We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“american mexican” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Lime Fresh Mexican Grill

Lime Fresh Mexican Grill
8031 Turkey Lake Road, Suite 100, Orlando, FL 32819
407-370-3810
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #908 of 3,180 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
Good for: Dining on a budget
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Clarksville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“american mexican”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Seemed to be expensive and not very tasty. I had the tortilla soup that was not what I was expecting. Tomato based with corn, beans, rice and some chunks of chicken and a few strips of tortilla strips. felt like it was left overs for the day dumped in a soup No taste to it at all. Served with about 8 tortilla chips. The burritos are on the large side, but lacking in flavor. The nachos do not have a lot of toppings except for jalapenos which are plentiful and very hot. Overall was not very impressed and would hit a taco bell.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    22
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Windermere, Florida
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Fresh and Fast Mexican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We like everything about Lime - the fact that you have to order at the counter shouldn't deter you. Everything is prepared fresh to order and there's lots on the menu. They also offer a salsa bar with freshly made salsas to try. The atmosphere isn't fancy, but it's still comfortable. They also offer seating on the outside patio which is my favorite.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I've been here several times and have enjoyed it every time. The food always tastes real fresh and the employees helpful. Most recently I went there with my family and everyone liked what they ordered. It's definitely a place I would recommend.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Delicious and great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Great value, great food, good place to sit outside and relax with a drink and food. A little healthier than the regular mexican fare, really good though

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Platte, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Darn Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Well the salsa selection is awesome. The fish tacos were really good. The service is great. The burritos are huge and the guac is great. have a frozen sangria or margarita they are good.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lime Fresh Mexican Grill also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Lime Fresh Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lime Fresh Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.