We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Sabal Palms

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Sabal Palms to your Saves list
Marriott's Sabal Palms
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   8805 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #67 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Hawaii and Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

We liked this location and resort very much. Lots to see and do because property includes 3 other hotels. The World Marriott is biggest in world and has so many amenities. Our room overlooked golf course and we could see Disney fireworks at night. One of the front desk people, Emily Bautista, went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. We liked her cheerful attitude, friendliness and professionalism. Many excellent restaurants within 5 mikes and only 2 mikes to Disney. We will definitely go back again next year.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Sabal Palms, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for your positive review of Marriott’s Sabal Palms! Your kind words for Emily are appreciated and will be shared with our managers. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    69
    15
    8
    5
See reviews for
133
16
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
allentown, pa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We absolutely love staying at the Sabal Palms. We have visited it 3 times now and will soon be visiting for a 4th time. It's extremely convenient to the Disney Area as its literally right outside the gates. It provides a spacious place to stay while giving you at home amenities like laundry facilities in your room and a full kitchen. My favorite parts of it would be the screened in porches and the nearby location to the world center hotel where you are allowed to use their amazing pools. Last time we were there they had just remodeled the pools at the World Center and my kiddos enjoyed the new kiddie area so much. My parents had stayed at the other properties also in the same complex and Sabal Palms definitely blows the other ones out of the water.

Room Tip: We love putting in requests for rooms near the water and close to the pool as you never know just wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

The resources of this complex are spot on for active families visiting Orlando. It has its own fun; if you wish to skip the theme parks for a day, and make your own meals. Tennis, golf, basketball courts, pools... and plenty of other kids to make a team or have a friendly game. The good news about these timeshares, there is a daily maid service, the bad news is the dated and tired room decore and dirty carpeting. I would not book this place again until it is remodeled and refreshed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Sabal Palms, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a Tripadvisor review of the Marriott's Sabal Palms. We are pleased to read your positive feedback for the resort and the many on-site activities. Your comments about the room condition are also important to us and we apologize for not meeting your expectations. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at my son's time share at Marriott Sabal Palms Resort. Wow! This Marriott complex is home to 3 or 4 Marriott Resorts. All amenities are available to all resorts. Great place for the modern traveling, time sharing family. Spent Christmas Week there. No need to fight the bustling traffic of Orland around xmas time. Marriott has it all. Condo units are well maintained, clean and offers privacy in spite of the unit density of multiple resorts. If you can't go to Hawaii, take your family here!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Sabal Palms, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
We are so happy you chose to spend the holidays at Marriott’s Sabal Palms! It’s great to hear your family enjoyed the many resort amenities and close proximity to the local attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed here with a friend/colleague on a business trip. Had a 2 BR with 2 separate bathrooms, a laundry, full kitchen, living/dining room and screened in porch overlooking the golf course. Rooms were large, comfortable, clean and well-serviced. Nice to be able to have breakfast before starting the day, and have some wine and snacks before dinner. Or be able to go to the supermarket and make a simple dinner in the kitchen.
Only 2 criticisms, one is the PC in the lobby wouldn't let me get to MSN Outlook in order to print voucher; unsatisfactory explanation from the clerk at the desk. So I paid for 10 minutes of time with no results. The other is the 10am check out time; way too early, and as we were attending a conference, we had to check out at 8am, which made us late to our morning session.

Room Tip: ask for a lower level so you don't have to lug suitcases and/or groceries up the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany/USA
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Positive nice surprises ----

Night lights built into the wall in several areas

Dish soap--enough for the stay and dishwasher soap for the stay. That is not common at all condo rentals. Usually we have to get our own

Ice maker in the freezer, again, not always a given. Also FREE BAGS OF ICE at the front desk!

Lots of drinking glasses and plastic glasses, glad for those.

Screened in patio with a lot of room

Vacuum, broom and iron in a nice little closet

Big closets.

Great bedding and feather free options. Plenty of pillows

Lots of wash cloths and hand towels.

Lots of hot water

Big shower in master with separate closed off toilet

Good lighting options and amount of outlets in whole unit.

Super quiet area and easy to find plenty of parking.

Pool at our particular villa area very warm and never busy.


Bad points

I don't like that the shower could not be closed off from the bathroom. I like a hot steamy shower and without it being enclosed you don't get that. All it does is steam up the bedroom.

I REALLY like taking a bath on vacation and this is the first Marriott property without a nice big tub in the master. I was SO upset. I did not want to use the 2nd bathroom tub it was small and being used by the kids. Bummer.

Impossible to have a dark bedroom in master as the block glass lets light in all night from front and then early am gets bright fast.

Kind of cramped second room--maybe give an option for two twins then move the 2nd bed further from the closet door? It was almost impossible to get off the bed without banging into closet door.

We had friends and family come visit there with us and they LOVED it and are going to book there in two months.

We WILL go back. Just have to remember the things we disliked.

Room Tip: pick one that does not have the bathroom in master facing sunrise or it will light up VERY fast in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

This is one of the best places we have stayed in the Orlando area. Several weeks before arrival, I was contacted as to my preferences. Each priority was met. We arrived early, but our villa was ready almost immediately. Located about half way between the Disney parks and Sea World and just a very short distance to shopping and great restaurants. The villas are very large and comfortable with every convenience including full size washer and dryer. The shower is fantastic. Each unit has its own water heater so no fear of running out of hot water. If I could have packed it up and taken it home with me, I would have. We were never approached about a timeshare or vacation presentation which was refreshing.
If we decide to return next year, we will definitely return to Marriott's Sabal Palms.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Sabal Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Sabal Palms

Address: 8805 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#72 Family Hotel in Orlando
#129 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Sabal Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Sabal Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Sabal Palms Hotel Orlando
Marriotts Hotel Sabal Palms
Marriotts Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando
Orlando Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Sabal Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.