We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing else comes close” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whole Foods Market

Whole Foods Market
8003 Turkey Lake Rd., Phillips Crossing, Orlando, FL 32819
407-355-7100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 3,263 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Bakeries
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nothing else comes close”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

If you want the very best, then this is the place to shop for all your upmarket food & drink. Publix, Walmart, Dixie etc etc are the standard food shops, but if you want something that bit different or want to try something new, then come here. It is not cheap, let's be honest, but it is real quality - oh and try the self serve peanut butter, it's amazing.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    386
    119
    18
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I love the place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

The place is so nice. There are so many items that look great and I want to try them all. Too bad the place is far from my place so I can't go there very often.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“An average WHOLE FOODS Market”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I've been to better locations, the meat market is not as good as some locations, and there are rarely any good samples. I've always liked the experience of tasting new things while I shop, which has very often encouraged me to purchase new things that I ordinarily wouldn't.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“great foods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

as always Whole Foods got huge varieties of imported cheeses and wines. Fresh fish and meats. Some items a bot overpriced.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Excellent food + great supermarket + Qick massage - Brazilian must go place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Good to keep a health lunch in a very nice place. Great salad buffet and you can also order other very nice food. Supermarket is great, fresh fruit + vegetables, good fish. The higher price that you pay is paid off by good quaility

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whole Foods Market also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Whole Foods Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whole Foods Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.