any request made whether it was a room change, half day check out and even an extra night. If this hotel would have accommodated us we probably would have stayed a few extra days to enjoy the pools.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Four people registered in room. Housekeeping left two towels. First hairdryer faulty. Replacement also faulty. Didn't bring third for two days. It took two more calls. Third day.....no toilet paper. Phone call didn't create fast response. My wife had to go down to lobby to pick up roll for my son waiting in bathroom.
Other features of hotel were good but this spoiled it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCDONOUGH
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

This hotel and staff were the best. My family really enjoyed this trip.. I found no problems with this hotel. We are difinitly planning a return trip in the next few months.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Resort is conveniently located close to Disney and restaurants but tucked away as if on a private island. Good amenities for kids and great views of the Disney fireworks from our balcony. At night the resort erected a movie screen at the pool and ran the Muppets movies which also went over well with the kids. Service was terrific and rooms were comfortable and well appointed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOUGLASVILLE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Couldn't be any better. The entire family enjoyed the stay. I do suppose if the trip was a little longer we would have gotten to see and do more things. The children are interested in coming again and staying longer provided we plan a little more leisure activities. I would have also like to have a microwave on site on within the rooms. It was a bit wasteful to through away lots of food that we could not getting for dinner. I asked and one person stated yes, they had something, however two of the housekeepers gave a bit of a run around. Overall the trip was absolutely wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I am a business traveler and spent 11 nights at the hotel. As a business traveler hotels become my home away from home. For a Wyndham Grand the service levels were poor. Although the place is beautiful my bathroom was not cleaned properly. The shower was not cleaned and to test the cleaning lady I left the soap wrapper on the floor and it was never removed. I had a package delivered to the hotel and it sat 2 days without any notification I had a package. After tracking the package I saw it was delivered. After going to the front desk I was told we dont have a policy that require us to notify guest that they have a package. I did dry cleaning was never delivered to the room had to call downstairs after 10pm to get them to send it up. After speaking to the manager I was told sorry and a credit will be placed on the bill never received the credit. Overall the hotel is nice but needs to work on the service levels.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn J, Manager at Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
I sincerely apologize our service levels did not meet your expectations. I will be addressing your conerns with our Housekeeping and Shipping departments. Please reach out to me at 407-390-2300 so I can address the credit you were promised, but did not receive. I will take care of it for you immediately.

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us and letting us know the details of your stay.

Kind regards,

Robyn Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek

Address: 14651 Chelonia Parkway, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#18 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#21 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#23 Business Hotel in Orlando
#40 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#62 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from each of the Walt Disney World® Resort parks and only a few miles from Universal Studios,® SeaWorld and all the other attractions Orlando has to offer, the hotel is nestled on woodlands and part of the Bonnet Creek Resorts area. The resort is surrounded on each side by the Walt Disney World® Resort and is just off Epcot Drive, providing easy access to Interstate 4 and the Osceola Parkway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, BookIt.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.